is your GTV a sedan? im looking at going 9.5+20 all round'

What sort of work will you be doing to your guards? Spoke to the guys at OTR today, was looking at 9.5 +22 and they said that it's gonna need quite of guard work to fit as well as needing camber kit.

i ended up going for +25 wheels. pick them up next week. test fit showed all was okay. just need a roll and some stretch and its done

Thought I'd post up the fitment and info if it was going to be of some help to anyone.

This is what i decided to go with

18x9.5+35 front

18x9.5+20 rear

With 8mm spacers all around.

Front and rear guards rolled.

Front inner splash guard cut to (try) prevent scrubbing.

For tyres: federal 595's 235/40 (tiny bit of stretch)

All around happy with the look.

Some pics.

post-82352-0-35676300-1312802399_thumb.jpg

post-82352-0-31107100-1312802431_thumb.jpg

post-82352-0-06261800-1312802560_thumb.jpg

Hope i was some help for people who might be in the situation that i was a month ago!

Ang.

Thanks for the pics - I'd take the spacers off the back if I was you. The rear look to be a bit too far out. Front looks perfect (+27)

If they made 9" +27 or 9.5" +30 I'd be on them in a heartbeat.

Edited by simpletool

well here's one for you guys any help would be ace !!

34 4door, coily's, uras kit. looking at some japwheels 18x9 +26 and 18x10 +15, pretty obvious ill need some guard work. my question is will these fit without spacers. i just dont like or trust them. and will i have clearance issues on full lock with the kit ?

thanks

Thanks for the pics - I'd take the spacers off the back if I was you. The rear look to be a bit too far out. Front looks perfect (+27)

If they made 9" +27 or 9.5" +30 I'd be on them in a heartbeat.

no worries mate.

I wanted the rear to sit out a bit more to the front so its perfect for my tastes lol.

well here's one for you guys any help would be ace !!

34 4door, coily's, uras kit. looking at some japwheels 18x9 +26 and 18x10 +15, pretty obvious ill need some guard work. my question is will these fit without spacers. i just dont like or trust them. and will i have clearance issues on full lock with the kit ?

thanks

I checked on offset calculator just then, you will have 7mm more inner clearance than my wheels currently, but the wheels will sit 5 mm less.

So by purely basing this on my experience and offset calculator, i dont think you'll need to run spacers.

that was quick !!

what do you reckon about camber ? cos i hate wasting tyres due to camber ?

cool fingers crossed. prob 1-2 week before sorted then post a pic if my pc lets me

no worries mate.

I wanted the rear to sit out a bit more to the front so its perfect for my tastes lol.

I checked on offset calculator just then, you will have 7mm more inner clearance than my wheels currently, but the wheels will sit 5 mm less.

So by purely basing this on my experience and offset calculator, i dont think you'll need to run spacers.

Hey guys, sorry to hijack the thread but I was just wondering if I'd be able to get away with 18x8.5 +30 front and rear on my R34 25GT Coupe without having to have any guard work done. What size tyres do you guys recommend?

Can fit much more agressive wheels then that. 225/40R18 is your tyre friend.

How about 9.5 on rear and 8.5 on front? Or just 9.5 front and back without guardwork with +30 offset or is that stretching it? Mainly looking into getting the most aggressive fitment possible without doing any guardwork.

I know the R34 GTR wheels would be a great fit depending on tyre size, you would get full lock on the steering wheel and they are 18x9.