Marlin Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 Some cool bloke with a wicked name doing an Epic lap of the Nurburgring in a modified 996 Turbo. The car is simply awesome, the driving is beautiful, enjoy ** I ripped this off Dane's Facebook, nice find mate http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y6FXH6E5Zzg...player_embedded Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
navdan Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 Truly Epic! We can all stop trying now Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196286 Share on other sites More sharing options...
N1GTR Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 My love for porsche continues. Awesome vid! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196315 Share on other sites More sharing options...
phunky_monkey Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 This is the car by the way: Too good! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196326 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NISMO Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 My God! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196464 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beer Baron Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 it sure has some rapid acceleration! braking is out of this world good too. I'm heading there in September for a few days of ring driving. I'm sure I can do better than this hack.... will post vids after... lol. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196492 Share on other sites More sharing options...
zebra Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 I WANT! Baron...you better do it in some kind of Volkswagen beetle or similar Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196501 Share on other sites More sharing options...
N1GTR Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 This is the car by the way: Too good! Oh. my. GOD! Anymore details? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196528 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 I need some alone time.... thats automotive nirvana...and that guys ability to punt the thing!!!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196590 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leif Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 (edited) That is unreal, the sound alone is worth playing the video. Quick question though - according to the on screen timer, he does an 8:09 or thereabouts. Does that mean the R35 is a full forty seconds faster than this thing around the ring?! If so, wow. Am i missing something? Edited April 23, 2010 by Leif Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196608 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sav man Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 that was on the full gp circuit, the gtr was only timed on the north circuit Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196616 Share on other sites More sharing options...
phunky_monkey Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 You are indeed mate This is 8.09 of the Nordschleife and the GP circuit. All quoted ring figures are for the Nordschleife only. This thing takes around 1:20 to do the GP circuit, so you can do the maths! Steve: More info on it... if you can read German. But my guess is a shlt load of power, bugger all weight, from the sound of it some serious winders, and one half decent steerer! http://www.juergen-alzen-motorsport.de/ind...halt=motorsport Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196620 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leif Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 (edited) Ahh ok, thanks. So it's more like 40 seconds faster than the R35. Sounds more like it Edited April 23, 2010 by Leif Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196624 Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Bogan Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 Jebus, that was awesome, makes my nuts look like grains of very small sand. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196633 Share on other sites More sharing options...
N1GTR Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 You are indeed mate This is 8.09 of the Nordschleife and the GP circuit. All quoted ring figures are for the Nordschleife only. This thing takes around 1:20 to do the GP circuit, so you can do the maths!Steve: More info on it... if you can read German. But my guess is a shlt load of power, bugger all weight, from the sound of it some serious winders, and one half decent steerer! http://www.juergen-alzen-motorsport.de/ind...halt=motorsport Cheers mate Translations needed haha But yeah i guess the same It must be RB20 powered Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196705 Share on other sites More sharing options...
phunky_monkey Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 I reckon! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5196714 Share on other sites More sharing options...
nismoman Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 There's easily more time to be had in that lap. Just kidding... but I think there was one corner he seemed to brake a smidge early and was a smidge late on the throttle. Well compared to every other 50+ corners that are on the GP and Nordschleife circuit he was turning it in, and BAM on the throttle!! That was just awesome! I love how out the back of the Nordschliefe section after the forest there are a series of Esses. He takes them at 240km/hr!!! Good to see the 301km/hr down the big straight. Mental just mental. When it looks fast on camera, it must be bloody terrifying sitting in the car. Would not like to be a passenger. But I'll drive it. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5197033 Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatz Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 i have wood Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5197076 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angus Smart Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 Video gone.. is this it now?? you guys should have gone up to fosc i dont even drive like this on the playstation.. this guy is nuts! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5197163 Share on other sites More sharing options...
urtwhistle Posted April 23, 2010 Share Posted April 23, 2010 I can't wait till August 1 11.45 am. I get to go around the ring in a GTR......... it aint gonna have shit on that thing tho!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/317874-the-best-forget-it-its-over-wrap-it-up/#findComment-5197217 Share on other sites More sharing options...