yeah i didnt expect to see so many skylines!!! half of SAU ACT turned out lol.

nice meeting you Ed, really like your rear bar!!

atmosphere was a bit stale though i thought. still had a good time, i was go gonna follow ewan and nik when they went to test the new plugs out but cbf in the end lol.

nice meeting you too... yeah must admit it was a bit stale.. thats why i didnt stay too long.. plus i didnt have breakfast so i went back to my gf's place to eat.. ok im off back to sydney now... hope to see you guys at the photo shoot.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/54/#findComment-993216

Ps Anyone see the crash on the roundabout at Kings Ave and parkes way last night?? Nasty, looked like he'd rolled a few times and caught fire. Must of been goin sooooo quick by the look of it. Don't even know what kinda car it was.

if its the crash im thinking of then yes it was the KAM motortrimmimg WRX, it had just been freshly sprayed and is absolutely destroyed, it ended up on its roof on fire. seriously deadly crash, not sure on the state of occupants.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/54/#findComment-993250

if its the crash im thinking of then yes it was the KAM motortrimmimg WRX, it had just been freshly sprayed and is absolutely destroyed, it ended up on its roof on fire. seriously deadly crash, not sure on the state of occupants.

Whilst this is off topic...Definately not the KAM Rex-it had a rear ender of some sort-saw it come past my work on Saturday morn' on the back of a truck.Pity-it's a good looking ScoobieRoo!

Whatever it was on(in?!)that roundabout on Friday night,it was FRIED...I thought it was something like a Daewoo/now-Deadwoo...

as for anyone inside...oooooh,I'd hate to imagine!Yuk!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/54/#findComment-993907

Yup!I also spotted many a 'Line tonight:a very keen,driver-was-waving black 32(I'm reliably informed by Amaru and Aurora it was probably Sterlo),plus some 33's.Plus I was happy to cruise home with SxyGTST(I'm almost sure I got that messed up!)-good night with minimal hassles from the funstoppers!

P.S. Saw the end result of a HUGE one car prang at the roundabout of Kings Way/Parkes Way(Russell offices)...damned if someone didn't miss their braking point...

yeh it dude it was great i wasnt happen though my wife and sister - in law where drawling over your car hehehehehehe. i tell u what the sweetest gtr i have ever seen. sorry i got a bit to close on some occasions but was observing it very closely. :P

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/54/#findComment-993912

Yeah Hey uys, meet heaps of you on sat at the dyno day, There were heaps of nice Skylines there, was happy to see.

but was even more happy to see 233.8 kws from my near stock 32gtr. HAHAHA :P

- exhaust

- boost

- pods

nice.

congrate to Nik on his big numbers.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/54/#findComment-994046

congrate to Nik on his big numbers.

Thanks man, yours was pretty damn impressive as well (as well as DAN00H.... I still reckon you havnt got stock turbos... you cant pull that power on 8psi on stock turbos :P).

I was pretty impressed with mine... the power curve is nice and should be good for the track (which is what im slowly getting the car prepared for).

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/54/#findComment-994119

I was pretty surprised, not really running stock boost tho

more like 1bar.

the exhaust is straight through and pods are pods.

I am still a bit sus as I was not expecting so much from these mods,

I dont know if the turbos are stock or not but I am sus about quite a few things ...dont really know whats going on but, at least I know now what its running at, and that the engine is in good nick.

Yeah Danooh got good power too..

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/54/#findComment-994197

I was pretty surprised, not really running stock boost tho

more like 1bar.

the exhaust is straight through and pods are pods.

I am still a bit sus as I was not expecting so much from these mods,  

I dont know if the turbos are stock or not but I am sus about quite a few things ...dont really know whats going on but, at least I know now what its running at, and that the engine is in good nick.

Yeah Danooh got good power too..

the numbers were a bit high for everyone.... i heard the dyno was on "super sprint" mode which made numbers a bit higher... thats what i heard anyway

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/54/#findComment-994221

yeah i know they are deadly in the wet!!!they seem desperate to break traction and once they do they dont wanna stop sliding.

also spotted contempt on drakeford heading toward gordon yesterday arvo, came past me and gave a wave and a smile, nice seeing you again mate. you've been very quiet lately though.

love the plates too!!!!!!!!!! TMPTNC!!! fantastic!!!!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/54/#findComment-995079

Yeah that weather was bad, i was all over the shop in my cruiser. i took the skyline out for a spin this arvo and although it was still slippery, the skyline has so much better handling and control.

one thing i did find, i was driving along and i hear this strange wacking noise under the car. it goes away after a while, then returned on the way home. i got under the car and there's a loose cable hanging there. now i'm assuming its a handbrake cable, but my handbrake is still working. are there any other cables that run under the car along the driveshaft?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/54/#findComment-995217