LOL

Can we make a FWD class? It'd seriously be awesome. I'd have no chance against you though, so maybe not :thumbsup:

Yeah, well, just bein honest lol. For a car I wash weekly and depend on to get to work, I'll take the scenic route around the wangs thank you!

I don't reccommend taking in the scenery on the wangs, it can be an expensive holiday :cool:

• Replies 149

haha i was there only for the style points :thumbsup:

Next deca dont worry :cool: Ill bring the proper tyres haha

oh no i am so scared :yes: although the next DECA will be during uni exams so will have to be August DECA or NDSOC/FPV deca...

It's turbo ;)

But OMFG, well done to Marcus and Clive.

oh, well in that case he is disqualified from NA class... how about the 180b datsun? is that NA or is it running a CA/SR turbo?

If we make a FWD class then I think there should be a class for NA RWD cars over 1500kg too...

oh, well in that case he is disqualified from NA class... how about the 180b datsun? is that NA or is it running a CA/SR turbo?

If we make a FWD class then I think there should be a class for NA RWD cars over 1500kg too...

Firmans 180b is now turbo.

We could always have a boat class... 330's, supras, R33's, commodores.... :)

What a great day in the history of the automobile !

Shitty Teins which are not as good as Bilsteins blah, blah, blah, lowly std RB20 with about 1.5bar up it, lowly rwd and no ass tickling, homo controlled awd system...well done Russ, finally someone with some talent rather then space cadets who are NASA rejects wins at DECA ! :)

LOL I could tell, you seemed to be making good use of your good leg to drag yourself around instead of using the hand wheels!

LOL thanks buddy, although lots of people were going to push me around on the skidpan i didnt get the oportunity :(

How the hell did you fit a 6 cylinder in there?

Mitsubishi fitted a V6 into the lancers in the late 90's i have serviced and driven one from a guy who works at Bosch in Clayton. Its a imported CE 4 door sedan, FWD, and yeh has basicly a non mivec 2litre v6

Firmans 180b is now turbo.

We could always have a boat class... 330's, supras, R33's, commodores.... :)

i was going to say congrats russ on the effort but you just called a commodore a boat, funny the first time i drove a skyline i thought i needed a boat license. i'd take a VL over a R31 any day on that topic but hey thats me :)

oh just wait i can see response's and i don't care this is my opinion and you didn't ask for it. :huh: it's a forum so :yes::D:P

Congrats Russ! Well done mate, and well deserved to a top bloke and awesome driver - way to represent the RB20 community! Wish I could've come down to at least spectate, but had to work and in addition got some new tyres I didn't want to mince! Might've had 4 R32's in the top 5 otherwise :)

What a great day in the history of the automobile !

Shitty Teins which are not as good as Bilsteins blah, blah, blah, lowly std RB20 with about 1.5bar up it, lowly rwd and no ass tickling, homo controlled awd system...well done Russ, finally someone with some talent rather then space cadets who are NASA rejects wins at DECA ! :)

and yet he told me he wants to get a rb25 :O

Shame Russ shame :P

I have to say after that day I am very tempted to go buy an R32. Not only did they perform awesomely (I told you on the day Russell that when I was timing your car literally shot out of the gate like it wasn't on a skidpan) but they looked and sounded amazing.

Only thing deterring me is their age and my lack of mechanical expertise, still I am tempted.

i was going to say congrats russ on the effort but you just called a commodore a boat, funny the first time i drove a skyline i thought i needed a boat license. i'd take a VL over a R31 any day on that topic but hey thats me :P

Yep but I've owned just as many commodores and falcons as skylines. Much prefer to drive my 'boat' around than my skyline. :D

and yet he told me he wants to get a rb25 :O

Shame Russ shame :)

If I could make 300 with an RB20 you know it'd stay in there!

I have to say after that day I am very tempted to go buy an R32. Not only did they perform awesomely (I told you on the day Russell that when I was timing your car literally shot out of the gate like it wasn't on a skidpan) but they looked and sounded amazing.

Only thing deterring me is their age and my lack of mechanical expertise, still I am tempted.

Ready my sig. Can't go wrong!

Congrats Russ! Well done mate, and well deserved to a top bloke and awesome driver - way to represent the RB20 community! Wish I could've come down to at least spectate, but had to work and in addition got some new tyres I didn't want to mince! Might've had 4 R32's in the top 5 otherwise :O

You better make the next one! especially with new tyres!

Yep but I've owned just as many commodores and falcons as skylines. Much prefer to drive my 'boat' around than my skyline. :)

i was more refering to r31's, never driven a R32 on the road just on and off hoist's and parking, im going to try not touch the whole owned cars bit, iv'e only owned 1 falcon (crushed it after 2 days) and 1 R33 which i resold a month later, but ive driven my fair shair of cars and then some as a mechanic :O

maybe i should enter my work ute next time and write "BOAT" on the back instead of "milk, bread cookies and cream" like whats on my silvia

for some reason i can foresee alot of R32's at the next deca

oh i almost forgot, random note i almost bought a R32 gtr before i bought my silvia lol

clives result is damn good, didn't think the lancer was that quick. hopefully you ll be able to sort out all the bs with the engine builder and get the evo back on the track.

do you have a thread about the lancer, interested in all the work that's been done to it.

good day, interesting results.

Good to see the results. Congrats to the winners!

Have to say I'm pretty impressed with the old VL turbo. Once I got Ryan to actually try and drive quick (instead of rip[ping skids and drifting!) he didn't do to bad. Now he's got to fix the rooted lsd, and rear suspension bushes. The clunk in the rear was pretty rough haha! I reckon there's a lot in it yet!

Good to see the results. Congrats to the winners!

Have to say I'm pretty impressed with the old VL turbo. Once I got Ryan to actually try and drive quick (instead of rip[ping skids and drifting!) he didn't do to bad. Now he's got to fix the rooted lsd, and rear suspension bushes. The clunk in the rear was pretty rough haha! I reckon there's a lot in it yet!

im pretty happy with vl like beating more powerful cars, next time ill be going for it watch out skylines

clives result is damn good, didn't think the lancer was that quick. hopefully you ll be able to sort out all the bs with the engine builder and get the evo back on the track.

do you have a thread about the lancer, interested in all the work that's been done to it.

good day, interesting results.

Thanks Peter.

I haven't started a thread on the CE because the EVO is supposed to be the competition car, but it will be running again at PI this Saturday so hopefully it makes it through the day without incident.

I have been promised by the workshop that the EVO engine will be finished BEFORE the end of April so should be back on the tracks after a couple of thousand kms for a run-in and a re-tune.

Either way I will have a Lancer of some sort at the next DECA and most of the WRX/SAU track days this year.