As above - I've got 3 young kids. 2 are old enough to sit on the booster type seats. One is still in a full car seat setup with anchor point required.

Is it possible to fit them into the back of an R34 sedan? I can do it in my Mazda 3 right now, and the R34 is a good 30cm wider. The only issue is anchor point placement and the raised middle seat....

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/342291-r34-sedan-rear-seats/

Hi Bud,

I've got an R34 Sedan, can't say I've ever tried to fit 3 kids in the back though. I've once had a full car of adults and the back is quite squishy for what appears to be a large/long car from the outside.

Depending on how tall the driver and passenger are I think you would be fine fitting in three kids in the back seats. The two back seats on the sides are kind-of bucket seats whereas the middle seat is uncomfortable as it is raised.

Your best bet may be to find an R34 sedan and just check out the back seats yourself to be sure it's what you need. PM me if I can be of any further help or if you got any questions I could answer

cheers,

Steve

TBH i doubt it.

We had the baby seat in ours and because there so wide putting one in the middle just wont work, they will be leaning to the side to fit.

There wide on the outside but tiny inside.

My old stagea was the exact some measurements outside as our new Passat, yet the Passat we can fit 3 adults comfortably across the back seat, not so much the Stagea.

i have a baby seat in the back of mine, fits in the middle fine,

i doubt you would fit 3 baby seats across the back however

but you might fit one baby seat and 2 boosters, we have another on the way and i only have a centre anchor point, gonna have to retro fit the others back in i guess!!

see how we go, the previous owner removed the 2 side ones to put awesome speakers in lolz

i reckon i can drill a hole in the back of the parcel shelf directly above the screw hole for the side ones and get an anchor point in!

It will be tight if possible at all, I've tried two and they fit, but putting a diaper bag in between the seats were tight. I'm looking for a second car just to seat my daughter comfortably in the back.

Edited by MADE

i have a baby seat in the back of mine, fits in the middle fine,

i doubt you would fit 3 baby seats across the back however

but you might fit one baby seat and 2 boosters, we have another on the way and i only have a centre anchor point, gonna have to retro fit the others back in i guess!!

see how we go, the previous owner removed the 2 side ones to put awesome speakers in lolz

i reckon i can drill a hole in the back of the parcel shelf directly above the screw hole for the side ones and get an anchor point in!

hi mate,

ive got my 1st arriving very soon...do u mind posting pics or pm me some of ur centre baby sit, just need to see how u secure it. ie. anchor point below etc...

would be a huge help...

As above - I've got 3 young kids. 2 are old enough to sit on the booster type seats. One is still in a full car seat setup with anchor point required.

Is it possible to fit them into the back of an R34 sedan? I can do it in my Mazda 3 right now, and the R34 is a good 30cm wider. The only issue is anchor point placement and the raised middle seat....

Hey mate, I'm afraid that'd be pretty tough. For the occasional weekend trip maybe, but I reckon for daily use you can pretty much forget it unfortunately. I also doubt you could physically fit two boosters plus a proper baby seat in at the same time, width wise.

I've got a rear facing baby seat in the back behind the passenger and the front seat is still usable, but only just. I have had 2 adults in the back at the same time but it's definitely a squeeze, and I wouldn't do any long distance travel that way... I'm also not too keen on putting the baby seat in the middle as it would be hard securing it tight enough to avoid sideways movement, due to the raised middle bit.

For normal driving with the missus and the bub the R34 sedan is great though! And the boot's easily big enough for a long weekend away with the family :)

Ps. Forgot to add that mine had 3 anchor points already in place on the parcel shelf, probably done originally for compliance.

Edited by V28VX37