Not Skylines, but saw a red NSX drive past my house on friday night :D

And a VE SS that someone was test driving... Ugh. I was willing to withhold my judgement on the way they look until I saw one in the flesh. It's in. F-U-G-L-Y :D

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/321/#findComment-2424246

Myself and two other 'lines in a brief mini convoy down Ginninderra Drive this evening about 5.30pm.

There was what I think was a black/deep purple R32, a similarly coloured debadged R33 behind him, and me bringing up the rear in my silver R33. The R32 turned right towards McKellar and the guy behind him continued down Gin. Didn't get more details than that though...

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/321/#findComment-2426863

spotted a maroon R33 gtst this arvo with an sau sticker on the back window going down athlon dr. i was in the silver r33 behind you....

also saw Long driving home this arvo. gave a wave, got one back. was good to see you again buddy....

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/321/#findComment-2429415

spotted a white 33 gtst parked right next to me in the civic car park today..

-JD

Im pretty sure that would have been me... When I went to grab something out of it in the morning I was like "Which one is mine again?" as they look so damn similar. You must have good tastes! :O

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/321/#findComment-2429547

spotted a maroon R33 gtst this arvo with an sau sticker on the back window going down athlon dr. i was in the silver r33 behind you....

that was me! you were behind the Monaro? I was gonna wave if you got closer but you must have turned off.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/321/#findComment-2430450

i thought it was you. i was gonna come along-side and give a wave, but you sped up a little. i would've followed you to say hi, cause i haven't met you yet, but i was running late for other stuff i had going on....

maybe next time :(

also, last night at jerra, a grey R33 with an SAU sticker on the rear window drove though the carpark at about 7:15. anyone wanna own up to not coming and saying hi? :(

Edited by Frink
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/321/#findComment-2431256

Saw a silver Stagea on the Barton Highway last night. Pretty sure it would’ve been terminal??? Anyway, thanks for the warning about the speed trap PAL… Fortunately I was travelling at the posted speed limit but a little heads up wouldn’t have gone astray.

Flash Flash???

Also spotted myself being pulled over 3 times in the last two days by my friends in blue. Is something in the water? On all three occasions they pulled me up and said g’day commented on the car a bit, did a license and rego check. And told me to have a nice day??? The first guy was even asking about insurance and fuel prices… Thanks for stopping me for the chat officers, if we keep up this healthy working relationship I’ll be quite happy. None of them gave me much grief about the car either. The second couple of blokes asked about the battery in the boot but that was about it…

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/321/#findComment-2432524

I think they're just trying to make you feel like there's always someone watching. I've heard that the police are currently having one of their "blitz sessions" so it's probably something to do with that. Suppose keep doing nothing wrong and you'll be fine

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/321/#findComment-2432750

Saw a silver Stagea on the Barton Highway last night. Pretty sure it would’ve been terminal??? Anyway, thanks for the warning about the speed trap PAL… Fortunately I was travelling at the posted speed limit but a little heads up wouldn’t have gone astray.

Not me mate, i don't go on the Barton on tuesday nights. sorry. there is another silver stagea in town, but it's a series 2

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/321/#findComment-2433119

Hey JaiJai, dont mean to sound like a prick, but its realy not a good idea to say where you have seen parked cars, as there are way to many want to be crims that read these forums.

We are all guilty of doing this too, but with current state of affairs its just not you know...

My bad - lesson learnt wil edit just in case

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/321/#findComment-2434055