Easternats Cancelled.............again

Agreed ^^^^

Except they were open for business as usual today albeit without a few windows and minus a few rims.

Oh and the need for the lighting of flares at a peaceful protest was what???? Hmmm and also the need to pound on the cars of innocent passers by that weren't in a performance car achieved what exactly???? And the "protest" (read stupidity) went on for a lot longer than 5-10 minutes.

This has done nothing to help anything and has only set the motorsport community back about 30 odd years. Hey I wonder if BJ will still run legal off street drags for them all still, so they can run down the strip in the fully sik hectic uleh VL's with their shirts off flexing their muscles. I am thinking that it's not on BJ's list of must do's.

So yep, good on ya fellas for ruining yet another avenue for some of us to have some LEGAL fun with our cars in a controlled environment. Have fun cruising the Krispy Kreme carpark and running laps of the Prinny Fricken douches they are.

• Replies 237

umm... sorry - it's exactly as i said. Did you even take the time to absorb anything in my post?

A simple question.

Would the Bob Jane have been trashed by if there was not 300 people standing around to watch as an audience?

I would be highly HIGHLY surprised if the answer to that was yes, as realistically it is going to be a no. You know that, they know that, i know that.

It was typically dumb mob mentality. By filming, posting it, whatever - You are allowing people to see the justification of it.

If you really wanted to protest peacefully... you wouldn't have done so in the middle of a major transgressional intersection and ALLOWED people to trash a persons business.

You would have stopped them.

But hey, fat chance of that right? You and your mates thought it was funny. Good work, champions.

I see protests almost weekly in the CBD, being i work in the same building as immigration & 1min walk to Parliament house steps.

I've even participated in a number of these that i am passionate about. Some such protests have had what... 5,000+ people?

Key differences are the following:

1. People are not drunk

2. People are not destroying public/private property

3. People are behaving peacefully without major incident

4. People are trying to improve a situation by observing the 3 points above

Yes people can get passionate, yes people can get loud and a bit boistrous ... HOWEVER they are not a bunch of 300 holigans that then allow a few to go beserk and trash property, nor would anyone there support such idiotic behaviour.

It is absolutely uncivilised and all it did was further damage the issue at hand.

If i was Adam Ronke (Winton), i would be re-thinking my "offer" of hosting any such event. Not for financial reasons (cause hey, Winton would make a fortune), but on the grounds of morality and showing people that behaving like absolute cops and animals is not the way to get your point across.

If only it were that simple mate. Insurance assessors will make short work of any "over claim" for a start... i mean that is their job is it not?

Talk to any panel beater and so on about dealing with insurance assessors and you'll soon see that it's hardly the spin you are trying to put onto it.

Any extra money spend to "jazz up" will be capital investment from the business.

Then take into account money/income lost for today as they would have been open however instead they are now cleaning up. Possibly even the next day or two.

Also imagine the emotional toll on the owner. His private business has been destroyed for reasons he isn't even involved in or has any say over...

Hell the store isnt even OWNED by Bob Jane... yet the owner is now tasked with additional extra's he wouldn't have gone to bed on Friday night worrying about.

I am hoping it gets cancelled for good. People need to learn acting in an uncivilised manner does not get them the result they want- Like a child with a tantrum, there are right and wrong ways to protest, and would you want to be at an event surrounded by people of this calibre?

Motoravate Melbourne brought things to peoples attention in a good way, this could of potentially ruined it.

Wow, what an ignorant and f**king stupid thing to say.

I'd love to know how you feel you are so qualified to determine this guys wages and then of course how you became an expert on how much someone should be able to make befoer we can trash their livelihood and not feel bad about it.

A business of that scale would be making at minimum $10k in net profit a month, so really, there's no need to feel sorry for the owner. He would make up his no loss in no time.

I am 110% sure he would have insurance as most business owners do.

Wow, what an ignorant and f**king stupid thing to say.

I'd love to know how you feel you are so qualified to determine this guys wages and then of course how you became an expert on how much someone should be able to make befoer we can trash their livelihood and not feel bad about it.

A business of that scale would be making at minimum $10k in net profit a month, so really, there's no need to feel sorry for the owner. He would make up his no loss in no time.

I am 110% sure he would have insurance as most business owners do.

A simple question.

Would the Bob Jane have been trashed by if there was not 300 people standing around to watch as an audience?

I would be highly HIGHLY surprised if the answer to that was yes, as realistically it is going to be a no. You know that, they know that, i know that.

So your saying that places dont get damaged for some stupid reason with only a few drunk people hanging around?

By filming, posting it, whatever - You are allowing people to see the justification of it.

So the footage i posted justifie's what they did, of course you can tell this by all the comments here and on the video, im sure they feel that they are justified in what they did :)

If you really wanted to protest peacefully... you wouldn't have done so in the middle of a major transgressional intersection and ALLOWED people to trash a persons business.

You would have stopped them.

But hey, fat chance of that right? You and your mates thought it was funny. Good work, champions.

Once again you prove my point of you not being there but thinking you know everything that happened, there was only a handfull of people doing shit but the crowd was also 2000 deep, would you step in and tell then to f**k off?? NO you would do exactly what every one else did, infact i probably did more, the only evidence the cops have of this is the pictures and youtube video's, if im asked to help out with anything i will.

Yes people can get passionate, yes people can get loud and a bit boistrous ... HOWEVER they are not a bunch of 300 holigans that then allow a few to go beserk and trash property, nor would anyone there support such idiotic behaviour.

It is absolutely uncivilised and all it did was further damage the issue at hand.

Once again you show you lack of knoweledge of what happened, for starters as mentioned before it wasnt 300 people it was 2000, secondly who is supporting what they did, the only person suggesting that there is any support for the people who trashed bob jane is YOU which once again shows that you have not read the comments here or on the youtube video, the only sort of support i have seen is the wank stain who claims the store is all good because he can claim extra insurance and make a profit on it.

3. Claim more damages than estime cost to fix

Not content with condoning a bunch of f%$#wits carrying on like spoilt little brats whose mummy won't buy them an icecream and subsequently destroying someone else's property, now you are admitting and condoning insurance fraud.

1. Few broken glasses in shop front

2. No damages in garage

4. Insurance pays up

5. Give the shop front a nice make over

6. ....

7. Profit

Maybe if you had more than 15 years life experience you might be a little smarter...

Business Insurance is nothing like car insurance.

If the damage costs $100K to fix, the insurer will pay the bill, and then increase the premium by 20% of the cost over 5 years... the owner ends up paying the whole lot, just don't need to find the cash at the time...

Daewoo

I don't get drag racing or cruising around a track at 20kmh or doing skids or polishing my car so its like a mirror throughout. Simple minded events for simple minded people.

I respect the old school guys who build there own car with thier own hands but from what I've seen a lot of the new generation are a bit simple minded. Watching Gasolene some bloke spent over $500k to only make 1800rwkw in a commodore to win a $50 dyno trophy and he didn't even work on the car it was all at a workshop. Where is the satisfaction in that.

The fact is they couldn't afford mags for the rear. They can now ditch there stockies and put some stolen mags on the back like thier stolen mags on the front.

They might riot at pedders next so they can get some springs for the back of there cars too.

Next a performance shop so they can get the power to spin more than stockies with 50psi in them.

Also those rat kids fight like they riot. One mouths off with a heap of mate behind him and then they all jump in do the damage and then run off like pussies.

We pay taxes and some goes to the police. Why did they leave? I believe this is one of the main reasons there employed. A big group of pisses bogans and muzzas standing around for a few hours. Did they leave to prove a point to the governmant that they need more funding?

Prob wouldn't have stopped the shop getting trashed anyway. Just saved thier cars from cowards throwing bottles at them.

Just said on the news the cops are trawling through facebook to try and link faces to the event.

Not content with condoning a bunch of f%$#wits carrying on like spoilt little brats whose mummy won't buy them an icecream and subsequently destroying someone else's property, now you are admitting and condoning insurance fraud.

Just said on the news the cops are trawling through facebook to try and link faces to the event.

hope they catch every last mother f**ker that damaged the shop, and make them pay, then charge them with every last thing they can of what they did on the night, from dropping a cigarette butt, to vandalism and break and entering.

if these thugs can go to the extreme to try and prove a message, well the cops to do the same and get their message across. i think that's only fair.

hope they catch every last mother f**ker that damaged the shop, and make them pay, then charge them with every last thing they can of what they did on the night, from dropping a cigarette butt, to vandalism and break and entering.

if these thugs can go to the extreme to try and prove a message, well the cops to do the same and get their message across. i think that's only fair.

I think cops will just take their anger out on the rest of us that drives imports/high powered cars :S

i dont think so. they will definately catch them easily though because of all the photo's and vid footage. i thought it was obvious this was going to happen and the cops would be ready for it, but i guess i was wrong. i dont understand why they took it out on some poor guys business, just because it was a bob jane store doesnt mean bob jane himself owned it, the poor guy had nothing to do with easternats, he just owns a business. from what i read the good news is they weren't doing any burnouts or stupid driving.

on another note my weekend was way better than going to some boring protest/riot, went to Anglesea and got smashed with mates ;) , cant get any better than that. dunno why people go to these things ive got better things to do, especially when it was obvious it wasn't going to end peacefully.

i dont think so. they will definately catch them easily though because of all the photo's and vid footage. i thought it was obvious this was going to happen and the cops would be ready for it, but i guess i was wrong. i dont understand why they took it out on some poor guys business, just because it was a bob jane store doesnt mean bob jane himself owned it, the poor guy had nothing to do with easternats, he just owns a business. from what i read the good news is they weren't doing any burnouts or stupid driving.

on another note my weekend was way better than going to some boring protest/riot, went to Anglesea and got smashed with mates ;) , cant get any better than that. dunno why people go to these things ive got better things to do, especially when it was obvious it wasn't going to end peacefully.

i can only guess the following you either dont get pulled over often or never have been, or you havent had your car long.

you can bet ya last dollar that all hotted up cars are going to cop it harder then a $2 hooker..

i don't think the majority of the people there wanted any of the damage to happen.

i have completely given up on the state government, if they wanted to solve the problem they could HELP but instead they continuously refuse to do anything positive.

and why, cuz the government makes more money this way. reducing regulations costs, allowing tracks to be built costs them something. instead they can do nothing and just collect more revenue from the cops catching people doing stuff people could easily do at a track. If melbourne had a good number of reasonably close tracks, with the increased competition prices would be competitive. In theory, if they had government support, they wouldn't have to worry so much about noise and epa regulations.

its 3hrs to the closest drift track, that doesn't have drift days that often. you wonder why people do it on the street.

but over the last 10 years or so, i have yet to see one good idea that would encourage people to go to the track, instead its just more laws and more spin.

just remembered, over in american and some european countries, the cops close of roads for drags to encourage people to do it in a controlled environment. yet knowing personal liability bs in australia, doubt that ll happen.

Edited by Peter89
So your saying that places dont get damaged for some stupid reason with only a few drunk people hanging around?

I'm saying that as part of a protest, that they should not.

So the footage i posted justifie's what they did, of course you can tell this by all the comments here and on the video, im sure they feel that they are justified in what they did ;)

Doesn't matter how you justify it. It's not right.

Once again you prove my point of you not being there but thinking you know everything that happened, there was only a handfull of people doing shit but the crowd was also 2000 deep, would you step in and tell then to f**k off?? NO you would do exactly what every one else did, infact i probably did more, the only evidence the cops have of this is the pictures and youtube video's, if im asked to help out with anything i will.

You and your mates, were laughing at it.

It is in your own video. I need not assuming anything, the proof is there for my viewing... remember?

Once again you show you lack of knoweledge of what happened, for starters as mentioned before it wasnt 300 people it was 2000, secondly who is supporting what they did, the only person suggesting that there is any support for the people who trashed bob jane is YOU which once again shows that you have not read the comments here or on the youtube video, the only sort of support i have seen is the wank stain who claims the store is all good because he can claim extra insurance and make a profit on it.

300, 2000, numbers are unfortunately irrelevant.

As for comments on youtube etc, you have no way of knowing who was/was not there, so unfortunately again they are not really relevant at all.

There are plenty there saying "they deserved it" type posts, and plenty saying "it was stupid". So deny it all you want, go read the comments. There are people supporting it which is an undenyable fact.

Would you laugh if your own house windows were being done over with a baseball bat?

Probably not. But I'm sure the people watching the person doing it could indeed be laughing... Funny about that.

i can only guess the following you either dont get pulled over often or never have been, or you havent had your car long.

you can bet ya last dollar that all hotted up cars are going to cop it harder then a $2 hooker..

ive owned a skyline for over 3 years now and have never been pulled over to have my car checked, ive even been waved through breath test stations. ive driven past and next to cops plenty of times they rarely even turn there heads to look and when they do they just turn back and look straight ahead and keep going. so either i live in the good areas (which is not true, my area is near the top of the list in the hoon hotspots) or i drive at the right times and im just lucky, or my car doesnt yell out 'look at me' (not having a go at anyone for having bodykits and bright colours, its just not my thing, i like to keep it simple and i guess it seems to work with the cops)

That's what I reckon, they are kinda hard on us already and things like this will just make it worse ;)

ive owned a skyline for over 3 years now and have never been pulled over to have my car checked, ive even been waved through breath test stations. ive driven past and next to cops plenty of times they rarely even turn there heads to look and when they do they just turn back and look straight ahead and keep going. so either i live in the good areas (which is not true, my area is near the top of the list in the hoon hotspots) or i drive at the right times and im just lucky, or my car doesnt yell out 'look at me' (not having a go at anyone for having bodykits and bright colours, its just not my thing, i like to keep it simple and i guess it seems to work with the cops)

you sound super lucky but yes having a stock car will make a massive difference

barbarian has GOT to be trolling.... no one can honestly be that stupid...

i hope they all get caught, and anyone involved should be banned from any car related clubs etc (not that any of them would actually be members of a real club)