Installed a pair goodridge braided brake lines

U3hibl.jpg

Did a full fluid flush with this stuff while i was there..

aeH56l.jpg

Parts from nissan arrived!

Part numbers are in the pic below for future reference;

Clutch master cylidner Piston kit to suit R32/33/34 GTR: 30611-05U25

Clutch booster R32/33/34 GTR: 30630-05U01

OkNISl.jpg

Pulled the plenum off again to fix the high idle (1250-1300rpm)

Au5cBl.jpg

Clutchbooster/master assembly removed - bitch of a thing to remove, had to undo the brake pedal and pull the brake booster out to be able to remove the pingpingpingping of a thing

FIlbxl.jpg

v7Fpel.jpg

Booster fail

kUdixl.jpg

Breakdown of the parts inside

1m22Bl.jpg

Master cylinder assembled

uiJytl.jpg

Bolted onto the new booster

vdPxSl.jpg

Back to the idle problem..

You can see the air comming through the tiny gaps which is causing the high idle

JUxHvl.jpg

Tomei to the rescue

siMnkl.jpg

2uq5Jl.jpg

Throttles installed

LkoLil.jpg

907aHl.jpg

Currently idles at a solid 1000rpm with idle screw in half way - powerfc wont let me go below 1000rpm so need to tweak that down to 950 and she will be sweet!

I've also put the propshaft back in so no more rwd fun for me. =[

Next up on the to do list:

-front suspension - dumping the front roughly 1 inch lower and possibly the rear too just a tad

-ordering in a just jap catch can

-install my gear and handbrake boots

thanks mate :)

i went to my tuner yesterday arvo and he dropped the idle down to 950 however he had to tweak some settings in the the power fc and add some more fuel into the idle as it had a lean idle hunt.

Idles perfect now :)

Well i finally got my ass down to the drags.

Was aiming for high 11s but failed :( my launches should have hooked up better but thats the best i could do on the night

my two best best runs where 12.129 @ 109.6mph and 12.172 @ 112.35mph.

zNEH1l.jpg

c68GJl.jpg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1Vm4cebsX4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XL8tiZfohFg

Edited by snozzle

Nice man! looking the goods

I took mine to the drags on the weekend and managed a 12.6 with 1.9 60ft only (233rwkw)

Looking at the vids I think you could change gears a little quicker mainly going to 3rd and 4th and try avoiding limiter I found that helped me a lot on the day.

Also I had like 10 runs so lots of practise was great to get the times down.

GL with the 11s mate not far off!

Slower gear changes r good for the standard syncros, trying to ram them in at 9000rpm mainly into 3rd is going to result in a blown box quickly.

Even with my os giken set I still don't try n smash them in

This car has gone through a great evolution since i owned it in Adelaide about 2 years ago now. Im glad to see you could put the money into it that i wanted to do but couldnt afford to do while having a mortgage.

I would love to drive it now that it has an extra 70 kw at the wheels from when i owned it. Keep up the good work :)

Update time:

2 weeks ago i got a yellow sticker on the car as I drove past a few cops setup near my workshop that were checking the contents of commercial vans/utes and even big trucks

0x8l0l.jpg

and heres a pic of it as it went over the pits:

E9Bmql.jpg

List of things i had to do..

Fit stock suspension

Fit 34R wheels with good tread

Remove HIDS

Remove LED park lights

Secure Pod filters with brackets

Fit child restraint brackets

Remov PowerFC hand controller

Fit a stock exhaust system with a stock(ish) cat

Remove tint as its too dark <---most painful part :rant:

And after all that it passed first go!

So instead of bolting back on my old do-luck exhaust i actually sold it as I was getting sick of how loud it was and I bought a 5zigen system last week from a local shop called Styled to Race in O'connor.

I must say, it is VERY quiet even with a decat which was what i was after but i didnt think it would be this quiet lol

Performance is still quite similar even though its a 3.14" system compared to my old 3.5" system which is excellent

CJFrDl.jpg

4FDAMl.jpg

lBc0ml.jpg

and excuse the 4wd spec, rear end is still running standard shocks coz im too lazy to change them!

also, the ground clearance on the center muffler is kinda iffy.. im scared to dump it now lol

it seals the gap between the throttle plate and the throttle body bore when closed shut, when you clean them the seal thats there which isnt mentioned in the nissan manuals gets removed in some spots and causes an internal air leak on idle

it causes the engine to idle over 1000rpm depending on how bad the leak is even with the idle screw put all the way in. theres a pic in this thread that shows the air comming through which is where the extra air is comming in on idle causing it to idle high

Edited by snozzle

Nice thread dude, Even nicer car.

Thanks to you i have just realised why i have high idle! I recently cleaned my throttle boddies and must have same problem with air being let into the engine. f***ing throttle bodies, arghh.

Not looking forward to taking my bitch of a plenum off again!