The only difference between the R32 GTR & R32 GTS-T Brakes is the size of the front rotors. GTR being slightly larger :D

The R33 GTS-T has the same size front rotors as the R32GTR.

A set of R33 GTS-T Front rotors & calipers will bolt straight up.

The only difference between the R33 GTS-T & R32 GTR Calipers is the R32 GTR's have small fins on the outer edge. Nothing that will affect performance.

Price difference between the R32 GTR & R33 GTS-T Calipers is quite large.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35119-r32-brakes-gts-t-gtr-upgrade/

The R32 GT-R Sumitomo calipers are physically bigger than the R32 GTS-T ones, and allow the use of GT-R type rotors which are vented with the fins at an angle for better cooling on circuit, etc. Size diff between 32 GTST and 32GTR is 280mm vs 296mm ... much more surface area for heat dissapation. Also, better cooling than the straight fins of the R33 GTS-T rotors, even tho the size of the disc is similar. My 2c :)

• 6 months later...
The only difference between the R32 GTR & R32 GTS-T Brakes is the size of the front rotors. GTR being slightly larger :(

The R33 GTS-T has the same size front rotors as the R32GTR.

A set of R33 GTS-T Front rotors & calipers will bolt straight up.

The only difference between the R33 GTS-T & R32 GTR Calipers is the R32 GTR's have small fins on the outer edge. Nothing that will affect performance.

Price difference between the R32 GTR & R33 GTS-T Calipers is quite large.

Joel, have you done this brake swap yet? I am doing the same, did you use the standard master cylinder etc and just swap the brakes over?

Chris

Can confirm that these bolt on no worries

Just put them on my car on the weekend, everything fits like its meant to be

I went for genuine R33 rotors, had them slotted and machined, and went for Racebrake's Comp 9 pads on the front and Comp 2's on the rear

Bedded them in last night, and they stop heaps better than the stock 32 brakes

Big reccomendation to other 32 owners who have done a few mods

no probs

I went through it all with a mate of mine who runs a jap wreckers, it came down to R32 GTR or R33 GTSt as the only bolt on options

Racebrakes does a bracket to suit standard R32 calipers, which lets you fit a R33/34 GTR Brembo size disk - 324mm!! I would have gone these, but my rims are 16x7.5 and the brakes wouldn't clear the rim. Price wise its pretty competitive, and a good option for those who want to run 17's all the time

Roy runs this setup on his road/track car with great success

Chris

R32 GTST

Master Cylinder diam (mm) - 25.4

R33 GTST

Master Cylinder diam (mm) - 23.8

R32 GTR (Non V-Spec,)

Master Cylinder diam (mm) - 25.4

R32 GTR V-Spec / R33 / 34 GTR with Brembos

Master Cylinder diam (mm) - 26.9

So i dont see a need to upgrade the master cylinder if you have an R32 GTST and you will be using R33 GTST caliper or R32 GTR caliper.

Did around 30 laps of Mallala on friday, brakes where the best part of the car, felt very strong. Fuel pump problems meant I couldn't test them to there full potential, but it pulled up time and time again from 170+kmph no problems

I have an R32 GTS, which has hopes and dreams of becoming a gtst.. will be doing brakes + suspension + lsd before I do the engine.. so this is getting all the info down before I undertake it.. but i'm guessing a reco'd r32 gtst master cyl wouldnt be hugely expensive

How much does it cost to have the rotors slotted and machined?

I was quoted from two different places and they are round the same I'd say you'd be looking at around about $40 each machined and extra $40each for slotted or cross-drilled.

Another question and sorry if it's been asked already, I was looking at getting a set of DBA 4000+ rotors for an R33 although I'll be looking at around $900 a set.

Whats the price comparison on a set of R33 GTR (2nd hand) rotors and are they much different from the GTS-T rotors in performance?

I have a set of Bendix Ultimates (pads) going in, should they hold up for track days? or can someone recommend something better for around the same cost?

Cost of Bendix Ultimates - $120 front $109 rear (pair)