gday fellow skyliners and import people,

over the last month my 32 gtst has develop a really irrataiting sqeaking noise coming from the rear of the car (right hand side)

i had a similar problem with the car about 10 months ago on the same side and the guyse from tyrepower rekon the previous owner stikytaped something together in one of the joints and that wat was sqeaking anyway, the problem has come back and i was just woundering if you guys have any idea what it could be and perhaps give me some this to start looking at ?

all help and opinions are welcome,

thanks in advance guys.

Q1. Is the noise mainly occurring when going over bumps and speed humps?

A1. Get a 'free' check with Pedders or Jax (- maybe $25) and they'll give you a list. The urgent one is probably the problem one. Some of them, might not be urgent at all and they want to make $$ out of you. Pick their brains. Could be bushes/ball joint etc.

Q2. Is the noise more pronounced if you're going through a corner and applying mild acceleration? Or doing tight circles left and right?

A2. Tell your mechanic to check it over. Perhaps the previous owner used the sticky tape over the drive shaft boot?

Your question is a bit too indistinct - lacking detail. But it's hard to describe a noise I know.

Hahah sory mate,

Um the noise definatly seems to be there mainly when im gong over bumps, but sayi g that its akson there whilst normal drivng is in action, so yea, also i might point out that when i push up and down, and side to side on the rear of the car the noise is akso occouring?

What do you reckon mate?

And i do have coilovers but there brand new and i mean 1000k, if that.

Thanks for your help guys appreciate it :P

Sounds like a bush.

Pedders / Suspension specialist.

Just take what Pedders say with a grain of salt. Well known to tell people "every bush needs to be replaced, front to back", so don't be a sucker.

Edited by Nic_A31