2010 F1 Season

Roy

Remember Webber won last year's Brazilian GP, so you have to think he's a good chance of a victory there again.

It certainly is a strong circuit for him.

yep, plus I think now there is a bit less pressure on. he's now in the spot with nothing to loose and everything to gain. there is no prize for finishing second in the championship so it should be time to rock out with his cock out and bag a win.

• Replies 3.6k

Tuning in cause the old man missed it driving to perth last night..

Want to watch Baron Von Doorcloser weave his magic against Barrychello, Koob & Buttonman..:P

Plus the satisfaction of watching that little vetf*cker's engine blow is all worth it on its own!! :D

Edited by Marco-R34GTT

I was so happy when Vettel's engine clocked off that I could have pee'd myself

The event was extra special due to what seemed like most the engine internals making a sparky dash for freedom via the bottom of the car :)

This was my facebook status as it happened (I watch the races with my laptop next to me for live timing)

WOOOOOOOOODkfhsdkofhkJDFPisdzlkjfP!!!!!

I was so happy I almost cried...

go alonso

race is about to be replayed on One HD

who else is tuning in!!

I was at the gym and the TV was on oneHD, didn't bother to watch except when Vettel's engine was about to self destruct :(

The only hope Vettel has now is if Alonso bins it or the Ferrari engine lets go in Brazil during the race.....maybe they could justify letting SV run his own race then. Otherwise they would be retarded for not giving team orders.

It is RBR so who knows....

Before Korea even got started, Horner was on record as saying that RBR 2011 will be built around Vettel. "I repeat: we are building the team around Sebastian," Horner told Auto Bild. " http://en.espnf1.com/redbull/motorsport/story/31746.html

Nice way to support your driver that actually has a better shot at the title, with two races still to go (3 to go at the time he was quoted). What is this bloke thinking?

And of course; RBR are still on record as ruling out any team orders with only these two races to go and Vettel now at long odds; http://www.patronisef1.com/index.php/f1-ne...rbr-team-orders

Why did they hire Webber if they don't want him to win? Certainly seems that way. I almost broke the remote when I saw Dr Helmut giving SV a hug in the pitlane at Yeongam.

Damn it Webber why do you push so hard :P

Because if he didn't, he would be a Button-type of driver that relies on the car getting the most out of him instead of him getting the most out of the car.

Before Korea even got started, Horner was on record as saying that RBR 2011 will be built around Vettel. "I repeat: we are building the team around Sebastian," Horner told Auto Bild. " http://en.espnf1.com/redbull/motorsport/story/31746.html

Nice way to support your driver that actually has a better shot at the title, with two races still to go (3 to go at the time he was quoted). What is this bloke thinking?

And of course; RBR are still on record as ruling out any team orders with only these two races to go and Vettel now at long odds; http://www.patronisef1.com/index.php/f1-ne...rbr-team-orders

Why did they hire Webber if they don't want him to win? Certainly seems that way. I almost broke the remote when I saw Dr Helmut giving SV a hug in the pitlane at Yeongam.

It pisses me off to read crap like that and it was a pretty rubbish time to say it but from a team standpoint, they would be crazy to build around Webber.

Yes, Webber's in a good position to take the WDC, but he is at his peak and on the wrong side of 30. Ze-tool is just as fast (if not faster with a clear track) and has another 10 years of serious racing ahead of him. Pretty sure he can learn how to overtake and defend property in 5-8 years (although I am sure he has been racing his whole life and doesn't seem to have grasped it yet :P )

Edited by iamhe77

ze-tool is a wanker plain and simple. all logic aside that is enough reason to get behind mark and do the right thing. who cares if the little fker is quick, or flogs more seedy energy drinks? he's a wanker, and the world is slowly waking up to that fact... webber on the other hand is almost universally liked. does not whine like a little girl and works his arse off.

RBR will lose mark the championship unless they star to back him!

All Bullshit aside, Ferrari is the only team which seems to understand how things work, and how to get your driver to win a championship.

Do RBR really think vettel can win the championship? Its not going to happen, back webber or you will lose the driver championship!

On a side note, no team orders at RBR means good things for Ferrari which im happy about lol

ze-tool is a wanker plain and simple. all logic aside that is enough reason to get behind mark and do the right thing. who cares if the little fker is quick, or flogs more seedy energy drinks? he's a wanker, and the world is slowly waking up to that fact... webber on the other hand is almost universally liked. does not whine like a little girl and works his arse off.

100% agree (I giggled my f**king arse off when his engine let go - may have even punched the air, I can't remember). I can't stand the smug little prick. BUT at this point in their respective careers if you chose one to build your young, billion dollar race team around, it would have to be Vettel.

Don't get me wrong, they should be doing all they can to aid Mark in the WDC.... this year

Edited by iamhe77

if Webber wanted RBR to back him over Vettel, he probably shouldn't have thrown it into the fence. I would be reluctant to put all my eggs in that basket now too. If he hadn't, he would have been gifted the win when Vettel's engine let go, and the points situation would be:

Webber 245

Alonso 224

Hamilton 207

Vettel 206

...and the decision on whether or not to back one particular driver would have been done and dusted. Instead they have to decide if its worth the risk of backing the driver with the most points but who had a brain explosion over the one who in recent races has been outperforming his team mate in every aspect (including composure) in recent races.

Edited by hrd-hr30

Webber accused of deliberately coming across the track to take out another car:

http://wwos.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=8113846

I don't buy it. Anyone else?

And I still think RBR should be backing Webber at this point even though he's had a brain snap he's still most likely to take the title with only two races to go. Even if Vetool is faster he should be moving aside for Webber if RBR want the drivers title.