When i was doing security i caught 2 cop cars doing burnouts in a compound opposite silverwater prison & newington village (hill rd). I had the key to the compound so i locked them in and walked up to them. I gave them alot of shit asking if they were rookies and if they'd ticket me if i was doing it (they said no! :thumbdwn: ) So they were apologising and i said if i hear one more word i'm notifying their area commander. I then left the compound with them locked in and went around the corner to see what they were doing :headspin: which was waiting for me to come back! I end up letting them go but not before getting their rego's for safe keeping. After all this, both of them go through the redlight onto Hill Rd while doing burnouts and speeding down the rd. I never called the station, i had the satisfaction of messing with cops at the tender age of 18 :rofl:

Whenever i see cops speeding for no apparent reason i match their speed from a few carlengths behind. No ticket yet and maximum speed was 160 on the M2.

Also raced one of the Police WRX's in 2001 on the M4. He lost!

Well last night in Sydney cops yet again were involved in a police chase that resulted in the death of an innocent passenger (young kid) that was in when a cop was in pursuit of a stolen car. I think something needs to be done there, as its the 2nd incident i can recall in a few months, and it seems to happen there a lot. Its not justifiable if you ask me to push somebody to go 150km+ by some hot head cop.

I think sydney is the worst for this sort of thing. When i was up there i noticed that cops weren't behaving much better than the "hoons" they were attempting to catch.

myself and a few others got a lift to brissie with the schools off duty rent a cop (who's a good bloke actually) to get to some excursion, i've never been in a car that's broken so many traffic laws. speeding, red lights (by accident if that's any better), talking on a mobile phone, failing to stop etc. we were all joking about it by the end.

walking to work this morning saw a cop car coming to a set of red lights then all of a sudden his lights come on and he speeds through the lights....then as soon as he goes through he slows down to the speed limit and turns his lights off.

now tell me they dont abuse there power

a couple of my staff are RFB and are licensed for emergency drving in firetrucks. Apparently all emergency vehicles are breaking the law if they do anything wrong, lights and sirens or not. It is just accepted they need to for their jobs. They said that they (RFB) are not allowed to go over 30 km or they will be busted by cops apperently....they have also been RBT'ed in firetrucks....go figure....i wonder if an onduty hwy has ever been pulled over. Apparently the hwy have their own rules....they also make a few up as they go.

My Dad is a firefighter here in Queensland and tells me that the rules are no more than 10% over the speed limit and they must come to a complete stop before passing through a red light. These are of course only "the rules" as he has told me many a story about four wheel drifts and insane speeds in 13 ton fire trucks :rofl: I also remember a story about going at such a speed on the highway that the red perspex flashing light covers created enough drag to rip the light assembley from the roof of the truck!

I much prefer the thought of an ambulance or fire truck speeding to save a life than a cop car speeding to give a ticket or even worse just mukkin around.

I saw a police going skidding off the rd next to a mate house , he was obviously speeding for no apparent reason, while stuck in the ditch and some minor damage he approached us for assistant, as a law abbiding citizen as i am, my reply was "no as we weren't legally train to tow or push car, but we can verify to your sargent that u were excessively speeding at point of impact." haha and someone else from the group yelled out "high speed low IQ".

I no longer drive down that street, lol.

Thats ***ing funny. Did u take pics???

Followed a paddy wagon from perth to bunbury and average speed was 160 no lights on ...

2 cops got busted going through camera with kkk hoods on and there still on the job.. :bs!: 126 in 60 zone while on duty