Kebab_Drifter's R32

Hi Ppl

My name is Mick and this is my R32 GTST

I have owned plenty of cars althou this is my first import

03 XR6TURBO 455rwhp , 4 Vl calais turbo's one a calais aero turbo , supercharged 929 mazda

To cut a long story short i bought this car and went to register it and came back with the fact that the engine in the car had been stolen and not yet recoverd..,,,, see here : http://www.skylinesa..._1#entry5764020

Car was stock with just a cat back exhaust and 19'' rims

2011-03-25163804.jpg

2011-03-25163715.jpg

Any way i decided to purchase a new engine from silver gtst off the forums so i ended up with a low k (98,***) auto RB20DET travelled down to sydney and picked up the engine hoping for a decent running engine it was already out of the car.

OK so now i had the task of swapping the engines over and doing a major service on my new engine , timing belt ,water pump, crank seal , spark plugs , belts alot easier doing it out of the car (first time doing a major service btw)

ok so old engine out next to the new one

2011-04-02165735.jpg

2011-04-16111827.jpg

Can you tell which is my new motor? haha

Time to fit up my China spec turbo , now i bought this turbo from a factory in the midddle of china and the same guy makes crankshafts , cant be to bad can it? lol

as you can see big differece from stock althou i need to port the wastegate hole which i didint do while it was out :(

2011-04-15113959.jpg

2011-04-15113950.jpg

So while the bay was empty i installed a gktech solid steering bush and removed the aircon

2011-04-17163115.jpg

The clutch didint look to healthy to while the gbox was off the engine i bought a Exedy hd clutch (nothing to serious , rb20 boxes are like glass imo) and had the flywheel machined

time to remove the auto spigot PRICK of a thing ok so all was bolted back together and started to think about installing my new engine

2011-04-16111821.jpg

Bought a GTR fibreglass front bumper , car had a m spec bumper on it when i bought it

2011-04-11135615.jpg

ok so after a weekend or 2 i had a running car

2011-04-15115514.jpg

2011-04-23131830.jpg

Time to get some rego and drive the thing

Had a little bit of fun at a ghetto skid pan nothign big as this was not long after i got it all running

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.c...bed/S3D7q2HKLYY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

ok more to come soon

Looks good mate, haha i rebuilt one of these with my brother once, it started and expected to do the same thing, a engine swap and do major service on the new engine, then while searching we ended up buying a rb25 and building it to a 300kw motor hahaha. and it was alot longer then a couple of weeks

• 11 months later...

So i replaced the stock dump pipe with a 3'' bellmouth

increased the spool time as the turbo is quite big and a little laggy , nothing a clutch kick doesnt fix LOL

2011-05-15141319.jpg

So while the motor was getting installed i replaced the timining belt and water pump (big job for a first timer)

in went a new 52mm radiator , and would you know it big lauch and the fan hit the radiator smashed it to pieces and broke my new water pump $$$ later had it going again

2011-05-07121245.jpg

Picked up a genuine N1 GTR bumper , these things are so much bigger and bulkier then the fibreglass copys , only problem is its missing an intake vernt but im chasing one up

gave it a coat of paint in the shed

2011-06-11133007.jpg

Ok , so a bit of an update ran a set of EUROLINE 18x9 +20 front 18x9 +20 rear for a little while

eurohart.jpg

2011-07-27130924.jpg

2011-07-27130937.jpg

ran some 19x8 30 somthing offset BBS MESH C1 copies plus polished the car up and can see the genuine gtr front bar

2011-08-17201622.jpg

2011-08-17201637.jpg

2011-08-17201644.jpg

Got some aftermarket mirrors from GKTECK.COM

2011-09-12145047.jpg

2011-09-12145109.jpg

2011-09-12151742.jpg

Bought some Rota grid r in gunmetal 18x9 +25 with a 8 mm slip on front and 18x9.5 +25 rear and got some low

Tien HR Coil overs maxxed out

jdmyo.jpg

2011-09-13170528.jpg

2011-09-14170800-1.jpg

2011-09-14170733-1.jpg

I then installed a nistune got some gtr injectros highflowed z32 afm and a tune

EBAYturbo.jpg

2011-07-28110525.jpg

523852_202473743204103_853892380_n-1.jpg

149794_393248650698450_2046922351_n-1.jpg

then drove the pants off it

realised the ebay turbo wasnt doing the rb20 any justice i bought

419120_10150760308395120_1257531402_n.jpg

and a retune by JEZ

HKS2535.jpg

HKS 25/35 turbo

Ok so i fitted up some parts dumped it and maxxed out the tein coilovers

318140_250017178446359_640248155_n-2.jpg

DSC_0877-1.jpg

KEBABDRIFTER-2.jpg

Crusing down the road spot an unmarked hwy was about 1 mins from my house and got pulled up in my driveway and got defected for wheels to wide , sticking outside the guards too low exhaust and airbox

427709_10150676298505120_1922174740_n.jpg

somthing diff

523852_202473743204103_853892380_n.jpg

248597_224308447596434_6934963_n.jpg

522154_10150980321305898_1012130762_n.jpg

2011-09-17131400.jpg

2011-09-13130050.jpg

Decided to buy myself a present Mint S2 RB25

559179_10151338269775120_1120617381_n-1.jpg

Perfect turbo to go with it HKS 30/37 Pro S .87 rear housing internal gate

301_10151338268820120_274396932_n-1.jpg

old turbo on the 20 hks25/35 double the hp :)

turbocomparisonfdf.jpg

333058_10151185114535120_1482828498_o.jpg

awesome wgate design should flow well

620492_10151185129405120_1329926016_o.jpg

nice dumpsetup and clutch im running

559149_10151338268015120_591207782_n.jpg

installed SARD 550 injectors

thought if im going to do it ill do it properly and bought my self a r33 gearbox and got a custom tailshaft made up

installed and wired it up myself got it running

286737_10151221859635120_358288361_o.jpg

took it to DVS JEZ to get the dumpipe modded and External Msd switch wired up then tuned , was asked what results id be happy with and my reply was 260rwkw or 350rwhp . now i knew this turbo had produced some good numbers from the previous owner 350ishrwkw forged RB25 E85

Fingers crossed

332518_10151246159605120_1671567377_o.jpg

HI BOOST VS LOW BOOST

396376_10151246474695120_778672304_n.jpg

RB20 VS RB25

296337_10151246473480120_397864954_n.jpg

Huge difference it went well with the rb20 ! Cheers DVS TUNING (JEZ)

fitted a roof lip and led taillights

2011-09-13134425-2.jpg

some sweet sideskirts

2011-09-13130038.jpg

Hicas lock bar

2011-09-13132402.jpg

Camber arms

2011-09-13132316-1.jpg

removed paint off rims and gave a quick polish

12757_10151338270755120_1670360358_n.jpg

rims-1.jpg

Goes hard lights up 3rd no worries ITS A BEAST

meetup-1.jpg

looks like a gtr here

At the moment there is a huge defect blitz in newcastle ''Operation hammer ''

so im trying to run under the radar sleeper spec what do you think?

536458_10151338266520120_1141699408_n.jpg

gtr lip off

sideskirts off

pods off

all stickers off

stockies with big tyres

airbox

547451_130118770455792_1351827142_n.jpg

Time for a drive ...... ;)

Edited by KEBAB_DRIFTER

• 6 months later...