Spotted!!

Shell

Did anyone else spotto the accident on the Parkway this morning?

southbound, a VX Commodore wagon & a pretty much brand new Monaro

the monaro got :Owned:

Heard about it, apparantly was pretty nasty...

theres just something about the rain. all of a sudden, people either drive too slow and cause problems that way, or too fast, not knowing what wet, oily and slippery roads can do and they seem to instantly become 100% retarded. that and when its wet, every pimply-faced 17year old commonwhore p-plater with a monster tach and a backwards cap thinks they've become schumacher... bloody rain...

:soap:

d

I've actually noticed with the rain we've had over the past couple of weeks when I drive to work in the morning up the Parkway that when it's wet, the majority of people are actually driving faster than they do when it's dry.

Silly isn't it

sad to hear jay good to hear the new owner will look after it. keep in touch bud. also sorry i dont know of any shitboxes for sale at the moment. though the gf's 1980 honda accord might be up for sale in a couple of weeks - months

HI MY NAME IS THEO ....TROJAN IMPORTED MY CAR LAST YEAR AND I WAS LUCKY ENOUGH TO GET A ONE OFF FIBERGLASS BOOT.

Ah, ya lucky bugger! Looked really good, felt kinda sorry for my poor little stocky as I was following yours :) XD

Spotted :  My Stagea driving down the road without me in it !!  Sold it last night :)  sad to see it go but it'll be looked after well.

So, anyone got a $500 crapbox with rego they wanna sell ?

Congrats - didn't take long. Is it staying in Canberra?

Marc2

G'day Marc,

Yep, Andrew is right, it's off to Tassie :) I was expecting it to take about 3-4 months to sell but it was snapped up in just under two weeks from when I put the for sale post up !! It had a full NRMA inspection on Monday morning, price agreed on Monday night and he flew up on Wed.

Because it went so quick I'm left without a car :D hence why I'm after a little bomb for a few months.

Thanks Leigh, yep I'll be hanging around the forums for a while, and if you see someone in a heap of crap car wave at you then you know who it'll be :)

J

Thanks Leigh, yep I'll be hanging around the forums for a while, and if you see someone in a heap of crap car wave at you then you know who it'll be :)

J

Usually when leigh sees a heap of crap waving at him its in a mirror.......... :Owned:

possibly my best call ever!

Usually when leigh sees a heap of crap waving at him its in a mirror.......... :Owned:

possibly my best call ever!

bam you got me lol its up their with

People who have flashing avatars are gay....ipso facto, Gus takes it in the ass!

G'day Marc,

Yep, Andrew is right, it's off to Tassie :rofl:  I was expecting it to take about 3-4 months to sell but it was snapped up in just under two weeks from when I put the for sale post up !!  It had a full NRMA inspection on Monday morning, price agreed on Monday night and he flew up on Wed.

Because it went so quick I'm left without a car :P  hence why I'm after a little bomb for a few months.

J

Wow - that certainly makes the ACT based STAGS nearly as rare as 3 legged bandicoots.

Marc2

oh which reminds me, i spotted that green stagea in woden yesterday.

i have to change my sig Leigh actually, Gus has changed his, anyone have any humerous iseas for the next sig?

Leigh you now have the right of rebutal for the next call

Wow - that certainly makes the ACT based STAGS nearly as rare as 3 legged bandicoots.

Marc2

Yep, getting pretty rare here now.. I wanted to catch up with you and Term' for a few pics before I sold her, but it happend way too quick :P

Maybe in a few years you'll see me in a 260r :rofl:

J

Yep, getting pretty rare here now..  I wanted to catch up with you and Term' for a few pics before I sold her, but it happend way too quick :P

Maybe in a few years you'll see me in a 260r :rofl:

J

When I sought out the SII, will give you a 'heads up' and you can have a drive - just to realise what you are missing out on.

Marc2

When I sought out the SII, will give you a 'heads up' and you can have a drive - just to realise what you are missing out on.

Marc2

;) thanks, I think ;)

I've got no car at all now, and Saturday looks like it'll be rained out so I might not get a chance to check out all the car dealerships :( Looks like the bus for me for a while...

J