hey guys - as i've been banging on and on for ages about the soarer now i've been thru hell and back financially and looking at price data i have come to the conclusion that importing is going to cost more than it's worth...

furthermore, i've found a blue metallic mica clean VVTI turbo manual for 15K... after perusing many overseas dealers / any auction sites i can see for free i'm growing to the conclusion that by the time i get a soarer in my hot little hand imported - i'll be spending about 17/18K... is that the case? or are my calculations wrong... just reading price data the cars i'm after sell at auction for about 7-9K aud

then about 10k on top for compliance etc = 18 or so grand... is that the case or am i horribly wrong?

anyway - back on topic - found the soarer i want... after long wait... but only major glaring problem is... it's in NSW... and i'm in PERTH.

reason this is posted in here is cos importers frequently have to transport cars i presume... so my other question is this...

what are some car transporting companies do you all use or recommend?- and - approximately how much would i normally be expected to pay for transport NSW - PERTH? i have one quote to the tune of $1,300... is this "about" the "going rate?"

mind you this quote was a 7 day delivery timeframe... and im in no hurry to get into another car but is there other companies that take longer but cost less??

meaning i'm happy if the car goes on a train / boat or something of that effect...

just wanna make sure i'm not being taken for a ride here =)

thanks again guys!

are you kidding me...

i don't know if you're having a lend or not - but let's say you're not

but let's run a possible scenario - jetstar... click slae fares - oh look... NO sale fares for anyone from perth - according to jetstar - Fuck you if you live in perth.. ok so let's just go the regular price

$419 carry on baggage only

i dont know what a VVTI 1JZ consumes in petrol... but i'd say about $500++... maybe even 6

ok so now we're at $920 - $1020 - then there's motel stays in each city - $90 odd a day

doing this alone i predict would take about 6 days... plus add like billions of km on the odo... i'm assuming you were kidding though... and i don't wanna sound like a tool but serious thread are serious!!! and needs serious suggestions only

how's that post count going, buddy? getting it up to 10 yet so you can sell your car seats?

..beat it. you joined one day and have trolled the entire forum. i told siba in a "nice" way to stop whoring my thread but gave benefit of the doubt cos i wasn't sure if he was serious or not - but after i made it clear that this is not a wasteland whore thread you decide to put up yet another post and make a mockery of my intentions.

well done.

seeing as you're very new - i just want to make something clear here man, if you wanna joke n play "aussie larakin" then please enter the wasteland subforum, everyone gets to play clown bogan in there - but if it is a general info / discussion thread only contribute posts that are contributive.

-Rowan.

Edited by Mr Eps

Kiwi car carriers had a road transport service that was fairly cheap from QLD to Vic, but I'm not sure about NSW to WA.

Is it possible to ship it by train?

Driving it back is also a good option. It may sound like a lot in air fares, fuel and accommodation, but cars do get damaged in transport and getting the cash off the companies is not very easy. Have the person shipping it to you take detailed pics of it on the truck.

Try this for rail:

http://www.holidaysallover.com.au/trains/g...orail.html#moto

You can send them on their own, but it may cost more than if you're on the train also...

Edit: Also here-http://www.gsr.com.au/our-trains/indian-pacific/taking-your-car.php

Edited by Priestley

Thanks heaps for all the help guys! i have however lastnight found an even more enticing car in japan however... Lpackage... same colour as one i want.. few less km and complete perfect.. trying toget in touch with phil from directimported but.no.reply to email yet wahhhh

or maybe kristian can help me? thats providing he knows the car im talkng about id hate to.cut ones gras per say

Edited by Mr Eps
how's that post count going, buddy? getting it up to 10 yet so you can sell your car seats?

..beat it. you joined one day and have trolled the entire forum. i told siba in a "nice" way to stop whoring my thread but gave benefit of the doubt cos i wasn't sure if he was serious or not - but after i made it clear that this is not a wasteland whore thread you decide to put up yet another post and make a mockery of my intentions.

well done.

seeing as you're very new - i just want to make something clear here man, if you wanna joke n play "aussie larakin" then please enter the wasteland subforum, everyone gets to play clown bogan in there - but if it is a general info / discussion thread only contribute posts that are contributive.

-Rowan.

sorry mate didnt realise you were from perth my bad....also was this directed at me???

haha - nah man you're good... the - - OMG HAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHA

ok WOW

i can see how you would've gotten offended... in short - an un-named user who joined the forum lastnight put up a post trying to be funny saying "seeing as soarers are good for nothing buy boats why dont you drive it off a jetty and then set the GPS to perth OLOLOL" basically insulted me - the car i want - the place i live ra ra ra and admittedly i understand sometimes when you're writing things on the internet you sometimes think they're funnier than they actually are - and this was one of those cases

did a quick lookup of all his other brainless tryhard funnyguy "loveable aussie larrakin classclown" posts and came to the conclusion he's not trying to contribute to the community whatsoever, but is probably just trying to get post counts up by trolling in everyone's threads... possibly to sell some car he owns ...so - i reported his posts, since then his post was removed by mods and that is why it looked like i was talking to you - egg... and my face..... are one...

but yes - any other place in aus i'd simply drive it back if i was to get this car - but question... while i've made it clear that i'm not ripping you - how could you NOT notice that i'm from perth? i said like four times that i'm from perth in capitals like FOUR TIMES hahaha - plus it says it in my user info hahaha sorry i'm actually chuckling while i type this haha

but yeah that was by no means directed at you.

Edited by Mr Eps

Spermy, the general public paid around $1300 from Bris to Darwin. I was in the same boat as you, getting bent over due to location. Due to volume I ended up paying around $1k a car. Fark me, it cost $600 to get the GTR from Darwin down to Bris.

dude what are you talking about - dealer rates - i seriously am lost here - are you saying you have a connection for dealer rates???

also - how would a trasport from say - tasmania to perth go? would that require RORO ship?

seen something of interest haha - no i don't have ADHD re: car choices - i'm not going into why but i'm back at square one :)

haha well i did not know that!!! how am i supposed to know about your personal life... geez... i'll be in touch shortly (no obligation touch) and we'll see where we're at when i know where i'm at and what i'm doing!