Does anyone train at the Fitness First Gym in the City (preferably) or even Marion?

My partner I train with has just finished his membership and he won’t be signing up again kind of leaving me in quite the pickle...

Anyone want a workout partner?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/309300-fitness-first-citymarion/

Wish I could fit in gym membership, but I just use my home gym regularly.

Monday - karate

Tuesday - running the lad around to scouts etc, a bit of home gym

Wednesday - work (consulting appointments) then home gym

Thursday - karate

Friday - a bit of home gym then out riding/cruising

I just don't have a set time to allocate to gym membership ... even tho I love working out at the gym.

i only just finished my membership with FF a couple of months ago, used to train in the city every Mon-Thurs 11am (which was considered my lunch break). Was always nice and quiet in there, used to just miss the lunchtime peak hour. Much better gym than the other suburban FF that i used to visit - can't say too much, a moderator on here gave me a warning for slagging it off in another thread, lol

Have since joined with another gym near home. And i've slacked off bigtime :P

yeah I was really regular for most of 2009 but towards the end we picked up some heavy projects and i ended up dropping going before work & leaving work ended up being after 7pm & sometimes 8pm so didn't even think about it, I was to shattered.... ended up cancelling my membership and stacking on a few k's esshhh....

so really keen to get back into it now, i had been going with a mate but now seen as though his contract has finished up its just me.

For me it’s been heaps harder to get really pumped into it without someone else there motivating and pushing to go harder.

Between work, after-hours consultation appointments, TAFE on Tues and Thu nights, I too slacked off for a while. It is certainly hard to get back into it, especially when your lifestyle dictates any time that you have free. Most of my gym work now is in between ads on TV. I get up from the lounge and get on my home gym for a few reps ... and repeat every ad break.

I don't have TAFE now, so I was able to pick up more training time after work.

im too stingey for a gym :rofl:

i can run outside for free and weights dont cost that much. but with the amount of $ basketball costs me its prob not much cheaper in the end.

Don't accountants cringe at the sight of muscles? :P

that too, thats why i collect stamps and dont engage in dangerous activity.

seriously though the few times ive been to the gym there have been a couple of things that have freaked me out,

people screaming loud tennis style erggghhhhh as they do there lifting. everyone generally makes a bit of noise when there exercising but wtf i dont need to hear that sh&t in the foyer.

and the people that stare at themselves in the mirror for 20min flexing after exercise

maybe its just cause i dont hit the steriods i dont understand these things.

Tradies sorta gym $200 special, 6months. no join up. pretty cheap. Not flash tho.

Theres another new one opened up that's 247, they have some real cheap prices too. $300 a year I think it was ?

You take Creatine ?

lol, not everyone in there is on the roids Dan. People that are staring at themselves in the mirror are probably just resting between sets - After you've finished a set and put down a stack of weights, blood and adrenaline is pumping - i sit and stare into space/mirror/whatever to calm down a little before the next set.

Although you'll always spot the wanker/s in any gym, the guys who give other people shit.

247 gym Craig: www.jetts.com.au

Thats the one, Cheers.

Heard good things about them places.

Edit. might not be that one. There was a new one opening, real cheap prices.

Not sure on the name tho.

Edited by PREISS

i went to the gym with a few mates in fiji and we went to the Fiji National Rugby training camp.....those guys can push some mad weights.....makes you feel like you are lifting twigs

and wait till you see them take on the scrummage machine.......all i could say was FAAARK

Lewis if ya wanna start training with me again you know im next door... Im training 6 days a week at the moment cause my next fight is coming up so if you wanna train send us a text... i always need training partners

so pretty much get ready for a hammering lol

jetts is f**king cheap for what they offer, was gonna sign up, but yeah, no licence, lol, cant use a gym i cant get to. theres a few near work that im gonna check out, if they open early enough ill probably sign up, need something to kill time between finishing work and trains starting that doesnt involve drinking, lol.

Edited by scandyflick