• Replies 52

OK.

So you were breaking several laws (driving with fog/driving lamps on in a built-up area when there's no adverse weather conditions, and driving a car you're not licensed to drive), and the cop's a noob for booking you?

Welcome to Idiotsville.  Population: You.

Now that we've got our opinion of your actions out of the way, let's look at your hopes for getting off the fine.

The cop made a minor mistake with the sub-model of the car you were driving.  Sure, you drive an RS Impreza rather than a WRX Impreza - by all means, challenge the fine, take your case to the magistrates court, and watch the magistrate charge you for wasting the court's time, and possibly even charge you with contempt of court.  By all means, take a few relatively minor traffic charges, and change them into a criminal charge.  Go on, make us proud!  Make us laugh!

Yes, that was sarcasm.  In all seriousness, don't even bother trying to challenge the fines - you'll end up in more trouble than you're in now.  Just cop the fines, learn your lesson, and get on with your life.  Consider yourself lucky that you weren't arrested for driving unlicensed (you're not licensed to drive a manual car) and weren't forced to leave your car on the side of the road while you received a nice little ride down to the police station - the "noob" cop was well within his rights to do that to you!

To the poster who thinks that using foglamps in Vic is legal at any time, you're crazy.  Just because you didn't get booked in Vic but did in NSW doesn't make your conclusion in any way valid or logical - you were just lucky in Victoria.  The national road rules forbid the use of driving or fog lamps in built up areas unless the weather conditions are bad - in other words, misty or heavy rain.  There's no way that the Victorian laws, especially given Victoria's generally harsh enforcement of their road rules, would over-ride the national rule in this case with a more relaxed rule.

An ex-girlfriend got booked for driving unlicensed in Victoria, but not in NSW - does that mean that driving unlicensed in NSW is legal?  Of course it doesn't...

:Owned:

Excatly right Manaz.

Fines thay should have:

1. driving a pretend WRX. I am no fan of the soobs in the first place but to buy a pretend one and think you're cool.....pfffft

2. thinking that driving with foglights on is cool. WRX wankers started this bull, and HSV then Ford followed...MORONS. There's barely enough fog in Oz to warrant them. Can't wait until it's made illegal in Vic to get the message out.."you aren't cool, just a flog"

3. coming on a performance car website (as opposed to a soob site :D) and admitting you only got an auto license and were stoopid enuff to get a manual. What, couldn't pass the test any other way???

Suck it up!!!

Fines thay should have:

1. driving a pretend WRX. I am no fan of the soobs in the first place but to buy a pretend one and think you're cool.....pfffft

2. thinking that driving with foglights on is cool. WRX wankers started this bull, and HSV then Ford followed...MORONS. There's barely enough fog in Oz to warrant them. Can't wait until it's made illegal in Vic to get the message out.."you aren't cool, just a flog"

3. coming on a performance car website (as opposed to a soob site :D) and admitting you only got an auto license and were stoopid enuff to get a manual. What, couldn't pass the test any other way???

Suck it up!!!

;)

i heard in qld p platers have to have there P plates on and cant rive under a certain time this is ****ed considering i sometimes start work at 10 at nite

This was recommended by a inquest into P plate deaths, has not been acted apon but has been taken into advisment. It was recommended that P Platers wear the plates for the 1st year, and are not allowed to drive between like 11 and 5 at nite without a good reason eg. work.

I'd swear I logged onto SAU not OCAU?!

Are all Skyline drivers oc'ers or do all oc'ers drive Skylines?

Strewth mate, what the bloody hell are you on about. You some sort of poofta wog foreigner or sumthin, goin on like that. Youse ought to be bloody shot. Flamin drongo. Have another beer cobba.

Strewth mate, what the bloody hell you goin on about. You some sort of poofta wog foreigner or sumthin. Youse ougt to be bloody shot, sayin stuff like that.

QUOTE=Originally Posted by MIC33R

MIC33R

I suppose it's barely possible that bods who like superfast PC's also like killer cars.....and viceversa ;) used to be jay51

gee thanks for all the abuse..i mean help

yes unfortunately i am at the age where i must be a P plater and i am vunerable to all the stereotypes that go along with it.

as for all of you making up stories about what happened, yeh they are pretty funny, good to see you are exercising your imaginations.

as for me calling the cop a noob, thats how i feel because of the attitude he gave me when i asked him questions about the licencing scheme for P's, but that doesnt matter.. and you'll all turn around an say i was giving him the attitude cos im a fooli sik P plater in my pretend rex.

yeh im on this forum because i was already a member, came within a bee's dick of buying a R33 but considered the insurance for someone my age and thought twice, same goes for a WRX.. so yes i ended up with a nice non turbo car with all the interior luxuries of a fantastic sports car, with half the insurance and twice the peace of mind about parking it.

so lets not get all grumpy cos its that time of the month and try not have a go at someone cos they made a silly mistake, which they would surely learn from, and give them the advice they requested,

i swear thats wat these forums are for?

This was recommended by a inquest into P plate deaths, has not been acted apon but has been taken into advisment. It was recommended that P Platers wear the plates for the 1st year, and are not allowed to drive between like 11 and 5 at nite without a good reason eg. work

Well i've moved up recently and i think its bad that p-platers don't have to display plates when on probation . You're the only state in the country that doesn't (I think) and yet you're going "WHHYYY?". But having obvious plates invites harrassment of p-platers, which is a big problem in VIC.

Anyhow, bend over and take it like a man will you - you were wrong in BOTH counts. What makes you think you are an exception to the laws. Why did you get an auto license if you wanted to drive a manual in the first place?

And good on the cop for getting you for your fog lights. They're ****ING ANNOYING, can greatly distract other drivers and i wish more cops would pull people over for driving with them in general conditions.

Strewth mate, what the bloody hell you goin on about. You some sort of poofta wog foreigner or sumthin. Youse ougt to be bloody shot, sayin stuff like that.

Hehe, you'd be surprised. Just in case you don't know, OCAU is just a site for doing up your PC www.overclockers.com.au - a fair few nicks in this thread are regulars (and admins I think too)

Jay - I go by the nick dojobi over at OCAU. I've forgotten what it was supposed to mean, but it was a Japanese word that I got wrong and it meant something pretty damn stupid.

no sh33t i was wrong and yeh i'll end up taking it on the chin, but wouldn't you wonder if there was that small possibility you could get out of sh33t and save your ass, cash and licence..?? i mean asking questions to do with cars is what these forums are all about eh?

since your all asking i got an auto licence for my red P's because i wasn't lucky enough to have a manual car to learn on! simple ****ing explanation for something that you lot of w*nks seem to have made such a bloody huge point of.

i really am quite surprised at the response from you lot, never thought little lights that point at the ground could possibly cause so much pain to some other drivers. still i learnt my lesson an wont use them unlawfully again, hah,

maybe i worded my opening post a little wrong, still, no reason for the crap to start dribbling out your mouths.. maybe its a P plate thing, oh well so sad.

and try telling me you lot wouldnt drive your new car for a day or two while you got the right licence...??

anyway, i'll take your responses as a indication that you don't know sh33t about what i have asked. and thank you for your enlightenment on the topic of hating p platers and fog lights...

What, couldn't afford to take a few lessons with a driving school, but can afford a nice new RS Impreza?

Neither fog nor driving lamps are designed to be pointed at the ground - what good would they do then? If yours are pointed at the ground, they're maladjusted - you need to get that fixed, or they'll be completely useless to you when you actually need them.

And no. I wouldn't drive a manual with an auto-only license.

since your all asking i got an auto licence for my red P's because i wasn't lucky enough to have a manual car to learn on! simple ****ing explanation for something that you lot of w*nks seem to have made such a bloody huge point of.

i really am quite surprised at the response from you lot, never thought little lights that point at the ground could possibly cause so much pain to some other drivers. still i learnt my lesson an wont use them unlawfully again, hah,  

maybe i worded my opening post a little wrong, still, no reason for the crap to start dribbling out your mouths.. maybe its a P plate thing, oh well so sad.

and try telling me you lot wouldnt drive your new car for a day or two while you got the right licence...??

anyway, i'll take your responses as a indication that you don't know sh33t about what i have asked. and thank you for your enlightenment on the topic of hating p platers and fog lights...

• 1 year later...
What?!?? There's a drivers licence for manual and automatic? Is that just in NSW?

I live in Adelaide, and only started to learn manual when I got my GTST with heavy duty clutch... (I can't drive a car without heavy duty clutch LOL~)

OLD THREAD!!!!!!wtf!!!iii!!

DIE :) :bonk: :uzi: :blast: :kick:

WOW!!! I can't believe you guys gave this poor bastard so much s*%t. He only asked a question. Yeah I agree fog lights are pointless in Australia but that doesn't mean you have to abuse the guy. I also think that shopping lists on sides of cars are ghey as well but I don't go abusing everyone I see with them. while I am at it I am not to impressed with neon lights either once again I don't abuse people over it. Unless you guys abuse everyone you see with fog lights you don't really have the right to abuse one guy cause he asked a question. Some times I am dissapointed in the amount of arrogance that comes from this site, when did we become a bunch of bogan commonwhore drivers who pays out on everyone who does not have a car that looks like ours. If he thinks it looks cool then let him do it and try and stand out, he asked could he get out of the fine, not what your opinion of his car is.

Danh unfortunatley you do have to wear the fine to be honest it is not even worth the hassle of trying to get out of it. just be more careful next time, and hurry up and get you manual licence as manual is much more fun.