If Nick is refering to the one he told me, you are in for a story to remember for a long time, one of the worst I have heard of personally.

I also saw a certain r31 the other week at Micks when I went to book my car in, will be a mint car when finished.

Nick, mate what's going on you just can't stop spending money lol.

Hi miran1313, I,m on a roll, I'm just to close to stop now on what I should have had over 2 years ago (2 f?$&king years!!!)

Thanks for letting me drive your almost stall proof car it was really good of you!, but I weakened and purchased the Coppermix.

Once again, Thanks Champ.

Hi miran1313, I,m on a roll, I'm just to close to stop now on what I should have had over 2 years ago (2 f?$&king years!!!)

Thanks for letting me drive your almost stall proof car it was really good of you!, but I weakened and purchased the Coppermix.

Once again, Thanks Champ.

Lol, no worries mate I was happy to help. The nismo clutch is pretty awesome from what I hear and easy to drive, so it should suit your needs. Hang in mate you are almost there and good luck with everything.

Having trouble with my scanner so can't print the Dyno sheet, at 2500rpm shows 50kw's, 5000rpm shows 275kw's, 5500rpm shows 315kw's, 7000rpm shows 338kw's, then the graph disappears at 7100rpm.

I'm sick of spending cash on this car but I'm so close now' I might have to buy one of $700 fabricated 3.1/2" mufflers with the twin tips and maybe a cheaper one in the center and take my chances, Cops did a u turn and came after me the other night so I hide down a side street, bloody shame really since I drive it like a pensioner, have never lost my licence or caused an accident, I just love my car.

What do you think of the Dyno figures. cheers Nick

sounds fine, if your sick of spending money on it just leave it... you'll hardly notice the extra few kw anyway...

your going to get pulled over every now and then regardless but if its not too low, too loud or covered with stickers you should be okay... a good driving record goes a long way too... I got pulled a few months ago and cop looked at my like I was lying when I said I had all my points... he was a nice guy tho, chased me down because I was 'in a hurry' to get to a basketball game... I was polite to him, said I'd pull my head in so gave me a warning and let me get to my game... I've always had good experiences with police, they're always polite and reasonable to me

I went to those garages your on about back in the day... took the car to racepace after a few problems and all Benno said was 'its super lean and timing is all over the place so I fixed it'... never been to another workshop since;)

sounds fine, if your sick of spending money on it just leave it... you'll hardly notice the extra few kw anyway...

your going to get pulled over every now and then regardless but if its not too low, too loud or covered with stickers you should be okay... a good driving record goes a long way too... I got pulled a few months ago and cop looked at my like I was lying when I said I had all my points... he was a nice guy tho, chased me down because I was 'in a hurry' to get to a basketball game... I was polite to him, said I'd pull my head in so gave me a warning and let me get to my game... I've always had good experiences with police, they're always polite and reasonable to me

I went to those garages your on about back in the day... took the car to racepace after a few problems and all Benno said was 'its super lean and timing is all over the place so I fixed it'... never been to another workshop since;)

I got chased down in Port Melbourne some time ago and this cop was really moving, I was doing 55ks, at the lights and before he could speak I said Come on mate Im not a hoon I just love these cars can you give me a break.. after a while he nodded his head and just took off with out a word so yer there are some good ones.

On the muffler side I made some enquires today and spoke to Chris from Racepace (New owner) he would not sell me a muffler unless I purchased the full system, I rang Nizpro this afternoon they know someone who will make one up for me, a purpose made Aussie 3 1/2' muffler stuffed with steel wool and it has twin tips which I would prefer (cop friendly), it should be ready in a week or two, apparently quiet and high flow so ill give it a go, I sourced some 3 1/2" s/s elbows from a truck exhaust shop and a meter of 3.1/2 s/s tube so its out with the cut off wheel and the Tig welder and then back to the Dyno so maybe baby 350kws and quiet, I just need to get rid of the cannon it has a 5 1/2" o.s Dia

Hopefully this will be enough to keep the police at bay, I think with the goings on of late its left me a little paranoid and it will pass, if not I,m just gunna have to deal with it, it,s not the end of the world, as I write this I can hear a bunch of Harleys roaring up the beach road, Lol. Thanks for the comments.