The Bogan Posted June 19, 2011 Share Posted June 19, 2011 Mr Tim Joines from Tire Rack You have email for some Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec, your prices are great, Im on the band wagon. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5872390 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nee-san Posted June 22, 2011 Share Posted June 22, 2011 They would probably have a big enough customer base for RE55's just here on sau Lol. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5878681 Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Bogan Posted July 1, 2011 Share Posted July 1, 2011 My Dunlop Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec 245/45ZR17 are on the way, SWEEEEET. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5892206 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R32 TT Posted July 1, 2011 Share Posted July 1, 2011 (edited) They would probably have a big enough customer base for RE55's just here on sau Lol. Absolutely. I reckon I could put together 5 sets with the people I know who want them pretty easily. How about it Tirerack? RE55s? (or D03g Dunlop, or Yoko 050) Edited July 1, 2011 by R32 TT Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5892694 Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Bogan Posted July 5, 2011 Share Posted July 5, 2011 Tire Rack was very helpfull with my quote and then my requote when I wanted the sizes changed a bit, and when I transfered the funds the tyres were on their way the next day, TIRE RACK you rock. My tyres have been released by customs and are about 30 Klm away, LOL, its taken 4 days to travel 15,000 Klm, how long will the 30 Klm take ? Im guessing another 4, lol.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5898471 Share on other sites More sharing options...
eron Posted July 5, 2011 Share Posted July 5, 2011 Costco Melbourne. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5899230 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NYTSKY Posted July 5, 2011 Share Posted July 5, 2011 My Dunlop Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec 245/45ZR17 are on the way, SWEEEEET. Let us know how they go mate. What was the price for shipping? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5899249 Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Bogan Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 $318 for shipping Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5900282 Share on other sites More sharing options...
levinboy Posted August 1, 2011 Share Posted August 1, 2011 what email address is everyone using to get a quote?? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5944354 Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Bogan Posted August 1, 2011 Share Posted August 1, 2011 The CONTACT US link on rehearing site, www.tirerack.com Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5944524 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beer Baron Posted August 2, 2011 Share Posted August 2, 2011 My Dunlop Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec 245/45ZR17 are on the way, SWEEEEET. good stuff. you will love them. they're my favourite budget/midrange street/track tyre. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5945919 Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Bogan Posted August 2, 2011 Share Posted August 2, 2011 Slightly more road noise than I would have thought for a hi po road tyre, but grip in wet and dry so far is excellent, well worth the slight raise in road noise, lucky the 044 no rear seat and induction noise drowns it out. Will be getting some 265/40 17 for my track day rims for sure, I just need the car working properly so my old Dunlop DO1Js finally wear out. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5946028 Share on other sites More sharing options...
PN-Mad Posted August 4, 2011 Share Posted August 4, 2011 Conti's are on their way 19" tyres - $270 Econ shipping. Got no idea why so cheap! Loving the Tire Rack Experience so far. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5950155 Share on other sites More sharing options...
lidz Posted August 14, 2011 Share Posted August 14, 2011 Thinking about some 19" Conti's myself, which did you go? Have they arrived yet & if so any feedback on them? cheers, Tim Conti's are on their way 19" tyres - $270 Econ shipping. Got no idea why so cheap! Loving the Tire Rack Experience so far. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5966565 Share on other sites More sharing options...
PN-Mad Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 Thinking about some 19" Conti's myself, which did you go? Have they arrived yet & if so any feedback on them? cheers, Tim Arrived - about 6 days I think. 225/40 19 Extreme Contact DW. $205 US each when bought. Have only driven them for one day so far, but impressions so far are good. Don't know why they are cheaper than sportcontact range, they are a German made tyre. Great overall grip, more compliant in the ride than I expected, which is nice. Feel a little dead just off centre, but the overall grip is great. They have the one of the best reviews on the site I could find. Tirerack experience was great. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5967423 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rehab2010 Posted August 15, 2011 Share Posted August 15, 2011 good stuff. you will love them. they're my favourite budget/midrange street/track tyre. I have a set of those on my car now. Does anybody know what I should start them on, cold pressures, hot pressures. Doing a trackday soon. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5968002 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beer Baron Posted August 18, 2011 Share Posted August 18, 2011 personally (and this was on my evo 6 RS) I found they liked higher pressures than the track tyres I normally use (semi-slicks like A048/A050, RE55 etc). what track is it? given you have a R33 GTR I would start with around 32-33psi cold. they seemed to work well for me around 36psi hot, they might like even a touch more on a heavier car, maybe even try 34psi cold, do 3 laps or so to see how they feel, come in and check the pressures and adjust as needed from there. you should have it pretty sorted after 2 or 3 quick checks. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-5972946 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ichi-go Posted November 22, 2011 Share Posted November 22, 2011 Did all of you guys have to pay using wire transfer? They stated at the bottom that they accept credit card and paypal but when I emailed them, they only do cc and paypal for US customers, Aus is only wire transfer... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-6121325 Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Bogan Posted November 22, 2011 Share Posted November 22, 2011 Did all of you guys have to pay using wire transfer? They stated at the bottom that they accept credit card and paypal but when I emailed them, they only do cc and paypal for US customers, Aus is only wire transfer... Yeah wire transfer, 5 minutes in the bank, easy as. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-6121337 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ichi-go Posted November 22, 2011 Share Posted November 22, 2011 (edited) Not easy when your bank only has two branches in the whole state... Edited November 22, 2011 by ichi-go Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/341758-tirerackcom/page/6/#findComment-6121437 Share on other sites More sharing options...