Hey matey... i think the R34 was me - i work around that area, and would have been driving there this morning at around 8:30am or there abouts? it's an R34 GTR V-Spec II - Bayside Blue..

What were you driving? I'll look out for you next time and make sure to wave a hello!

Nice. Was in my brothers teg :rant: But soon back in a silver R33. No real defining marks... 18' Rohs are about it, not even side skirts! haha

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/475/#findComment-3764129

Was overtaken by a black 33 today, GTR front bar and wing and DARK tinted windows. Looked nice, but those windows were so heavily tinted i couldnt tell if the driver was waving or not. If you're on here, i'm jealous of that tint...

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/475/#findComment-3765739

maroun 33 driving down lathlain street in belco at about 10 past 1 this afternoon. i think it had a wastegate cos it fluttered... im jelous of the flutter >_<

also saw a black 33 near immigration in belco

LOL, just so that you know for future reference, all turbo charged Skylines have wastegates, I think you mean that it sounded as though it had an external wastegate.

The flutter that you heard doesnt come from the wastegate either, its called inlet reversion and it is the unused gas in the inlet being forced back through the turbo and out through a pod filter when the throttle closes, this is usually caused by an aftermarket blow off valve being adjusted to tight and not allowing enough gas to escape before it returns to the turbo.

It may sound cool but its not really that good for the turbo, especially if it is a stock one.

Now you know :(

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/475/#findComment-3769550

Spotted and insane looking silver R33 at the cormer of Sternburg and Ashley Drive (Erindale Mobil sevo) at 3:00pm Gauges, wings and numerous holes in the bonnet..(hell, I call it as I see it :D

and a shout out to the white R33 with th enismo sticker last week at the Isabell adrive and ashley drive round about who waved (7ish).

and the very nice silver r32 at the airport bottle neck last monday at 6:30am

You'll know me cause I always give the "hang loose" wave

Edited by Cpt. Rock
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/475/#findComment-3770418

LOL, just so that you know for future reference, all turbo charged Skylines have wastegates, I think you mean that it sounded as though it had an external wastegate.

The flutter that you heard doesnt come from the wastegate either, its called inlet reversion and it is the unused gas in the inlet being forced back through the turbo and out through a pod filter when the throttle closes, this is usually caused by an aftermarket blow off valve being adjusted to tight and not allowing enough gas to escape before it returns to the turbo.

It may sound cool but its not really that good for the turbo, especially if it is a stock one.

Now you know :D

well i learnt something today... i always thought it was an external wastegate that fluttered and did a better job then a blow off valve.

also i saw a black R33 4 door at the newsagence on townsville street in fyshwick between 1 and 1:30 this arvo.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/475/#findComment-3770439

well i learnt something today... i always thought it was an external wastegate that fluttered and did a better job then a blow off valve.

also i saw a black R33 4 door at the newsagence on townsville street in fyshwick between 1 and 1:30 this arvo.

Waved and got a wave from a silver R32 along College St near CISAC earlier today, was that you ZCR?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/475/#findComment-3773484

Saw a nice 2-door R31 at Wanniassa shops this arvo..

also a white R33 leaving kambah indoor sports, and then stopping at the end of the road and popping the bonnet. Had a friend behind you in a charade or something. Hope all was ok!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/475/#findComment-3773701

Waved and got a wave from a silver R32 along College St near CISAC earlier today, was that you ZCR?

I was on college street and waved at a white 32, looked like a gtr? so it could have been you? my mate was a little way behind me and said he gave you a thumbs up, but he was in a black bmw on 19s so u might have not looked hehe

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/475/#findComment-3773718

I was on college street and waved at a white 32, looked like a gtr? so it could have been you? my mate was a little way behind me and said he gave you a thumbs up, but he was in a black bmw on 19s so u might have not looked hehe

That was me but unfortunately its only a gts-t :D . Didn't see your mate in the BMW, I was in a rush to the servo because I had just found a screw in my tyre, and needed to check if it was losing pressure.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/475/#findComment-3774094

That was me but unfortunately its only a gts-t :) . Didn't see your mate in the BMW, I was in a rush to the servo because I had just found a screw in my tyre, and needed to check if it was losing pressure.

its not unfortunate thats its only a gtst, mines only a gtst too and it was a mountain of fun on saturday at the skid pan! :blink:

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/475/#findComment-3774597

maroun 33 driving down lathlain street in belco at about 10 past 1 this afternoon. i think it had a wastegate cos it fluttered... im jelous of the flutter :P

also saw a black 33 near immigration in belco

that would of been my 33 that we picked up on friday, and it has a hks ssq bov and its far form stock, oh and i spotted my r33 this morning on a flatbed in front of my house heading to trojan, for repairs, all i can do is laugh :P

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/475/#findComment-3775180

Spotted a myriad of skylines in the nations capital over the weekend, most memourable being a Bayside blue R34 GTR in Westfield Belconnen. I didn't get time to catch up on friday night, and i was in the missus' corolla anyway.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/475/#findComment-3775603