Well as some of you may know i have been serving a suspension of licence for 12 months since 16/3/03 during this time i was caught twice speeding and twice driving whilst suspened.Finally went to court today and was heard by the judge.At the start of my case he was determend to jail me(as 2nd offence is mandatory one month but no more than 2 years) but after some good work by my solicitor a plea from my mum,heaps of family support there,3 good character references and my puppy eyes i got 2 weeks jail suspened for 18 months,38 months loss of licence to be served concurrent as 15 months and over $1000 in fines.Well i have learnt a valuable lesson today SAVE YA RACING FOR THE TRACK.Further more as i have already done 12 months with 15 to go i will be selling my car as 2 years 3 months sitting in shed is no good for the market value as it will drop soon and i will lose to much money.So now i lose my line and will have to give up my passion for driving all because i didnt go bout it in the right way.So i hope someone can learn a lesson from my mistakes and not lead the path to limited social life,no car or licence

Adrian

• Replies 129

Bad luck, use the time wisely and save for ur next car.

Prank - suspended means that you dont do the time as long as you dont stuff up again, but it is recorded as a conviction. I think.

sux big time @ least you know the results now.

you were lucky not ot go to jail.

sh1t happens and we make wrong calls now you have learnt the law is something not to stuff with.

there will be more cars in your life it will just take a while . good decision to sell the thing no point in having it torment you. now you can buy a paddock basher to keep the practice in.

good luck hope we catch up again

meggala

Naa im a lost cause used to ride bikes all the time got caught too many times got t-boned by a car 2 years ago nearly amputated my right leg and was bed ridden for 7 months.so bikes are out the question.Just so upsetting because cars are my life and spend 100 hours a week involved in them.And im the sort of person that does it or i dont.so i have to give it away or i will reoffend gauranteed.saved 4 years to get my dream car (34) now its gone so all young HOONS take heed.Maybe i get a GTR34 in a couple of years.Someone please learn from this.And dont bag me for it as everyone learns the hard way

Yeah I think thats the main thing here, lets not all verbal bash Adrian. We all know what he did was stupid and so does he. As long as we can take something away from this and learn from his mistakes then thats a good thing.

Adrian - Buy yourself a scooter mate :(

Whats with all this "bad luck" business. The result is the best luck anyone could've hoped for. You escaped the mandatory 1 month in jail and if the magistrate wanted to be a real prick could've put you in for 6 months.

Lesson has looks like it has been learnt. Just dont drive until the suspension is over coz you will surely end up in the slammer and have to answer to big bad bubba.

i have been serving a suspension of licence for 12 months since 16/3/03 during this time i was caught twice speeding and twice driving whilst suspened.

I'm with the Merlstar on this. Got nothing positive to say, except [insert Tony montana saying from scarface here..] "due just won yourself a one way ticket to the resurrection"

Adrian, I'm trying to understand what possesses you to do it.. Not once but twice?? due a crazy cok-a-roach man! You sort a sound like a druggy hanging for your next hit. It sounds like youve learnt but I doubt it. I'll put down a wager of $100 donated to SAU that during your sentence you do it again and get busted!

I was going to post that at least he's learnt his lesson (finally) and will be more mature in the future, but after reading this, I guess I really *DO* have nothing positive to say :(

Just so upsetting because cars are my life and spend 100 hours a week involved in them.And im the sort of person that does it or i dont.so i have to give it away or i will reoffend gauranteed.

... look, cut him a little slack, he's already getting cained enough.

****.. he's lost his licence for nearly 3 years, and for somebody who is actually a reasonable aussie bloke -- to face jail time its not like he shot somebody, broke into somebodys house, raped somebody, robbed a bank, etc. And for some, the thrill of doing crazy shit is worth more than the possibility of getting caught. Its hard to explain to some, but I know the sort of thing, you know its wrong and yet you can't help it because its a rush and releases all those crazy endorphins and things which you can actually get hooked on as much as any drug. So you do it more and more to get that same rush. Anyhow, I leave that to the psychologists out there - but for some types of people its just what happens and why you get serial Base Jumpers and shit like that, that know they'll get caught but do it anyhow. And its not simply a matter of "shouldn't", "wrong", etc.

To me, unless you kill or injure somebody on the roads jail time should never be mandatory. But well, often I guess it is the *only* way you'll stop people like that just getting in and doing it again (as shown).

Guest INASNT

Bad luck mate, lucky person who buys that sexy r34.

I had my day in court on my contest mention today, got the proper case coming up in May, I should be able to get mine down to min 6 months or even 1 month loss instead of 12 coz they have no case against me.

Were you caught speeding while on suspended license???

... look, cut him a little slack, he's already getting cained enough.

I reckon he's got it real easy if you compared it to the MINES_DATSUN thread.

Cained...?, Adrian is, at the moment one of the luckiest guys here, cause cained is spending time with BUBBA at remand.. forget port phillip that's a long weekend at Portsea, & the country farms well their equivilent to a "Whitsundays Holiday".. Being out jail ..."PRICELESS"

You know, I hope "but doubt" he means it especially when he says..

And im the sort of person that does it or i dont.so i have to give it away or i will reoffend gauranteed

I hope he proves us, himself & more importantly me wrong. "cause I can't afford to pay-out a $100bucks to SAU" [me & my big mouth :(]