• Replies 114

reminds me of that time in year 12 I layed a stripe down this chicks back.... Oh sorry wrong type of skids lol

Have you seen the school? the 40m burnout was probably on the gravel part next to the carpark!!

paste this into Google Maps - -38.00479,145.16102

This is such a typical comment.

Of course you don't buy a Skyline for your mentioned reasons, you buy one because they represent great performance/value, they are easy to mod, they look great and they are fast. Just because a skyline incorporates all these factors doesn't mean you have to drive like a cock knocker. THAT is the reason they are branded hoon cars, because of the immature f**ken toe rags that do this shit on the streets. THAT is what people are pissed off with.

yeh well mate my neighbours are pissed off cos my exhuast is loud.. and no i dont hoon in my own street you arent going to please everyone but honestly this forum is hypocritical you all (i would hope) drive modified imports and no matter how much denial you wish to inflict on yourselves have given ita squirt at some point or another dont give me all this "track" bs but really as soon as someone does a chirpie everyone is up in arms like a 84y.o grandpa on his porch after u do a burn out on his manicured lawn.. like really who cares this guy didnt fk the reputation and niether will the next guy its just part of it.. we are all to blame for every little traffic light grandprix or overzealous corner you have done thats why people hate them. so i guess everyone here is a cock knocker. what this is im not sure.. i know my cock knocks my knees but thats cos i gotta big wang :happy:

Was cruising in the rain along Footscray Road just now during lunch hour.

Saw this white R33 gtst with green P plates beating a red light through the junction. The lights were red even before he crossed the white line on the near side. Really disappointed with some of the younger skyline drivers.

An accident is just waiting to happen with that sort of driving attitude.

so what.. if i drive through a red light in my lexus does that tarnish the lexus brand? dont think so .. so why is it any different for a skyline.. some guys off here should work on aca soo sensationalist and awesome making a story out of nothing.

so what.. if i drive through a red light in my lexus does that tarnish the lexus brand? dont think so .. so why is it any different for a skyline..

Because it happens way more with people driving Skylines/imports than Lexus. Did you really need this explained to you?

so what.. if i drive through a red light in my lexus does that tarnish the lexus brand? dont think so ..

If it happened enough, then yeah it actually would tarnish the lexus brand...

im certain that ford/ holden / toyota's reputation isnt tarnished i am certain more of those cars run red lights and get speeding tickets

So you see dodgy/bogan looking commodores with P plates on and assume the driver is nice polite and courteous?

I really don't think so. Like it or not, attitudes do get welded to cars commonly doing stupid things/looking terrible/acting terrible.

yes they do.. skylines reputation has nothing to do with running red lights that is ridiculous i mean sure burn outs racing etc ill wear that but running red lights give me a break.. we gona start lynching skylines now ?

and plenty of commodore drivers are nice and polite and cant afford something better so dont generalise or else your as bad as the media who you complain about picking/victimising on skylines..

I had a great day Saturday I went for a drive to Geelong, car running like clockwork stereo full bore wind in my hair and sitting on 95km/h all the way there and back.

Down side, 5 cars put it on me for a drag, 1 Statesman, 1 XR 6, 1 Commadore and sadly 2 Skylines all in (full view) of traffic! boys boys boys, your letting the team down!!!

was it a dark blue stato with an advanced automotive workshop sticker on it? and the white non turbo xr6? were you in a black 33?

White Stato lowered, I was at the traffic lights just inside Geelong, he did a brake burnout then flew pass me... blue XR6 turbo right up my ass at Avalon I changed lanes and he flew pass me then lost interest ...Me silver GTR :)

Off topic much.....

alxr33 I like you, you're funny. You have some good points, I don't agree with them all, but at least you are not getting on the bandwagon.

Keep it up.

At the end of the day the kid was 18, skyline or not he would have done the same. Get over it.

lol i agree ^^^, seriously how many times to ppl flog their cars that are a part of SAU, a lot actually do it safely in controlled enviornment but still occationally do it on the roads :)

Everyone judges ppl on appears, time to man up and accept that a skyline does not equal gentleman or an grandma haha

there always is a bad apple in every bunch, deal with it!