No just sat my mates wing on there from his r32 track car... looks pov. Would suit the c34 thats behind my car though.... ;)

Shit I thought the car behind you was a Camry....had to have a second look!

arrrr screw it here is the story

After taking my car to envy imports for them to give it a tune one of the turbos blew up i only found this out when i picked up the car and drove it away,this was not covered by them they said so i saved up what they quoted me [$5,000]to fix my car and booked it in to be fixed.Before anything was done i gave him a power figure that i wanted the car to acheive which was 350kw-400kw at the wheels he said that that would be no problem.During the time he had my car to fix it i popped in to see how it was going,near the end of the build he started telling me that i needed to buy more parts to achieve this power goal he said that i should put a set of cams in it which he could supply and fit for around $900,then said i would need a set of injectors which he supplyed for $720 and finally he told me my car needed a new exhaust which was supplyed for $1,500 all this was not quoted for so i had to borrow money to get these parts in order to get the power i wanted.After all this was done the car gets tuned and the power it made was less then impressive!After being told that my car would make 350kw-400kw before all those extra parts where needed valued at $3,120 it only made 339.8kw which i wasn't happy about i asked him why the power was so low and he said that it was because i needed to buy more things [coil packs] and i told him that i couldn't afford anything else and he said well that's close enough!So i took my car home and it just didn't feel right,i would be driving it along in traffic then it would loose power then it would come back and then go again this made the car feel like it was "bunny hopping" along and also turning it self off when pulling up to traffic lights so i took it back to him to get him to fix it.That afternoon i went back to pick the car up again and drove it home only to find the turbo only made 6psi of boost instead of 19psi of boost so i messaged him to ask him if he new what was going on he said that something must of fallen of and to drive it back to him the next day which i did.I went back that arftnoon to pick it up and he said that he didn’t have time to look at it bring it back the next day,this went on for about one week.Each day I drove the car it was getting worse so this went on for a week before my car just wouldn’t drive anymore some days it was fine the next day it wouldn’t go at all it would just back fire and stall,so now I’ve had to borrow a car!Now in the mean time herman the owner of enyy imports was shutting the mechanical side of his business and only importing cars as well as moving to a new shop which is why I was trying to get him to fix it.Now I payed him in full on the 14/09/2012 and its now the 26/10/2012 and he just keeps telling me that his new shop gets priority over me and he will fix it when he can!I don’t think this is fair at all seeing as I have paid him $8,500 and my car isent even running! You could even say it is now worse then it was then when I took it to him and im now putting someone else out by borrowing their car

I have had a quick look over the car and have noticed a few things

-timing cover was left off

-bolts left out of valley cover

-locking clip missing off main injector plug

-02 sensor clip broken

-front bar broken

-power steering pipe leaking oil [i have since fixed]

-oil breather pipe left uncovered

-car not running properly

-only makes 6psi instead of 19psi

-running to rich on cold start [unburnt fuel spitting of exhaust]

-emissions not hooked up!

-didn’t give me my stock cam sharfts back

-through old exhaust system when I had already sold it [and I told him I had sold it before he replaced it]

BOTTOM LINE I WOULD NOT EVER RECOMMEND ENVY IMPORTS!

EVER!

I was just on their websites and saw this quote " we guarantee results whether its Power, Torque or increased fuel economy, cruise and cold starts OR ITS FREE" .

Have you ever head the saying dont belive what you read well this is one of those cases!

I have only just one my case at court saying that he has to pay me back what it cost me to get it REFIXED.I think its been almost 5 going on 6 months now but atleast the car is running how its ment to.

Ill give you an example of how good this guy is as a mechanic, the reason he gave me that the car wasn't running propley was

"The air flowmeters are to close to the turbo so your car is getting reversion"

NO it was herman [the guy who owns the shop] leaving one of the air flow meters unpluged! I had to buy a new one because of spiking problem fixed :domokun:

"Its fouling the plugs your two options are get a new ecu $$$$ or keep replacing the plugs"

I took it to someone because i thought it was running waaaaay to ritch as it was spitting raw fuel out on idle,they ended up removing 30% fuel on the lower half of the map hmm i wonder why it was fouling plugs :angry:

"Oh your boost gauge is broken we can sell you one foor $400 installed"

i had a look it was unpluged!pluged it in and it works fine and yes it was pluged in before they worked on my car

I also got a nistune installed from him,when i took it to the tuner he said the ecu wasn't earthing out propley so he opened it up and had a look. The case bolts had NO solder on them which it a main earth in its self! and the nis tune chip had broken of the board where it was MENT to be soldered on hence why the car stoped running alltogether luckley that happened their not when i was driving it their

all in all this guy is VEARY shonky and im not the only person that this has happened to two guys in the street i work in have had the same sort of problems

a silvia had an engine rebuilt now its making a really bad knocking sound and leaking from the rear main

and a 33gtr same deal as me

If you guys want some advice steer very very clear of this shonky sneaky :devil: !!

Have you ever head the saying dont belive what you read well this is one of those cases!

I have only just one my case at court saying that he has to pay me back what it cost me to get it REFIXED.I think its been almost 5 going on 6 months now but atleast the car is running how its ment to.

Ill give you an example of how good this guy is as a mechanic, the reason he gave me that the car wasn't running propley was

"The air flowmeters are to close to the turbo so your car is getting reversion"

NO it was herman [the guy who owns the shop] leaving one of the air flow meters unpluged! I had to buy a new one because of spiking problem fixed :domokun:

"Its fouling the plugs your two options are get a new ecu $$$$ or keep replacing the plugs"

I took it to someone because i thought it was running waaaaay to ritch as it was spitting raw fuel out on idle,they ended up removing 30% fuel on the lower half of the map hmm i wonder why it was fouling plugs :angry:

"Oh your boost gauge is broken we can sell you one foor $400 installed"

i had a look it was unpluged!pluged it in and it works fine and yes it was pluged in before they worked on my car

I also got a nistune installed from him,when i took it to the tuner he said the ecu wasn't earthing out propley so he opened it up and had a look. The case bolts had NO solder on them which it a main earth in its self! and the nis tune chip had broken of the board where it was MENT to be soldered on hence why the car stoped running alltogether luckley that happened their not when i was driving it their

all in all this guy is VEARY shonky and im not the only person that this has happened to two guys in the street i work in have had the same sort of problems

a silvia had an engine rebuilt now its making a really bad knocking sound and leaking from the rear main

and a 33gtr same deal as me

If you guys want some advice steer very very clear of this shonky sneaky :devil: !!

I had my m35 tunes with a haltech by them back in the early days. They said they had don't heaps of them before so I thought what the heck ill give em a go. 14 hours later I got off the Dyno with "apparently" 200 awkw's and a car that had no power until 5500rpm and misfired from 6500rpm onwards. I went to a Dyno day and I shit you not the thing made 150awkws with the haltech....took the haltech off then and the.....f&$king 178awkws. I also have another story from a mate if mine that they had diagnosed his car car with a blown head gasket.....f$&kers pulled the motor out without even testing it and asked him what the problem was.....wtf! They didn't even put it back together right. As far as I am concerned I have only ever found 1 or 2 workshops in Sydney that I trust sort of....IMO try to do as much of the work yourself because the best person to trust is yourself.

Goodbye h$&man....hope the gillard curse gets yah!

He has closed up shop now (probley to many come backs) and is only importing cars.he probly works the same with importing give him money to import a gtir and get a Carbie pulsar insted haha

Just posted you post on Facebook with my tuner....seems there are a couple more in your position

Who is you tuner I'm looking for one.does he have a good rep for rb2.6ltrs?

Scotty's do pipe fitted. Scotty's front pipe fitted. Scotty's boost actuator fitted. Didn't get around to the coolant mod fitment just yet. Almost go the whole Scotty catalog now.

Oh yeah Craig (Jetwreck) now hates my car. Haha. Thanks for doing the wrenching mate.

Sounds awesome has a bit more poke but yeah there is a sound that I think is either the turbo dying or the blow off valve. Gotta take Craig for a drive sometime and see what he thinks.

On a plus wife I picked up a new hdi front mount kit for $399 all I can say is winning

Sounds awesome has a bit more poke but yeah there is a sound that I think is either the turbo dying or the blow off valve. Gotta take Craig for a drive sometime and see what he thinks.

On a plus wife I picked up a new hdi front mount kit for $399 all I can say is winning

Link to killer price?

Edited by Daleo

Link to killer price?

It was on eBay. Same seller that has them up for $599 buy now. They had one up starting price of 399 with a buy now of 599. I was just lucky to be the only bidder.

Right place right time; I like it.

Got to be happy with that.