yeah have you pulled them out of the car yet??

also got my dolphin grill painted with touch up paint. colour match is a little off, but its only temporary.

IMAG0151_zps6f6d51db.jpg

Edited by Dobo

being very time poor these last few weekends and the next few to come...I asked a mate who works for lube mobile to hook a brother up and service my M35

I paid $700 all up which i think is ok seeing as he was there from 8am till 2pm ( we talked shit from 8am till basically 9:30 lol)

basic service - he used penrite 5w 30 and a repco oil filter (they dont have filters in the vans they take yours, drive to a shop and buy the oil and the filter) think on the website they charge $269 and waive the call out fee for this part.

6x new NGK iridium spark plugs lfr6aix-11 - fitted

Front brake pads replacement (rears about 60% left still) - I gave him some girling 350z brembo pads to fit and brake bleed with genuine nissan fluid -which he had :)

I supplied the brake pads but thats still $700 all up.

Now all I have to fix is the annoying wobble (front passenger i think) which he thinks is steering rack.

Normally would tackle this stuff and make a day of it...but it would still be up for $300 ish in parts - just too busy atm. I'm Happy.

being very time poor these last few weekends and the next few to come...I asked a mate who works for lube mobile to hook a brother up and service my M35

I paid $700 all up which i think is ok seeing as he was there from 8am till 2pm ( we talked shit from 8am till basically 9:30 lol)

basic service - he used penrite 5w 30 and a repco oil filter (they dont have filters in the vans they take yours, drive to a shop and buy the oil and the filter) think on the website they charge $269 and waive the call out fee for this part.

6x new NGK iridium spark plugs lfr6aix-11 - fitted

Front brake pads replacement (rears about 60% left still) - I gave him some girling 350z brembo pads to fit and brake bleed with genuine nissan fluid -which he had :)

I supplied the brake pads but thats still $700 all up.

Now all I have to fix is the annoying wobble (front passenger i think) which he thinks is steering rack.

Normally would tackle this stuff and make a day of it...but it would still be up for $300 ish in parts - just too busy atm. I'm Happy.

If you need a rack, I have one that I'm happy to let go? Maybe $125 would cover it? You're welcome to inspect it, so you know what you're getting.

Not terrible price considering the work done; but if it was my mate, I'd be hoping for less in labour.

If you need a rack, I have one that I'm happy to let go? Maybe $125 would cover it? You're welcome to inspect it, so you know what you're getting.

Not terrible price considering the work done; but if it was my mate, I'd be hoping for less in labour.

Yeah i could be interested in the rack, it doesnt look to bad to replace....with the car jacked up both sides had play (he initially thought inner tie rod ends?) but both sides had play left and right....but i can really only feel the wobble from from the front left....(mainly under brakeing but also can hear a clunk when rolling over say a speed bump or at speed with a small pot hole.divet in the road - somethings definately wobbling)

Probably going to get a pedders suspension check/report and see what they say.

I'll be in touch about that rack mate cheers!

Yeah i know what you mean but lube mobile have to charge 120 per hour! think he put 2.5 hours labour all up even though it was a fair bit more..just so bosses dont get too sus on him lol

Edited by Dane

Yeah i could be interested in the rack, it doesnt look to bad to replace....with the car jacked up both sides had play (he initially thought inner tie rod ends?) but both sides had play left and right....but i can really only feel the wobble from from the front left....(mainly under brakeing but also can hear a clunk when rolling over say a speed bump or at speed with a small pot hole.divet in the road - somethings definately wobbling)

Probably going to get a pedders suspension check/report and see what they say.

I'll be in touch about that rack mate cheers!

Yeah i know what you mean but lube mobile have to charge 120 per hour! think he put 2.5 hours labour all up even though it was a fair bit more..just so bosses dont get too sus on him lol

Re; rack, No worries, any time mate.

Yeah, well you don't want him getting in trouble; they aren't shy about their labour charge, are they?

Jeebus.

I should work for lube mobile....

Just quietly after seeing his setup this morning I want to change careers from IT and work for them too!

He gets awesome money, van, tablet, mobile, petrol, interesting job driving around too....

Re; rack, No worries, any time mate.

Yeah, well you don't want him getting in trouble; they aren't shy about their labour charge, are they?

Lol not shy at all.

Convienience factor was pretty good...Oh did i mention while he was there he did 2 pink slips for me (one for my stagea one for my aurion ,rego both due feb lol) $46 each ....passed with flying colours ! LOL

Check out lube mobile pricing haha its a clever business ill give it that

http://www.lubemobile.com.au/car-repairs.html

finally installed the nismo shocks in the rear, now it's looks gin saged, need to put the fronts in, but smashed my hand in the fan yesterday so there goes any work doing that

Got a new muffler and some exhaust piping re-done. The old system was too loud after the work done last year, and the old bends were 90deg bends so they were changed to 60deg bends to free it up.

Also got the tune tweaked because it wasn't too smooth on light throttle, and I gained 15rwkW! :D

12302051484_9540254fb2_c.jpg

Got a new muffler and some exhaust piping re-done. The old system was too loud after the work done last year, and the old bends were 90deg bends so they were changed to 60deg bends to free it up.

Also got the tune tweaked because it wasn't too smooth on light throttle, and I gained 15rwkW! :D

That's a great result Nick; I love it when good engineering produces good results.

You must be super pleased that you went the extra way to finish those details.

That's a great result Nick; I love it when good engineering produces good results.

You must be super pleased that you went the extra way to finish those details.

Yep, same, mate.

I've always tried to follow the "do it once, and do it properly" philosophy.

Now to decide if I wanna spend big on a new head unit with reverse camera, sat nav, iPod connectivity and blue tooth, or just update to something with iPod and BT only. I've got a pretty recent Garmin GPS with free updates for life, I just need to keep it in the car. I just hate having hundreds of different things hanging off the windscreen and dash. Would much rather an all-in-one solution and have the convenience of optional reversing camera available too.

Yep, same, mate.

I've always tried to follow the "do it once, and do it properly" philosophy.

Now to decide if I wanna spend big on a new head unit with reverse camera, sat nav, iPod connectivity and blue tooth, or just update to something with iPod and BT only. I've got a pretty recent Garmin GPS with free updates for life, I just need to keep it in the car. I just hate having hundreds of different things hanging off the windscreen and dash. Would much rather an all-in-one solution and have the convenience of optional reversing camera available too.

eonon have some ok stuff if you don't want to pay $2k for an alpine gps one (or whatever they cost

http://www.eonon.com/Default.aspx

my mate had one in his evo9 and it was pretty good for the price they cost (was a few years ago too)

some of them run android now too

in other news:

I'm flying down to Melbourne tmrw to meet my step-dad who is kindly bringing my car over on the Spirit of Tas

Then $300-400 of fuel later we should be back home on the Gold Coast :D

Can't wait to get it back on the mainland and get out of the borrowed VS commodore :yucky: