SAU Community

Galileo Movement

May I recommend that we take a hard look at The Galileo Movement and if you believe real experts, get behind it!

http://www.galileomovement.com.au/galileo_movement.php

Do your own research rather than remain a 'mushroom'

* Your cars do NOT contribute to global warming.

* By the second year of a carbon tax introduction, older cars and performance modifications are under threat

* CO2 occurs as a consequence of global warming; not a cause of it!

* CO2 contributes to the greening of the planet through our biosphere

* Global cooling is more of a danger than warming

* Many other facts available on links on Galileo Movement website > stop the 'carbon' tax which is really a carbon dioxide tax > there are links where you can help!

PS I've posted this in Gen Automotive rather than Wasteland; because it deserves to be here.

PPS I'm a Science graduate, but I know nothing compared to the real Climatologists who say that if we allow a carbon tax to go ahead, we're being dudded - big time

Comments?

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I think Terry that a big part of the problem is, although you live in the Blue mtns where Im sure the air is crispy clean and fresh the bulk of the people pushing this movement are city dwellers breathing in smog all day.

Im not argueing for the carbon Tax at all, its ridiculous, but if you think about who the bulk of the people voting for it are, it kind of make sense thats its happening and we probably wont stop it. There is no harm in trying but the Greens got alot of votes last election remember :down: