Classic man... going to town to see a customer as my r34 is a work car and I was travelling through the parklands just befor south tce and greenhill rd.

Saw this kunstable on his 2 wheeler just sitting there on the other side of the road, i thought it was a bit wierd as he was looking my way and i was on the opposite sid of the road and he had no laser gun....hmmm took off from the lights nice and casual. I drove past some cars on the left on the way into town and all of the sudden ther is 12 oinkers pulling me and 1 other car over.

Im thinking this is a wierd breatho for 2 pm on a tuesday.

then a nice policeman approached with a defect book in hand, ( i think he was keen to canary my car at a guess) as he invited 4 of his mates looked over my ride.

I just sat there as they checked my licence and rego then asked me to "pop the bonnet son"...

I then pulled out the trump card, i got out of the car and said " sorry boys but this car only recently went through regency and you wont find anything illegal on it" and by the way here is the paperwork i said....they just looked at each other stunned, the car had just been converted from Vic rego to Sa and its a work car so i got rid of the Bov etc.

The copper said I could go on my way, then this other nice policeman said, hangon we are going to defect him for no tyre placard, so I flipped down the glovebox and there it was, then the copper said " lets defect him for window tint being to dark...I laughed and pointed out that it was Factory cut UV glass and showed them the stamp on the window.

"on your way said the unhappy policemen 4 in total at this stage... pity they didnt notice the illegal xenon headlights.... go pick on a clapped out commodore blowing tonnes of smoke with bald tyres remember u r public servants.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/36477-confused-swine/

• Replies 66

its bad at the moment, there are defect stations every where.

There were two yesterday (that i know of). They were on south rd and bridge rd.

The one on bridge rd was just before montague rd, near the caltex. They pulled my mate in (who drives a stock mirage) and they tried to do him over for tyres and tint.

Its getting harder and harder to drive my car round wit out having to look behind my shoulder every second!!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/36477-confused-swine/#findComment-727854

Thats why your daily should get a Magna as a daily !! I never get pulled over in that (touch wood).. there would be so many cops around at the moment cos of the clipsal 500... i work close to there, its mayhem.. but hell... if i drove the skyline daily , id come home with a sore bum everyday!

Count your blessings Cell....

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/36477-confused-swine/#findComment-728084

The cops here are unbelievable. Going back and forward to see Matt in Sydney a few times, I've noticed that they barely even look at you over there compared to here. If you're not doing anything wrong they tend to leave you alone. Obviously they've got more important stuff to take care of.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/36477-confused-swine/#findComment-728098

I dont get pulled over because most of the R31 owners in adelaide are 80 - 85 year olds .. cops know this :P

but yer thats pretty farkd up cell. im glad you didn't get bent over and were able to prove the cops wrong every time.

I dont understand how they thing they can defect you for window tint when you just went through regency. go figure.

idiots

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/36477-confused-swine/#findComment-728114

I work for 3 the new mobile network so they pay for the r34... what would you rather have for a work car, a stock commodore or an r34?

Insurance aint too bad and its nice and legal soo I am lucky when it comes to defect stations.

But it makes me wonder why the police concerntrate on imports when you see so many defectable peices of crap on the road, fair enough some imports have been illegally modified which poses another question, if a bov or exhaust or turbo timer is sooo illegal why do insurance companies insure the imports with those modifications listed on the policy?

I enjoy imports because they are different from a crappy commodore ( which puts out more power up to 285kw or more from factory).

Why should I be penalised or singled out when I always obide by the lawmakers rules FFS?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/36477-confused-swine/#findComment-728213

i was driving down St Bernards Rd the other day doing the speed

limit, when a copper went past. Saw them put there indicator on

and was luckily only about 100 metres from my girlfriends house,

pulled into her driveway and reverse parked my car so they couldn't

see it from the street.

We went out in her car 10 minutes later and they were still out

there looking for my car. How crap is that, it is just BS considering

my car is very stock.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/36477-confused-swine/#findComment-728454

Its a conspiracy to make us buy local cars.

Old Aussie Bomb = Perfectly Legal.

Import = Find anything to defect them.

Its a bit rude if your car is legal then they try something so minor and keep going till they get something no matter how minor.

Thing is this would go into their general statistics, which would make their numbers look better.

Then Mr Mike Rann will say "The latest un-roadworthy car campaign we found thousands of cars they are not suppose to be on the roads".....

Its like the Police Blitz they had on the Adelaide to Victor Harbor road going back a while. They where going on that they caught 200 drivers in 3 days.

TRUTH :

* They had just changed the speed limit to 100 from 110.

* They often had 3 camera's hidden within 4km of each other.

* 200 may sound like a lot but According the Police Annual report 1.9% of drivers are speeding. Check out their annual report www.police.sa.gov.au. 6,000 people use this road daily and more on weekends. That is only 1.1% of drivers. ( I wonder how many of these where caught 3 times, or because the speed limit just changed ).

* They started patrolling the neighbouring roads and these where also included in the 200.

People where thinking 200 people in 3 days, that’s heaps, we have a problem.....if they got the full story they would realize this is well below the state average & people where caught several times.

People will see that so many cars where defected and think that we have a problem, but if small things like incorrect tyre stickers are being reported how fudged are the Statistics they feed us on a daily basis.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/36477-confused-swine/#findComment-728846

Nice work cell

I was travelling back with a car load of pizza's for the boys and passed a "kunstable" in his fancy XR8 cop cars as they are here, and sure enough he pulled a ubolt. I pulled over after crappin myself as I do in Adelaide, hiding the power fc hanset under the seat, closing the engine altering electronic gaget filled glove box and winding down my jet black windows only to be greetted by "Very Nice Car Mate". I didn't have any of my already lined up excuses that I could reply with so I just stood there like a dork with a puzzeled look on my face.... The "Kunstable" walked to the front of my car and said " Oh you do have a number plate" (as it is set to one side)and proceeded to tell me how some idiots put lines through theirs to obstruct the letters. He then left wishing me a good day. I got back in the car wondering how he didn't notice my number plate was home made from perspex and I had no front indicators at all... I don't know if the cops in NSW are all like that ,but to date I am not one to complain.....mind you 58 cars were defected down Homebush and 3 impounded the other night for street racing. I think I will have to find a friend with a stocka a go check it out.

I am all for the "if you aint doing anything wrong then be left alone" attitude. Does seem to be the norm here.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/36477-confused-swine/#findComment-728928

do we all realize that kuntsatbles will be reading this right nnow.. fyi public servants.. yes there is some dickheads on the road but the majority of us take great pride in our cars and their upkeep.... but the amount of 285kw monaros outway imports 30 to 1 they are the true bevans not the importer that goes through hell to drive a less powerfull import

do you members know that sapol read this site constantly?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/36477-confused-swine/#findComment-729462

exactly timmmaayyy.

Boostd: The thing over in sydney is that they cant pull u over unless u have done somethin wrong. In ur case, he thought u had no licence plate, ie due cause to pull u over. Upon inspection he saw u did have one and left u alone.

SA used to have the same laws in that u only can be pulled over if u have done somethin wrong, however its now been changed so that any random "cough import" car can be pulled over for a roadworth check and breath test.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/36477-confused-swine/#findComment-729776