Easternats Cancelled.............again

Why not protest in this way.

orgonise a few crusies (properclub cruise) with WRX silvia club ect

have sings on the side of your car like WE WONT RACE TRACKS or STOP CANCERLING RACE MEETS.

cruise when heaps of people are around i.e satday avo.

have the club preserdents say stuff to the media if they show up.

better then turning up drunk and then the cops imo

• Replies 237

A business of that scale would be making at minimum $10k in net profit a month, so really, there's no need to feel sorry for the owner. He would make up his no loss in no time.

I am 110% sure he would have insurance as most business owners do.

Matter of fact i do have a shop and am a franchisee in the entertainment industry, i do have some sense of feeling on what the owner is going through at this time.. and believe me, it's no biggie as long as insurance pays up.

It's a excuse for a shop interior overhaul :)

1. Few broken glasses in shop front

2. No damages in garage

3. Claim more damages than estime cost to fix

4. Insurance pays up

5. Give the shop front a nice make over

6. ....

7. Profit

moron-head-in-ass.jpg

So Bob Jane was at Calder drags last night, as was the GM of Calder Park, both of them were hit up about the cancelling of EasterNats and both of them said similar things with regards to it. It was neither Bob Jane nor Calder Park complex that called off the event. It was in fact the organisers of Easter Nats. So there is a little bit of infor that obviously none of these tools knew. I know I didn't until last last night and was quick to jump on the fcuk you BJ bandwagon. I am now retracting my stance on BJ and CP and frowning upon the organisers of EasterNats.

post-50346-1269066842_thumb.jpg

Oh and a friend of mine lives just across the road from Oakleigh BJTMart and said that the people there last night were seriously out of control and just there to cause trouble, evident by the raft of videos on the tube. Dog Squad was called in, riot cops and the air wing is what he told me. I wasn't there so I can't confirm this but why would he make it up. He stayed in his yard and watched in shame.

have sings on the side of your car like WE WONT RACE TRACKS or STOP CANCERLING RACE MEETS.

Sounds weak and ineffective. It's just a waste of time and road space

Greeks, founders of democracy having fed up with incompetent governments and decision makers, voice their dissapproval through brute strength in the streets in masses, forcing their government to make necessary changes. It's people controlling the government and governments fearing from the masses, the proper way how democracy should work

What we have here in piss weak Australia is, government controlling the masses and making decisions on our behalf, removing that another inch of our freedom and us the regular people are looked down upon as guinea pi.gs by the government.. we can't voice our opinion in discontent without being labelled as hoons, outlaws etc.

Get wild, get angry.. get on the streets like the Athenians do

greek-riots.jpg

greece-riots-cp-w5963489.jpg

Edited by Barbarian

i say if we are going to put signs on our cars would it help to be in correctly spelt words so people can read them? :)

Greeks, founders of democracy having fed up with incompetent governments and decision makers, voice their dissapproval through brute strength in the streets in masses, forcing their government to make necessary changes. It's people controlling the government the way how democracy should be

What we have here in piss weak Australia is government controlling the masses and making decisions on our behalf, removing that another inch of our freedom

greek-riots.jpg

greece-riots-cp-w5963489.jpg

Did you ever think that the reason we have alot of nationalities in melbourne is because they are trying to get away from all the violence in their own countries?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Homosexuality_in_ancient_Greece

What Greeks founded

I apologise to any Greeks Ive offended, I am not a rascist and think everyone should be free to voice their opinion, this was only a cheap shot at something I thought was stupidity.

Feel free to abuse me if you will.

Have you heard the one about the Jew the Christian and the Austrian Body Builder

Bullocks.

Sticking to the man is not violence

Mate, your condoning the violence, which is obviously "violence". Sticking it to the man can be done in much better ways.

If you want to live in a country that solves issues this way, go live in one!

*rant over*

Mate, your condoning the violence, which is obviously "violence". Sticking it to the man can be done in much better ways.

If you want to live in a country that solves issues this way, go live in one!

*rant over*

Truth to be told, we kind of live in a backward country

There are laws in this country that would be deemed regressive in many Euro states as well as the US

We need some level of anarchy to free our selves

Edited by Barbarian

Yeah, that sweet Alex, It wasnt you mate.

There is a thread somewhere about not getting enough people to run a hill climb event here in NSW, I would imagine that it would be the same for you Mexicans, Its just a matter of joining a few clubs to give you lots of options and you can legaly do skids to your hearts content.

I think alot of people just dont want to do this because they are unsure and a bit put off, grass roots motor sports is just a bunch of like minded people aged between <16 and 100 yrs old who like cars and stuff and will assist you in your mission to do skids legaly in a safe(ish) enviroment, if you like drift but cannot find a drift circuit go do some motorkhanas-autocross lots of skids and you need excelent driver control(more than just holding a slide).

So many options out there, so many skids to do, and if we donot support these clubs and events then they will close down more tracks and there will just be the SUPER TAXIs on road circuits which will make Mark sad.

Greeks, founders of democracy having fed up with incompetent governments and decision makers, voice their dissapproval through brute strength in the streets in masses, forcing their government to make necessary changes. It's people controlling the government and governments fearing from the masses, the proper way how democracy should work

What we have here in piss weak Australia is, government controlling the masses and making decisions on our behalf, removing that another inch of our freedom and us the regular people are looked down upon as guinea pi.gs by the government.. we can't voice our opinion in discontent without being labelled as hoons, outlaws etc.

I'm all for a civil fark you to any government but anyone with five tenths of fark all of a brain would know that that particular store would have nothing to do with the nats. The behavior of those clowns if disgusting at best.

As for using the Greek riots as an example, yep the family dynasties which rule Greece decade after decade, and are now taking money from the Greek people hand over fist to cover their bad judgment are really really scared of a few riots. FFS.

Riots in Greece are a dime a dozen and other than being an outlet for an oppressed people are pretty much next to useless.

Protests only work if you can get the public on your side, garner support. This had the opposite affect. Have a read of the comments on the Herald Sun news article on the website(Among others). No one supports this action... no one. No one can itentify with us as car enthusiasts, unlike the oppressed Greeks.

The franchisee of this Bob Jane T-Mart store will now pay an excess (I assume) and have his premiums increase. In addition to that his business will more than likely experience downtime as a result. A little unfair considering he has nothing to do with the cancellation of this event. How is an increase in your monthly/yearly outgoings and a decrease in income possibly positive?

I cannot see ANY positive result from this action. Please explain.

the age has a full photo slideshow. Fairfax photographer was there. He is in one of the vids with a nice long Canon L to play with.

Oh should add to my previos post about the Easternats Organisers being soley responsoible for the cancellation. It was also the Brimbank council as they didn't want the headache of closing down Calder Park Drive. Even though they do it on every big event there.

I knew you would show up sooner or later to give your view on a situation that you never saw or were a part of but yet your view suggests you know every thing that happened, would not expect anything less from you.

umm... sorry - it's exactly as i said. Did you even take the time to absorb anything in my post?

A simple question.

Would the Bob Jane have been trashed by if there was not 300 people standing around to watch as an audience?

I would be highly HIGHLY surprised if the answer to that was yes, as realistically it is going to be a no. You know that, they know that, i know that.

It was typically dumb mob mentality. By filming, posting it, whatever - You are allowing people to see the justification of it.

If you really wanted to protest peacefully... you wouldn't have done so in the middle of a major transgressional intersection and ALLOWED people to trash a persons business.

You would have stopped them.

But hey, fat chance of that right? You and your mates thought it was funny. Good work, champions.

I see protests almost weekly in the CBD, being i work in the same building as immigration & 1min walk to Parliament house steps.

I've even participated in a number of these that i am passionate about. Some such protests have had what... 5,000+ people?

Key differences are the following:

1. People are not drunk

2. People are not destroying public/private property

3. People are behaving peacefully without major incident

4. People are trying to improve a situation by observing the 3 points above

Yes people can get passionate, yes people can get loud and a bit boistrous ... HOWEVER they are not a bunch of 300 holigans that then allow a few to go beserk and trash property, nor would anyone there support such idiotic behaviour.

It is absolutely uncivilised and all it did was further damage the issue at hand.

If i was Adam Ronke (Winton), i would be re-thinking my "offer" of hosting any such event. Not for financial reasons (cause hey, Winton would make a fortune), but on the grounds of morality and showing people that behaving like absolute cops and animals is not the way to get your point across.

1. Few broken glasses in shop front

2. No damages in garage

3. Claim more damages than estime cost to fix

4. Insurance pays up

5. Give the shop front a nice make over

6. ....

7. Profit

If only it were that simple mate. Insurance assessors will make short work of any "over claim" for a start... i mean that is their job is it not?

Talk to any panel beater and so on about dealing with insurance assessors and you'll soon see that it's hardly the spin you are trying to put onto it.

Any extra money spend to "jazz up" will be capital investment from the business.

Then take into account money/income lost for today as they would have been open however instead they are now cleaning up. Possibly even the next day or two.

Also imagine the emotional toll on the owner. His private business has been destroyed for reasons he isn't even involved in or has any say over...

Hell the store isnt even OWNED by Bob Jane... yet the owner is now tasked with additional extra's he wouldn't have gone to bed on Friday night worrying about.