Here's a couple of rubbish pics of my car with the new wheels on 19*9.5 + 35 with 245/40/19 tyres. The handling is much improved.

I can't get the caps on because of the hub nut things but I think it looks good without the caps anyway.

I can't stop staring at the entrance way appearing like it's sinking into middle earth.

Your drugs, I would like to sample them... LOL

Yes the road falls away a fair bit into the gutter. I live on a big hill basically. Sorry for rubbish pics the battery must have been going flat.

Batteries dying shouldn't have any effect on how the photos turn out. User error? :P

Car looks good though, and I reckon some wheels just look better without the centre caps

Yes standard turbo. No afm cut. Running only 16/17psi.

Hey Josh can you be a bit more specific with the difference the intake made? I want one but don't want the AFM cut out issue or maxing the injectors. You have the standard turbo as well?

Hey Dale can you pm me the price on yur intake please?

Got under the car to see what was making the bumping and knocking sound in the front and rear.

Front - swaybar 'u' bracket bolt slightly loose and driverside laterial lock not square so knocking on frame.

Rear - ox underbody brace bolt loose, sway bar adjustment screws have come loose and were total wound out causing the sway bars to knock on rear lover control arms.

All sorted now. Just have a slight creak in the front nismo suspensions (sounds like creaky spring)

Also reinstalled the front underbody tray so all looks back to stock if you didnt know better looking at it.

Edited by joshm35

Got under the car to see what was making the bumping and knocking sound in the front and rear.

Front - swaybar 'u' bracket bolt slightly loose and driverside laterial lock not square so knocking on frame.

Rear - ox underbody brace bolt loose, sway bar adjustment screws have come loose and were total wound out causing the sway bars to knock on rear lover control arms.

All sorted now. Just have a slight creak in the front nismo suspensions (sounds like creaky spring)

Also reinstalled the front underbody tray so all looks back to stock if you didnt know better looking at it.

It's always a good idea to get underneath & lean on all the fixtures about 500km after you do major underbody work.

Particularly with Powdercoated parts like swaybars, as the coatings flatten out around bolt holes; & bolts can have more clearance when previously, they felt quite tight.

Ive npticed its spools quicker/earlier. Goot mid range. Nothings defined without before and after dyno results which I dont have as my car has not been on a dyno as yet

So josh is there more mid range, top end, all through the rev range? Can you advise what difference if any it makes?

Edited by joshm35
Sprayed coolant all over my engine bay, exact source is yet TBD.

Thankfully the informeter beeped its arse off at me as temps rose up above 104 - let me know there was a drama before the cars temperature needle moved off 'centre'. I was able to pull down a side street and let it cool off, I was near enough my destination that I could just leave it there as well and then topped it up with some demineralised water to get it home safely.

Doing a pressure test tonight to verify its the radiator thats decided enough is enough or if I've got lucky and its just a hose.

Kakimoto r fitted this arvo as well as 80mm front pipe.

Not attempting dump at all craig can do that :P

Boost increased boost is peaking at 1.3 for a split second and power has increased.

Rear wheels now spin on stall and can load up 1.1bar to launch.

Can only see dump as improving what I have now.

Interesting looking at the stock exhaust setup. It has a pulley that goes from the car to a butyerfly valve that looks like a throttle body/cable that opens for the 'sport' mode.

Pics soon

changed the oil, found where the oil leak is, happy it's not the engine, sad it's the powersteering line below the aircon compressor, aircon clutch blew and looks to have nicked the power steering line

new spark plugs for me

interested to see what the difference will be on the cold mornings

old plugs were 60,000km+ old iridiums with a heat range of 7, new plugs were bcpr6ey-11's

God that pod is ostentatious.

Oh, it was my radiator that was cracked. Standard top plastic section. So I replaced that over the weekend. V35/M35 one off ebay, received it within 48hrs of placing the order and no modifications were needed. Good result, aside from it being a pita to bleed - but we all knew that.

My dodgy temporary fix involving a soldering iron (Apparently I'm a skilled plasti-welder) and some silicone sealant held up perfectly well on my 50km trip to my mate with a hoist too!

heat wrapped the Suction pipe and intake plus a couple of other bits.

Engine bay completed!

attachicon.gifphoto.JPG

Good job! Zorst and front bar then done?

Looks like an inside out Pringles packet. :P

pringles_intake2_zps356bee19.jpg

Nismo Pringles can + duct tape for ghetto drift points. Engeen is hungry for original flavoured air!