• Replies 127

If working out and need to reduce lactic acid get

Tresos B with Se or

Meta B Complex with Se or

SF88 Plus with Se

But if there's heaps of emotional stress...

Hivita Stress where B3 content is 400mg & other Bs

Berocca made by Roche yes Ash has a dark history.

A whistleblower from Roche couldn't get back to Switzerland to see his wife lest Roche got the gov't to lie in wait & arrest him on trumped up charges for revealing secrets about Berocca. Too much sugar too in that stuff! Great marketing machine behind Berocca. Makes it look like a 'must have'. Lol

I do stock Taurine 500mg for certain people who see me specifically with agitation and have had a history of fits along with Insomnia Types II and III.

It's a natural anticonvulsant which can help stop brain synapses from short-circuiting.

It is also a companion to Melatonin by helping the Melatonin production in the Pineal gland.

It's also a precursor for GABA that's used to reduce episodes of Bipolar II via a cycle that includes another amino acid called SAMe. Heard of it?

I'm not aware of dangers of Taurine unless someone here is able to offer me some journal results about them?

Background Info:-

Type I insomnia is when one can't go off to sleep very well

Type II insomnia is when one wakes up intermittently

Type III insomnia is when one wakes up too early and can't go off again

I gotta say, when I was living off meat pies and maccas everyday...I looked and felt fantastic.

I was also 17.

Lleyton Hewitt and Andre Agassi were once on record for saying these things too - before falling into a rut. LOL

Oh yes, they also indulged in Coca Cola.

So in other words every single thing that is said to be good for you is a lie and is bad for you......so I should eat bad things....

it seems as though it's a bit of a mine field. the things they say they contain and why they are good are probably true, it's just that a lot of the other crap they use as fillers aren't so good.

Any one(Terry) wanna comment on Guarana used to be easy to get at most stores in tablet form, natures own etc, even in the supermarkets.

Now only as a powder an tastes crap hard to mix with anything etc. but is the stuff actually any good fro me?

Sorry if slightly off topic :)

I could be mistaken to be honest lol, it may have actually been Red Bull itself and then someone has (incorrectly) elaborated and told me it was because of the Taurine. Cue Terry

ive heard one of the ingredients in Red Bull being bad and being banned in some contries and its not the taurine i dont think.. i got told its the longest one that start with G.. Glururonolactone......

but thats just wat i was told by a guy at the servo... so could be wrong..

Interesting I find that a lot of gym junkies tend to have issues with sleep...myself included. Some sort of causal relationship there, or at the least a correlation?

ive occasionally had this problem too... not often only about 3 times or so but when i have i have had a really hard time getting to sleep..

do any of u guys take creatine products much?

Berocca made by Roche yes Ash has a dark history.

A whistleblower from Roche couldn't get back to Switzerland to see his wife lest Roche got the gov't to lie in wait & arrest him on trumped up charges for revealing secrets about Berocca. Too much sugar too in that stuff! Great marketing machine behind Berocca. Makes it look like a 'must have'. Lol

interesting... is made by Bayer now though... I could only find decent reviews online for the stuff... only negatives seem to be cost... maybe they're just really good at keeping the negatives quiet! lol

its sugar-free BTW (but does have aspartame which is even worse IMO)

it does contain 273mg of sodium though... which is a hefty amount

Thiamine hydrochloride (Vit B1) (as thiamine P.A.E.C.) 15mg

Riboflavine (Vit B2) (as riboflavine sodium phosphate) 15mg

Nicotinamide (Vit B3) 50mg

Pantothenic acid (Vit B5) (as calcium pantothenate) 23mg

Pyridoxine hydrochloride (Vit B6) 10mg

Cyanocobalamin (Vit B12) 10µg

Ascorbic acid (Vit C) 500mg

Biotin (Vit H) 150µg

Calcium (as calcium carbonate and calcium pantothenate) 100mg

Magnesium (as magnesium carbonate-heavy and magnesium sulfate dihydrate) 100mg

Zinc (as zinc citrate trihydrate) 10mg

Gluten free

Lactose free

DOES NOT CONTAIN SUGAR, CAFFEINE OR ATIFICIAL STIMULANTS

dunno, I don't take it all the time, just when diet is a bit out of whack or I've had a big night or feeling a bit run down etc

Ingredients when ready to drink Citric acid, sodium hydrogen carbonate, vitamin C, magnesium sulphate, mannitol, calcium carbonate, magnesium carbonate, flavouring, colours (beetroot red, beta carotene), sodium carbonate, niacin, sweeteners (aspartame, acesulfame K), sodium chloride, zinc citrate, pantothenic acid, riboflavin, thiamin, vitamin B12, vitamin B6, anti-foaming agent (polysorbate 60), folacin (folic acid), biotin.Contains a source of phenylalanine.Free from artificial colours, flavours and preservatives.

so yeah possibly carcinogenic ingredients there lol... would rather it was just plain sugar!

^ ^ ^ Aaaah, so now the farkers are using 950 & 951 carcinogens.

Report last year indicated that breast cancer is most rife on the north shore and northern beaches of Sydney. Just thinking that the coffee set up there had more weight conscious ladies that'd use Acesulphame and Aspartame too.

Other common cancers are more prevalent in western subs. of Sydney as one might expect.

FFS a bit of sugar in your coffee isn't going to make you fat! ...well it might if your having 3 teaspoons in 1 coffee and 5 coffees a day... after a trip to Italy I weaned myself off sugar and milk in my coffee (was too embarrassed to ask for it... putting sugar in is worse than pedophilia over there lol)

the whole low-fat, 'diet', no sugar, aerobic exercise movement has a lot to answer for... changing to Equal ain't going to get rid of that fat arse ladies

I get special pleasure from watching fatties order fast food with a Diet Coke... really... Diet Coke... denial much!