• Replies 1k

Hey when are are people going to meet up with there skylines/imports again, I'm keen to come along it would be good to see some clean cars in this town again. Plus I need some better photos of my car and some promoted photos of a good turnout might get the ball rolling for bigger better things

p.s i reckon a good location to meet up would be under the new IGA at riverside gardens, nobody is ever there and its well lit.post-35424-0-89626900-1321260637_thumb.jpg

Was that the night you fuzed the clutch to flywheel Nigel?

I'll be keen to bring the GTR out once I finish spending all my money on carbon and finish the bottom end off.

may or may not have found the dash cluster surround in proper carbon :ph34r: now to get the sub meter in it too :ph34r:

Sure was, that sucked. Totally my fault too, a little embarrassing. I learnt a valuable lesson, don't let contaminants get in your bellhousing. But I did get to upgrade to a new clutch and it drives alot smoother.

Edited by Gads GTR

Eh, them's the breaks though mate. What clutch? from memory jim berry isnt it?

damehoo9090-img600x450-1172864921107-0718_img.jpg

damehoo9090-img600x450-1172864938100-0021_img.jpg

:ninja: :ninja: :ninja: :ninja: :ninja:

I got bored at work, and found it............................ waiting for email reply to pay for it >_<

and this strange_drive_jp-img600x400-12683684229w3bce84061.jpg

Something different from normal..... both should be here next week I think :O>_<

Edited by Force Fed

Yeah I did but it rained that day and I was just about the only one there. It was very slippery did 11.7 @124mph 2. Something 60ft. Was good for a thrash though, might wait till summer has come and gone before I head out there again.

Nice work! Ripper MPH. 60foot is where the time was lost as you can see! Awesome!!!

Cal- awesome! If my clutch ends up being a push I'll swap to an NPC twin out of my mates 32 if he goes the 34gtr box

I kinda wish i went a twin plate. bought the clutch and then later on when i rebuilt the gearbox i bought a lightweight flywheel off NPC. ended up costing nearly as much as a twin plate would have but oh well haha

hahaha! big mouth track? good for about 600 ponies apparently.

I currently have the Exedy hyper multi twin in mine, but would much prefer an NPC unit :thumbsup:

Edited by Force Fed

Hmm, i called them yesterday, lady said she will give me a call back later in the day. Still waiting for the call a day later.

Tried to call them again today, no one is picking up the phone.

What is going on over there?

Anyone got other recommendations?