• Replies 41

Sample as much candy as you can and I dont mean the lolly type.

Stay away from the Nigerians in the Pong!!

I'm back there early Oct for awhile and might be in Tokyo when your there, I'll lead you on a night of debauchery it will be be expensive but worth it !!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5433365

I'm back there early Oct for awhile and might be in Tokyo when your there, I'll lead you on a night of debauchery it will be be expensive but worth it !!

were up for it

pm me your email

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5433419

The Nigerians were a pain in the ass when i was there a few weeks ago.

"No i'm not going into your bar, I'm getting some dinner."

"We have chips and burgers upstairs. And drinks. And more."

"No. Me and my girlfriend want actual food from an actual restaurant."

"First drink free for the lady."

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5434053

The Nigerians were a pain in the ass when i was there a few weeks ago.

"No i'm not going into your bar, I'm getting some dinner."

"We have chips and burgers upstairs. And drinks. And more."

"No. Me and my girlfriend want actual food from an actual restaurant."

"First drink free for the lady."

Yeah they are pricks and they can pick a newbie to Japan a mile away.

You just have to speak to them in Japanese and tell them to f#@k off !!

Big thing at the moment on tourists is credit card scamming. ( http://japantoday.com/category/crime/view/...ise-in-roppongi )

Best thing is to always pay in cash.

You'll be surprised where you'll get into with a wad full of brownies (¥10,000 )

I prefer doing my dirty work in Nagoya in Sakai area..One side you have the exxy Japanese bars and hostess clubs etc and the other is a smorgasbord of Brazillian,Phillipine,Russian, and other very dodgy dodgy bars..just so much fun !!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5434119

Flying out to japan tomorrow afternoon direct from Cairns to Narita... 5 nights.

Planning this trip to just stay in Tokyo... 1 day at disneyland, day tour of some waterfalls, sumo tournament begins the day before we leave so doing a tour of a museum and then going to a match.

Other than that just keen to sample the food n buy lots of useless gadgets and gifts.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5434193

Flying out to japan tomorrow afternoon direct from Cairns to Narita... 5 nights.

Planning this trip to just stay in Tokyo... 1 day at disneyland, day tour of some waterfalls, sumo tournament begins the day before we leave so doing a tour of a museum and then going to a match.

Other than that just keen to sample the food n buy lots of useless gadgets and gifts.

hey mate pm me with your findings

travel from narita etc etc

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5434345

might get lucky with the tsukuba super lap. i know its on during winter but cant remember the dates.

and the SUPER GT at fuji speedway is on the 13th-14th so close.. yet so far away.

Edited by liger
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5434991

ok so ive done some research on this nigerian deal

can any one tell me why thry are a nation of fraudsters

they are alive for the pupose of scamming i d/l a doco about net cafes in nigeria set up for net scams

and when they go abroad they are still scamming

is it like aussies are good at sports - nigerians are good at scams?

wtf nigeria

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5435000

Im going in late Jan to Shinjuku, anyone know of any fun stuff there?

P.S my gf is going so I cant go to any xxxx stuff lol, might let me check out some rides though, hah.

Japans too expensive compared to other countries I reckon, that is why I am going to Korea too =)

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5448454

hey mate pm me with your findings

travel from narita etc etc

I caught the Airport Limousine Bus... probably the more expensive and time consuming method but it drops you right to your hotel (pending your staying at a major Tokyo hotel)

$3,000 yen from memory p/p. Very comfortable.

Otherwise the trip was fkn awesome. only doing 5 nights was not exactly a mistake but it made the trip more intense... ie. arriving home was the relaxing part of the holiday :whistling: Disney land was pure amazing...

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5448878

Im going in late Jan to Shinjuku, anyone know of any fun stuff there?

P.S my gf is going so I cant go to any xxxx stuff lol, might let me check out some rides though, hah.

Japans too expensive compared to other countries I reckon, that is why I am going to Korea too =)

if you go there on a sunday there is usually cosplayers around in shinjuku... if your into that sort of thing. but you can easily catch a train to akiba ( akihabara) and check out some of the electronics, nakano if your into Japanese anime/ nerd stuff, shinagawa, shibuya e.t.c.

Edited by liger
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5450312

if you go there on a sunday there is usually cosplayers around in shinjuku... if your into that sort of thing. but you can easily catch a train to akiba ( akihabara) and check out some of the electronics, nakano if your into Japanese anime/ nerd stuff, shinagawa, shibuya e.t.c.

Thanks mate, Guess Ill go to Akibara and gf can watch the cosplay hahaha.

Damn too bad I aint going alone :P XD

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5450391

Akihabara was a total disappointment... maybe at night time it might be better (ie. more interesting) but we went midday/early arvo and it was just a crap load of shops trying to offload old crappy PC equipment, Few little stores with overpriced toys, camera stores run by some egyptian bloke with len's double what you would pay here in Aus.

If anyone is into Models or die-cast cars there was a shop that went over 2 levels chock full of them... inc. trains, BB guns (wish I coulda brought some home)

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5451210

Akihabara was a total disappointment... maybe at night time it might be better (ie. more interesting) but we went midday/early arvo and it was just a crap load of shops trying to offload old crappy PC equipment, Few little stores with overpriced toys, camera stores run by some egyptian bloke with len's double what you would pay here in Aus.

If anyone is into Models or die-cast cars there was a shop that went over 2 levels chock full of them... inc. trains, BB guns (wish I coulda brought some home)

I'm pretty sure me and my mates went into a 3 level adult shop in Akihabara... Weird shit, posters of chicks shitting on people. They wouldn't let one of our lady friends up to the 3rd level either-- men only

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5463860

Yeah Akihabara is fast becoming full of sex shops.... Sex sells..

Theres some crazt shit in some of those shops.

Theres a 5 storey one that strts pretty mellow on the 1st floor and by the 5th its pretty full on and some real f#$king weird crew hanging around.

Some of the sex dolls are too bloody real life especially after a good nomihodai or 2

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/335769-going-to-japan/#findComment-5464496