Hi guys,

I recently moved from sydney back to canberra again and noticed the large amount of skylines around.

Keen on comming along to the next gathering, but no spirited driving until I get some new tyres.

Spotted WSB ??? grey R32 GTST with large front mount on the way to work, erindale drive

also a YES ??? white R33 R33 GT25T on the parked on the same road aswell.

and anyone owning a black 4 door auto GTS working for centrelink?, it's got pink fluffy playboy seat covers.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/313/#findComment-2326776

Just spotted in braddon as i crossed the road half an hour ago a maroon R32 looked to be doing laps. mate it's thursday, you don't need to be that keen.

Haha yeah i saw that too, had a bit off a giggle to myself. I went around once when i got to civic, parked and walked around... saw this guy doing laps for the whole time i was in civic!

My mate looked at buying that car from the previous owner... i wont elaborate but the new owner got raped.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/313/#findComment-2328312

I saw the mother of all ACT rego'd GT-R, R34 Gtr, green to purple hue, number plates "RH9" Has got some guts to have that as a number plate, but by the sounds of it (and what I read in Autosalon Magazine, close to 600 AWKW on low boost!!!!!!) It should be able to back it up. Any way spotted in front of Hoyts in woden along the "woden laps strip"

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/313/#findComment-2330410

Ah,yes:RH9. Pass the Kleenex,please...however,I still feel the JUN R32 takes the prize(biased,I know). Close call,tho'!

Spotted a very sexy 33 GT-R at Integra yesterday;TE-37's,set up for tarmac rallies(someone say "Tassie"?),neat as with a excellently set up engine,etc.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/313/#findComment-2330574

Saw some guy in a black/gunmetal grey stock looking 33 chopping traffic like some kind of superhero along with a VL and another car I can't remember on Hindmarsh drive last night, it would have been awesomely entertaining from my point of view if a cop or 10 was around

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/313/#findComment-2330628

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• Hey lads, reviving an old thread.  As an update, since the last time replied to this thread, ive done mostly suspension. Havent touched the motor except for maintenance. Though upon changing spark plugs, found out i had splitfires pre-installed! Updates: - Got me some stock airbox top cover and snorkel to fit onto the original intake. Should be free of defects - Bought a set of R34 GT-T brakes (not installed yet, going to rebuild + respray in champion blue + white 'Nissan' text) - Bought the last set of bilsteins from @Sydneykid and had them installed. Has been making some sounds on the rear but hopefully should be sorted out after this New Year break. - Regreased front caster rod bushings (poly bushes..) - Rear upper camber arms - Whiteline sway bars (BNF27Z 22mm + BNR11XXZ 24mm).  The rear sway bars are a bit short (ive read 50mm else where) but was still able to get them in.  Anyhows, I reckon suspension is sorted now. Maybe replace bushes (do have a set of front upper control arms from SK not installed yet) but should be okay for now. From now, I'm wanting to start working on the motor, drivetrain etc etc. Still debating on the order to go on and what to buy etc but: - ECU ( Haltech or Link ( Link states that it dont support A/T or AWD functions... Can anyone attest to this? ) - Highflow turbo ( ATR43ss2 ) - Intercooler ( Not decided yet, but cant find many good afoordable ones. Toshi says to opt for crossflow Japanese. Bit difficult this one, unless I get a returnflow Blitz from JJ? ) - Injectors ( Any recommendations ? I do have a nismo FPR ( Thanks SK ) ) - Seats - Tune by either Toshi or DVS To be fair, I did consider just keeping the stock turbo and nistuning it. Sat in a mates stock N, that had something like 200kw, and I reckon that felt more than enough. Maybe I should just go this route ahhaha. Too many choices.... Planning a trip down south, so wanting to just clean things up and make sure it gets to and from in one piece. Anything else specifically I should do before ? Cheers lads  
    • Must be for the car’s lucky charm 🤷🏽‍♂️ She runs fine, but it just seems to take about 1L less. Maybe I’ll have the oil sump dropped at some point to check if there is anything 
    • Hmmm interesting. Mine is the exact same and clearly the right one.  The mystery of the engine oil being full after 3.5-4L continues