looks cool, but super heavy

actually turns out to be lighter if not on par lol no spare plus runnin a smaller battery (decar) etc so ive kinda made it to be the same is all

geezus that is heavy ,,,there goes your performance,fuel economy,rear shocks, 4 trees and havent seen so much white bathroom silicone in ages

not worth loosing a spare tire over, some extra planning you could have kept it.

so is that speaker box sealed or free air behind by the seat? looks like you gutted a kicker factory speaker box for the port/plug in ??

why is the fuel surge tank mounted above the spare tire well, instead of sunk into it for safety, and looks

that springs a leak your going to have a spare tire worth of fuel sitting under it, great place when the amps come on, BANG goes the car

not really needed in a car with so much wood,stereo gear in it, not like it will be a drift or drag car

sorry to bag ya but your install principles are ok but execution is a little skewwiff

geezus that is heavy ,,,there goes your performance,fuel economy,rear shocks, 4 trees and havent seen so much white bathroom silicone in ages

not worth loosing a spare tire over, some extra planning you could have kept it.

so is that speaker box sealed or free air behind by the seat? looks like you gutted a kicker factory speaker box for the port/plug in ??

why is the fuel surge tank mounted above the spare tire well, instead of sunk into it for safety, and looks

that springs a leak your going to have a spare tire worth of fuel sitting under it, great place when the amps come on, BANG goes the car

not really needed in a car with so much wood,stereo gear in it, not like it will be a drift or drag car

sorry to bag ya but your install principles are ok but execution is a little skewwiff

hey mate no offense but its my first attempt dont worry bout the fuel set up cos that will be sorted.Why do all u ppl think that it weighs a tonne seriously it doesnt.The planning was done i dont need a spare tyre as the car doesnt get driven much and if its scew iff its cos its not finished plus rear shocks wont be gone n my power wont be gone cos its actually got power.Seriously why get on here n bag some one out for havin a go.I dont have all the money in the world to pay ppl so thats my install no one elses

hmmm I do know a fair bit about boot installs ....as I've done hundreds.. yours is heavy . a sheet of wood is close to 45kilo not including gear etc.

I dont part with my spare, hate to rely on someone else for a quick fix no matter how close to home it is. yes its heavy as well.which reminds me to find a alloy spare somewhere to fit my car. funny enough my car rides better with weight in the back.. to a point

your rear shocks will die a early life from the extra weight.. its physics ??? and handling will suffer

but yes I haul a lot of gear too,, my car makes a fair bit of power but its like having a extra person jammed in the boot all the time, hard on clutch and brakes too

besides that Im not bagging you mate,, it looks better then a lot of home installs for sure. I have no problem saving money by DYI. just wondered if you understood your boot is heavy for a high performance sports car ?

i think you should put all that gear in a civic and go to city laps

r32 gtr are for race and your just weighing it down and gaying it up

Gaying it up?So wat ur tellin me is becos u dont agree with a nice stereo install in a fast car means no1 can do it i dont think so buddy go back to nissan silvia.com

who cares its his car, not yours ey.

OT- looks good mate. how are you finishing it, carpet? how long did it take ya?

Thanks mate floor will be in black carpet and box sides n parcel tray will be in wait for it gayin it creamy white leather as will the hole interior lol cos that wat ppl do who like to "gay up gtr's" lol.Umm as for the time i been doin bits n pieces for the last month now as i dont have alot of money car is off the rd waiting for a tune so it can make its 400awkws lol that clown has really annoyed me lol

hmmm I do know a fair bit about boot installs ....as I've done hundreds.. yours is heavy . a sheet of wood is close to 45kilo not including gear etc.

I dont part with my spare, hate to rely on someone else for a quick fix no matter how close to home it is. yes its heavy as well.which reminds me to find a alloy spare somewhere to fit my car. funny enough my car rides better with weight in the back.. to a point

your rear shocks will die a early life from the extra weight.. its physics ??? and handling will suffer

but yes I haul a lot of gear too,, my car makes a fair bit of power but its like having a extra person jammed in the boot all the time, hard on clutch and brakes too

besides that Im not bagging you mate,, it looks better then a lot of home installs for sure. I have no problem saving money by DYI. just wondered if you understood your boot is heavy for a high performance sports car ?

Thanks for ur concern man but the weight is not really an issue for me plus i just put new coilovers in the car so things will be fine but as for doin heaps of installs i dont track the car and im doin it to be a show n go car so yeah once trimmed it will look really nice and it actually sound insane n still has more tweaking to go so im happy with it

No worries mate,, hope to see it finished and on the show scene.

thats a pretty gay install. those speaker pods on your parcel shelf are a total abortion.

Lol,U know what i love about you ppl?Ya's can sit here n put shit on ppl that have a go it may not be perfect but once trimmed ya's will never notice.N as for ya pathetic little comment "thats a pretty gay install" your f**kin car is pretty gay mate they aint n abortion theyre actually pretty damn good mate so keep ur little remarks to urself until u can show everyone uve done better.Since when this forum been bout puttin shit on ppl specially ones that actually have ago n dont put shit on others.Ur pathetic mate

Oh n it doesnt weigh to much either but yeah not ur car

I can't understand why people are giving this guy sh*t for posting up pics of what is obviously a working progress. He has done what he thinks will look good and sound good, why does he have to do it everyone else's way? As for the weight yeah it probably weighs a bit but he has taken out the spare so it would be about the same so the wear and tear on brakes, suspension etc isn't going to be much worse.

To the OP I think it will look pretty good once you have completed it and hopefully you will be happy with it.

I can't understand why people are giving this guy sh*t for posting up pics of what is obviously a working progress. He has done what he thinks will look good and sound good, why does he have to do it everyone else's way? As for the weight yeah it probably weighs a bit but he has taken out the spare so it would be about the same so the wear and tear on brakes, suspension etc isn't going to be much worse.

To the OP I think it will look pretty good once you have completed it and hopefully you will be happy with it.

thanks man why cant more sau users be more like u.Alot of ppl get on here n run there mouths with out knowing wat shit from clay is so thats forums tho ay.Oh well thanks for ur positive opinion man will look awesome once covered so i hope all the other tools read ur post n realise maybe theyre the ones with gay installs etc that paid someone else to do it for them thanks mate