Street Bomb A31

update, dunno why, not really much of a build thread person, but getting comments on it gives some motorvation.

Also got "too many projects syndrome"

Thanks to buying a dirtbike, a dr30 and a chev nova on this years california trip.

plus genral living, enjoying life and trying to save to build some units all adds up to doing sweet f**k all on the ceff :)

Still sorting out shit, indicators work now, fixed a wiring issue that was causing a flat battery, radiator finally died (it was the same one as it had when it intially got imported)

modified and fixed the drivers seat rail, new catchcan mounting.

heaps of small things.

Larger mods included.

intank pump (VL commodore, BRO) with a modded cradle

surge tank running two 044's.

Sounds like a have a super charger in the boot haha.

Z32 rear brakes:

Good to go except for needing longer brake lines,

will get some braided ones made up tomorrow.

Decided to sell the CST's off it, as they were abit to mexican on the front with S14 Lca's.

Brought some of these.

enkei_rpf1_silver.jpg

17x9 +22 front

17x10 +18 rear

Got em for a steal while in the usa last month, and got good coin for the cst's.

Also nice and light :)

Going to club circuit/hill climb it, not enough drift in vic, unless toff wants to organise a ceff skid meeting in Tas :P

Suspension re-vamp:

Changing back to my usual setup after driving it a few times, was running 10/8 combo with no swaybars.

Back to 8/6kg with large swaybars and decent coilovers, initially was thinking bilstein or ohlins, but the BC 'ER' series looking great for the price, when the inserts die, its a easy change to a better one.

r33 gtr wheels with 235 or 245 tyre R tyre should be enough.

Also looking at some sort of spoiler for the back for a bit of downforce.

some pics up soon.

• Replies 73

wheels have 3mm more 'poke' than the previous CST's,

with the wider width, the 235's should stretch abit more giving less rolling diameter, thus a tiny bit more clearance.

I had another go at bashing the inner wheel wells out on the rear, f**king hard yakka.

Might grab the grinder and start chopping :whistling:

Braided brake lines made today, fancy as hell.

Also chris, specs of those G7's at your work today?

I came past, you were on a delivery.

update?

will need to cut the metal inner skin if more inside clearance is needed, then weld a ili strip between the gap after its beater or rolled to suit clearance

Updates?

I lost the key for it haha.

Got tuned, 395rwkw, 20psi, on pump 98. makes 20 pounds at 4k rpm.

Limiter is only at 7200,

A twin/tripple plate, e85, 3.5 /4 inch exh and 10 more psi it should go close to 500rwkw, way way WAY beyond my driving abilities :)

Was going to run it down the strip this weekend at calder, but poo weather.

Leaving the coilovers in, but full slick and front runner combo.

Will most likely run a high 11 at 140ish mph haha.

Still need to fit oil cooler and change to r33 clutch fan and shroud setup.

BEST UPDATE YET!

Got tuned, 395rwkw, 20psi, on pump 98. makes 20 pounds at 4k rpm..

only 2nd to the above LOL, make a spare or 3 :P

I lost the key for it haha.
Edited by Dan_J

• 8 months later...

My key is too worn away to make a spare :P

Cleaning up for street duties and club sprints/ motorkana's.

Things ive brought / done.

R33 clutch fan and shroud fitted.

Weathersheilds.

S1 taillights, thanks konnect!

worked out what materials I need to paint it, colour will be Heron White, straight from the commodore.

Got some special rego plates that end in "H"

Some stuff I would also like/need to do.

fit 3" cat and mufflers

Compliant cage with padding.

Airbox

get the windowns re-tinted, nice and darkkkkk

Find my damn wheel lock nut key...

Thats about it.

Will get some pics when its had its colour change