Honda Car Club Skid Circuit Day, Eastern Creek 21/03/04

• Replies 46

That is a VERY cheesy grin there Dino... been a while for you has it mate!

Yeah, run it on a day I can make it :P

How'd you guys go for numbers in the end?

We were shooting for 25pp, in the end we had 23, so that's cool. Probably wouldn't want any more ppl than that, 'cos the queue gets a leeetle bit too long :rofl:

Thanks for coming guys, I think the Nissan products certainly were the class of the day :D

Was there anything you guys would like to suggest to make the next event better?

Kevin, we have to figure out a way to do timing with out the need for accredited Clerk of course, Marshalls etc. :(

How about we time it but don't rank the results? :uh-huh:

Oh, an espresso machine would go down a treat too!!! :coffee:

Thanks again,

Dino :D

haha yeah an espresso machine.. i definitely needed a coffee around mid-morning to keep the enthusiasm going! and next time i'm going to find somewhere better than maccas to eat lunch (reckon any pizza joints deliver to eastern creek?)

Kevin, we have to figure out a way to do timing with out the need for accredited Clerk of course, Marshalls etc. ;)

How about we time it but don't rank the results? :uh-huh:

Oh, an espresso machine would go down a treat too!!! :coffee:  

Thanks again,

Dino :)

Errr...well "timing" can be a very good teaching aid for driver training :) And an espresso machine is actually, strangely enough, not a problem, since the pit building has powerpoints and a sink inside...so I think I can do the espresso machine. The timing, well... :D