zebra Posted June 2, 2010 Share Posted June 2, 2010 Too much $$$ Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5268882 Share on other sites More sharing options...
nismoman Posted June 2, 2010 Share Posted June 2, 2010 Those scissor hoists would do the job in a low ceiling garage, but they cost the same if not more than a proper hoist. Would be nice if they were cheaper. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5268911 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted June 2, 2010 Share Posted June 2, 2010 really? darnit unless you keep hassling your local bob jane/payless tyres/beaurepairs shop to sell theirs hehe Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5269113 Share on other sites More sharing options...
boxheadmr Posted June 2, 2010 Author Share Posted June 2, 2010 getting some good ideas. curently working on the bench and shelves but lights are in and still a lot of stuff to get off the floor onto the shelves/bench once finished as well as finishing the painting of the floor. Bench under construction View from a bit inside Garage Entrance (it looks quiet small but had to zoom in) C Channel for the Shelves Finally get my grinder/polisher back And my baby who has not had much use in the last 2 years. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5269950 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DCIEVE Posted June 2, 2010 Share Posted June 2, 2010 I wish I was as organised as you guys.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5270447 Share on other sites More sharing options...
warps Posted June 2, 2010 Share Posted June 2, 2010 Now there's a shed I can relate to. I see you even have the laptop in there so you san surf SAU while in the company of your toys Mine gets a big clean up after an event - leading up to the events the shed tends to look a lot like yours, with bits and tools everywhere. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5270670 Share on other sites More sharing options...
boxheadmr Posted June 3, 2010 Author Share Posted June 3, 2010 old man got stuck into it today and pulled most of the bench together, starting on the shelving and finishing some bits off. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5272467 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke_ENR34 Posted June 3, 2010 Share Posted June 3, 2010 We need more shelving for ours. Run out of room so quick. Next i reckon it a plasma/LCD for the wall Nice set up guys Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5272636 Share on other sites More sharing options...
nismoman Posted June 3, 2010 Share Posted June 3, 2010 old man got stuck into it today and pulled most of the bench together, starting on the shelving and finishing some bits off. Nice one Mat, coming together nicely. I noticed the lights and extra power points you put in. Very practical. You planning on building something special or any more plans for the S14 with this new garage set up? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5273298 Share on other sites More sharing options...
LSX-438 Posted June 4, 2010 Share Posted June 4, 2010 jeez i wish i had half of the spae some of you guys have! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5273427 Share on other sites More sharing options...
boxheadmr Posted June 4, 2010 Author Share Posted June 4, 2010 been living in a unit for a while now so know what that it is like to have no space or no power to work on your car. It is just awsome having space and heaps of light to see what you are doing now, Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5274508 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted June 4, 2010 Share Posted June 4, 2010 been living in a unit for a while now so know what that it is like to have no space or no power to work on your car. It is just awsome having space and heaps of light to see what you are doing now, tell me bout it! been in a unit for almost 3 years. 1.5 weeks time we move into new home with a large single garage! cant fkn wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5274556 Share on other sites More sharing options...
boxheadmr Posted June 4, 2010 Author Share Posted June 4, 2010 you will end up juist standinbg in the garage with a big smile on your face and the wife will be looking at you like you are a weirdo. great feeling having your own garage. keep the photos coming or any suggestions as doig some more playing around soon Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5274813 Share on other sites More sharing options...
boxheadmr Posted June 4, 2010 Author Share Posted June 4, 2010 Nice one Mat, coming together nicely. I noticed the lights and extra power points you put in. Very practical. You planning on building something special or any more plans for the S14 with this new garage set up? one day but have to pay for the reno's and house first!!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5274815 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Posted June 8, 2010 Share Posted June 8, 2010 lol great setups here....i have the same sickness. i have designed our whole new house around fitting a decent sized garage including 2 post hoist. we ended up with 15m x 7m with 2 doors front and 1 to rear to allow drive thru. bulldozers arriving shortly...we moving back in march 2011 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5281972 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dan_J Posted June 8, 2010 Share Posted June 8, 2010 (edited) great thread, and yes keep the pics and ideas coming a good way to save space and have a tyre/wheel rack is to run 2-3 post's of rhs or pole from one side to the other of the room but mount it as high as u can with the exception of room for tyres/wheel to come out. will need to make a stand/stable movable step ladder like the ones used at coles etc Edited June 8, 2010 by Dan_J Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5282125 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noddy Posted June 20, 2010 Share Posted June 20, 2010 Got a new toy in the shed on Sunday, $3410 delivered and installed. No more cold sliding about on the floor with jack stands YAY!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5303400 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noddy Posted June 21, 2010 Share Posted June 21, 2010 I thought I had all ready posted my shed up here already...... but I thought wrong. I built it myself, from the ground up. I got the concrete's to do the pore and a mate helped to stand the frame. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5303536 Share on other sites More sharing options...
phunky_monkey Posted June 21, 2010 Share Posted June 21, 2010 Nice garage Seems pretty reasonable for the hoist too! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5303564 Share on other sites More sharing options...
boxheadmr Posted June 21, 2010 Author Share Posted June 21, 2010 very nice!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/318204-garage-set-ups/page/5/#findComment-5304424 Share on other sites More sharing options...