the wheels on this R31 owned by Justin fankhauser are exactley what i want for my cefiro i have searched and searched but to no avail

in this speedhunters features (link below) they are said to be simply "superlights" iam hoping one of you guys could shed some light on where i could get them and possibly an approx price thanks heaps

Ben

follow this link for pics :

http://speedhunters.com/archive/2009/12/08...31-skyline.aspx

yep they are superlites and can be bought from any bob jane outlet

sizes are 15x7 15x8 15x10 16x7 16x8 can choose offsets from +4 to -4 on the x7's and 8's and -27 or something on the 10's

they arent rotas they are superlites and can be bought from any bob jane outlet

sizes are 15x7 15x8 15x10 16x7 16x8 can choose offsets from +4 to -4 on the x7's and 8's and -27 or something on the 10's

yep they are superlites and can be bought from any bob jane outlet

Thanks Guys , there is a wealth of knowledge on this site and im glad to be a part of it , it will really help in the future as i am planning to build this car in a bosozoku / shakotan japanese style i will start a build thread as soon as i have sourced all the parts

thanks again

:huh:

yea as soon as i discovered the shakotan /bosozoku style i had to do it minus the 8ft exhaust of course

my plan is as follows:

10inch rims 4 inches out the gaurds

overfenders

vented bonnet

huge twin pipes

large oil cooler (with pipes through the grill)

chin spoiler

and of course the hang ring on back bumper

iam budgeting around 4000 to do it properly

any input would be great....

ok so after a trip to bob jane t mart

i have discovered they do sell the rims i want

15x10 -26 (which if my calculation are correct, puts them just over 3inches out the stock gaurds ?)

with

215 60 r15 tyres (i was informed i should be putting inner tubes in with this much stretch any thoughts?)

so the damage all up will be

$1560

215s on a 10" rim wouldn't be THAT much stretch I don't think mate? I run 225s on a 17x9.5 rim atm and it's pissweak in regards to the amount of stretch it could potentially handle. course i'm not factoring in the amount of sidewall you're playing with.

I reckon keep up your tyre pressures and you should be alright. tyre shops would know that type of shit though.

good for you anyway, zoku-cefiro is an AWESOME idea. I was the same when I first saw my taste of bosozoku stuff, more along the lines of the VIP style like that crown (i think it is). I've been trying to find a decent price on 15x10 steel bands so I can have just stock steely centres welded in. trouble is I'm not sure if i should put them on my ceffy or if i should put them on my 910 bluebird. decisions decisions...

either way. keep us up on the progress bro, it sounds like it's going to be a sweet looking sedan! here's a personal question though....

Are you considering *giggling* sharknosing it?