i dont care what you do, just dont kill me or anyone i love

as for your car issues...

if the vibration happens while at high speed, check wheel balancing or wheel bearings.

if the vibration happens while you are braking from high speed get your disk rotars checked for being warped or uneven pad wear.

• Replies 47

iseekool, i just said i dont hoon around...

and priestley, how does me saying i race my mate mean street racing?

anyway, ive found this site not to helpfule towards me and the one time i do get some more then 1 opinion they pick the bad part out and yell...haha, catchyas later

what priestley said was that (based on your wording) you said "always up against your mate" - it kind of implies that its more than once

for example - i could say "im always at the gym" - meaning I go there frequently. I wouldnt say "always at the gym" when I just go there once. I would have said "i once went to the gym"

so I think its your wording that has been questioned - were you up against your mate in his 300zx once? or were you always up against your mate in his 300zx?

Stop bullshitting us, we weren't born yesterday. It's nothing to do with your 'wording', stop changing your story. You're obviously street racing, hopefully the law catches up with you before you hurt anyone else.

iseekool, i just said i dont hoon around...

and priestley, how does me saying i race my mate mean street racing?

anyway, ive found this site not to helpfule towards me and the one time i do get some more then 1 opinion they pick the bad part out and yell...haha, catchyas later

Can I see the timeslip or the CAMS log book?

I'm sorry but I don't think your words were simply worded wrong, I mean, there are so many contradictions to everything you wrote. You and your friend only do it when there is no-one else around?

Here's the deal mate...come along to an SAU Vic DECA day and get your speed fix there with us. You can even take on your friend in his 300zx to your heart's content, in a completely legal way, for about half the price of a 1 demerit point fine. I guarantee you will get more enjoyment out of it than messing about on the highway with your friend. Keep it off the street and I will gladly help you in real life with your car related issues. This site is helpful to those who are helpful to us - endangering our lives on the roads...is not helpful to us.

how does me saying i race my mate mean street racing?
we just f**k around from drysdale to geelong

A highway is still classed as street racing.

Maybe a Huge Rear Wing and Canards to add some downforce to try and settle it down. It'll suit the "racer" image. :D

Regardless. What suspension setup do you have? All standard parts? Or a mix match of upgrades?

Besides alignments and such. Is everything done up tightly? Suspension Components and Wheel Nuts etc?

Luke

Calder Park

Heathcote Park

Winton

Just to name a few

Ive only been to Heathcote personally. All you need is a licence, a car, long sleeves/pants and a helmet. On a Test and tune you just rock up with all of the above. Give them about $50 get a quick car check and you can run as many times as you want. Easily upwards of 20-30 if you are racing like a hero and not thinking about what your doing or a good 6-10 if you give the car time to cool down and work out where you are going wrong to improve your times.

I'm not sure the setup of Calder Park but I'm sure its would be fairly similar and I'm sure it is closer to your location. Not sure what circuits you have nearby.

Also not 100% sure of the way Winton works although hopefully I will soonish, but there are people here who would have been to several track days there who may be able to explain. Either that or do a search. Surely it is covered on here somewhere.

look, im new to all this stuff...birds, ill take you up on that...if u help me do it a legal way...ill keep it of the streets

Join the club, go to Deca, you don't need a skyline to join.

If you don't know what Deca is, check "SAU DECA" on youtube, you'll understand :(

If you want to do tracks, Driver Dynamics does Sandown for ~$265 or so for a *massive* amount of track time.

Alternatively get a Cams license and join SAU events, Driver Training (ie. you can have someone else in the car with you) is around the ~$165 mark.

Keep it off the streets, and that includes your mate, Deca is about $80, its a big drive but a lot of fun :(

man why does everyone get on their high horse on this forum just answer his question or move on to the next thread dont need 50 lectures been handed out..

i am positive everyone of you has given it a squirt at some point so get over yourselves..

man why does everyone get on their high horse on this forum just answer his question or move on to the next thread dont need 50 lectures been handed out..

i am positive everyone of you has given it a squirt at some point so get over yourselves..

Well some of us are a little tired of f**kwits speeding/racing on the roads.

For instance, my recent experience with a dickhead speeding and acting recklessly on public roads resulted in my car being destroyed, leaving me without a vehicle for 2 and a half months and $2000 in legal fees to chase the useless c*nt to pay for the car. How no-one died in the accident is a mystery.

Go to a race track if you want to "give it a squirt".

post-4688-1261563593_thumb.jpg

wow unlucky mate.

i dont disagree with what people are saying just a bit rich as no1 can honestly say they havent been in the same situation of a lil squirt here or there.. not condoning it just dont like hipocrites.

look, im new to all this stuff...birds, ill take you up on that...if u help me do it a legal way...ill keep it of the streets

I really hope that you do. Public roads will seem like boring places once you've been out on a skidpan. And you'll make a ton more friends around here doing things the right way. You can read all about DECA here:

http://www.sauvic.com.au/about_deca

Note that you don't need to be an SAU Vic member to come along...this is a popular misconception. Where people get sidetracked on the membership thing is that if you want to opt for a CAMS licence instead of an AASA licence (either one of these is required to participate at DECA) then you need to be a member of a CAMS affiliated car club such as SAU Vic.

So at a minimum what you need is:

A reasonably roadworthy car with a fire extinguisher mounted in it

A helmet

$80 for DECA entry

$50 for a 12 month AASA licence which you only need to pay for once if you come along to future DECA days

If you need help preparing your car (e.g. fire extinguisher installation) I can help you out with that. Our next DECA will be sometime in late Jan / Feb from memory.

Hypocrisy doesn't negate the usefulness of one's advice. I could be the biggest hoon on Melbourne streets but it doesn't mean Kurtis isn't deserving of a spray for what he posted. Besides, if all we do is offer him advice to solve his problem then what kind of car club are we going to look like by ignoring the other stuff he wrote?

arl33x, thanx for stickin up for me...but they have acually made me think, i wanna get it of the street and go to the DECA days.

and bird..i would apriciate it heaps if you could do that for me, how much will it cost for a fire extinguisher and how much you want for installing it?

arl33x, thanx for stickin up for me...but they have acually made me think, i wanna get it of the street and go to the DECA days.

and bird..i would apriciate it heaps if you could do that for me, how much will it cost for a fire extinguisher and how much you want for installing it?

wasn't really sticking up for you as such i dont condone street racing but fark how many lectures do you need.

and yes dont race on the streets especially as it sounds like your wheels are going to fall off :)

good luck anyways.

Fire extinguisher; bout $20 from an auto parts store. Bracket material $5 from bunnings. They're quite small and we can mount it under your passenger seat in the front so that it doesn't stick out like dogs balls. You can remove it in 2 minutes but I just leave mine in there cause it actually looks kind of cool. Come to my factory and I'll help you install for free if you're coming to a DECA - just keep an eye on the events section because when the thread is posted there are 50 entry spots and they usually fill up pretty quickly (2-3 days).

If there's a fire in your car, it'll take you two whole minutes to remove the fire extinguisher? I wouldn't go to see Birds, Kurtis, if it's going to take that long to take out...install it yourself :P