yeah mate i work arvos too, i gotta build a bloody garden shed tomorrow :D , and i've got Captain thread coming out tues morning to do some work on my dodge for me, I'm free thurs morning if you're keen, i can take you for a quick squirt, nothing too quick tho cause i'll have my little girl with me.

Yeh sure no worries man give me a time when it gets closer and ill see u then ;)

And na i havent got anyone in NSW :(

• Replies 42

G'day Blutonium,

I got your PM, unfortunatley being a newb I can't reply just yet, (sorry to everyone else for resurrecting and old thread).

Re:broker. I did it through Southern Special Vehicles in Oakley, Victoria. Decided to go with them after cruising through these forums, they seemed to have a fairly good reputation (with a rep for possibly being a little more expensive than some of the others). Additionally the guys there are really good to deal with and always in regular contact. They floated a couple of cars past me before we settled on one and they were happy to keep going until I found one I that was just right. The standard of cars they have floated me has been consistently high, and they provided me with extensive photo's in, out and under the car.

I visited a different Melbourne importer who I wont name, after speaking to a guy very briefly who had me wait while he telephoned sombody to demand money from them (presumably another satisfied customer) I couldn't wait to get out of there.

Even though I've had a fairly good experience (so far) with importing, I would still advise buying locally if you can. I'm not paying any less by importing one; my only reason for doing it is I've been very particular with what I'm after and couldn't find it locally.

Edited by comieodor