Gday guys just seeking some advice tried searching but couldnt find much. The deal is swapped my engine because it was fooked. As you may know i had to pull the clutch line out of the gearbox. I have now put it back on to the same gearbox filled the the line up but theres still know clutch pressure it just hits he floor when i depress it. I actually havent started the new engine in the car does this matter like does the engine have to be running to get pressure? its a r33 rb25

+1 as above

also if you drain out all the fluid you will need to bleed the master cylinder first, then the slave cylinder.

no i didnt bleed it im about to do that now. i no this is a stupid question but master cylinder is the on connected to the pedal right? and slave is on the gearbox?

yep thats right, take the line off the master. put your finger over the hole. fill the reservoir with fluid, then get some one to pump the pedal and use your finger as if you were bleeding brakes, so push down pedal and release your finger at the same time, then put your finger back on and they lift the pedal, do this until pedal feel is ok then quickly put the line back on and bleed the clutch slave (on the gearbox) with the same process. make sure you dont let the fluid get below the low line on the reservoir

ok thanks heaps mate! thing is tho when i push the pedal down ot gets stuck to the floor you have to physically pull it back up will this change when the lines off and my fingers on it?

Why can't you leave the line connected and just bleed it through the bleed nipple? and then the same on the slave cylinder? Once the pedal is bled properly it will start returning back to normal operating position by itself.

ok thanks heaps mate! thing is tho when i push the pedal down ot gets stuck to the floor you have to physically pull it back up will this change when the lines off and my fingers on it?

yeah thats normal when doing any clutch bleeding,

have you sorted this issue yet?