Easternats Cancelled.............again

lol @ BJ Pics and shit tyres comment. Calder Park will never be sold as development because it has thousands upon thousands of used tyres under it. Well thats what I heard on the grapevine of knowledge.

Oh and all you privy skool guys fail. I went to Thornbury Darebin Secondary College. So bad that neither suburb wanted to lay sole claim to it hahahaha

• Replies 237

Bob Jane is a total cnut. Always has been, hopefully won't be for much longer.

You can almost guarantee that Calder will be closed in the next 5 years. The sooner the better IMO. Once it's closed we will not have an off street facility anywhere near the city which will see a huge push for a new one to be built. Hopefully it won't be owned by a filthy old scrooge like BJ.

i guess my private school was more privileged than yours :P

EDIT: LOL at shit tyres comment

I estimate my private school was far more privileged than yours. :(

It's funny I don't actually remember writing the word privileged lol - must have been the private school snob coming out in me :bunny:

was gonna pick up al on my way to deca... al lives near calder.... might be a fail...

Harden the fark up :)

Not that I need the lift, as I'm working in Echuca on Friday, but that's just being a pussy. :D Better leave your dress at home this weekend mate, because Saturday night is going to be huge!

See you in Shepp buddy! :banana:

Ha, I just received this from one of my facebook friends:

So i just got an e-mail from Keilor Down Police Station...

Anyone in the area caught protesting will be fine and possibly arrested.

Cars will be checked, Outstanding warrents will be checked and drug alcohol readings will be taken

They are treating this as they did the Noble park Riots and they dont care if its peaceful or not.

Please stay away from the area guys; The last thing I want is for anyone to get arrested or in trouble.

However; feel free to send a letter thru to your local council member pushing for more automotive events. They can stop this but it doesnt mean we do nothing.

There are other protests going on around melbourne, ask around if you want.

but do NOT go to the Calder fwy on Friday.

Really sorry guys.

oh man, another event cancelled, i just bought some bob jane all rounders ready to do some burnouts at the protest.

(just to let you know that was sarcasm lol)

but seriously ill be in anglesea and i cant wait :) .

prinny highway meet up prrotest is the wrong way to go about it unfortunately.

Will just add to fuel others recieve for banning "hoon" behaviour.

ATM motorvate melbourne is the most well organised attempt to get funding for track and drag strip. petition thorugh their website and push for a track.

In 20 years its going to be hard to be involved in motorsport!

anyone with ryan rd pakenham update's. google provided diddly squat!

Edited by NORMAL
prinny highway meet up prrotest is the wrong way to go about it unfortunately.

Will just add to fuel others recieve for banning "hoon" behaviour.

ATM motorvate melbourne is the most well organised attempt to get funding for track and drag strip. petition thorugh their website and push for a track.

In 20 years its going to be hard to be involved in motorsport!

anyone with ryan rd pakenham update's. google provided diddly squat!

You will need to google Cardinia Motor Recreation and Education Park.

Just ring CAMS and ask then to email you all info.

cops did f**k all, i was there from about 9:30, they had a few cop cars parked on the bob jane side with there lights on, the chopper flew over for a while then everyone decided to block the highway, thats when the cops left at about 11:30, 5-10mins later they started throwing bottles at bob jane than someone showed up with a bat and started bashing on the window, after that someone started with a road sign, once the windows were smashed people went in and were throwing wheels out of the window, then they decided to flip over the bob jane ute parked out side, thats when the cops came rushing back in, lots of cop cars, special response, dog sqaud the whole lot, thats where it ended.

The sentiments of Motorvate Melbourne have clearly fallen on deaf ears.

I wonder what the outcome of this evening's activities will be?

Hatred is merely an element of the struggle. A people without hatred cannot invoking any real or meaningful change.

Who knows, I am pretty wasted right now.