VN Group A VN Commodore mock up (built by NSV - Northern Special Vehicles with build plate) --- looks exactly like the real thing -- even has the right badges and an identical interior.

Some original parts: Bucket Seats, Rims, Zorst ....worth $$$$$ for collectors,

Has tight suspension

150000km

mechanically sound although slight wobble in steering wheel while breaking due brakes needing to be remachined.

S1 V6 buic motor

automatic

No registration

Currently sitting on the side of the road 50km from mackay where i was pulled over LOL and had my number plates taken by the police, needs to be towed (or sneakily driven back to mackay heheheheee).

Located in Mackay

would suit a buyer looking for a car to throw in a new motor and driveline and apply a coat of paint (show car sort of thing) it could also make a mechanically sound paddock bash car or a car for spare parts if you own an original group a (of which there were only 300 made)

It has been nick named Tugga - the toss mobile (mainly because it gets driven like there is a wanker behind the wheel LOL and is the sort of car that bogan testosterone fueled hoon die hard mulleted holden fans that are walking talking penis's would drive)...... It corners rather well with very little body roll due to suspension and sway bars .... i used to use it to thrash through the adel hills - holding it in second gear with the air filter and exhaust disconnected... pulls as hard as a V8 modern commodore with those modifications LOL especially when it hits 4300 rpm to 6000rpm.... The car also likes to rev - i think that the motor has been built by the NSV people although not sure... any how i have never had an issue with it and i used to hold it close to redline.... the motor has never missed a beat and starts first time instantly every time....

you can not go wrong for around $700 ono......

If in the odd chance that Xzibit you do read this and are still involved in the pimp my ride game LOL (may be wishful thinking) this would be a perfect car to tweak (ie huge donk of a motor needed ie 454Ci etc and driveline (powerglide or 6 speed manual) due to it being a copy of a rare model....

$700 ono will accept all reasonable offers...

Mackay QLD

Chris

Got to love your determination Chris.

No airfilter and no exhaust disconnected.

Sweet man. I bet that would have been a treat.

Id try wacking a sign on the window 500 bucks drive away and a local might take it.

Good luck my friend.

Got to love your determination Chris.

No airfilter and no exhaust disconnected.

Sweet man. I bet that would have been a treat.

Id try wacking a sign on the window 500 bucks drive away and a local might take it.

Good luck my friend.

Cheers Swoopdown, it did run quite well with 10 min worth of mods (35% more power) as far as a boat - commodore will....

Was quite fast for that type of car around the hills considering its weight and its brakes... did have good suspension however...

As for Benjamen74...thank you.... you are a very positive minded champ...... I have had about 6 people intrested since i put it on the street with a for sale sign... defenitely sold... Sold within 2 hours...... (as it has several thousand worth of parts on it due to the fact that there were only 300 originals made.....) ..

mods... once again please keep these negative wank stains from hating up my for sale threads.... i have no time at all for these hate riddled manequins... surely you should be banning them.... thank you... :-)

so many haters and flamers on these forums...... :-(

Edited by macdoodle69
This topic is now closed to further replies.

• Similar Content

• I currently have a 2008 370GT Coupe, with the big brakes (Akebeno if I'm correct), and Its coming time to get new pads. Previously, I had a 2003 350GT Coupe with the stock sized brakes, not Brembos. I had custom wheels on it that were pretty open to the brakes, and when I first put the wheels on it, the rims where completely coated with brake dust. A few years after adding the new rims, I needed to change to pads on that car. I didn't do any research, but I told the mechanic of the problem with the brake dust. I also told him I didn't track the car or even drive around the streets harshley. But the dust was an issue. The mechanics changed the pads to a different compound, and the dust was GONE! The other change I noted was that when coming to a complete stop, instead of having to press harder on the pedal as I approached 0kph, I had to actually lift off a little to not come to a hard jerky stop.( My unfounded explanation is they became stickier as they heated by stopping ) Since I got my 370gt with big brakes, I noticed that that as I came closer to stopping, I had to press harder and harder to reach a full stop. I am not talking about hard, just harder. I brought the car in from another state, so when I had a blue slip done, I asked the mechanic what he thought of the brakes, and he thought they were brilliant. The only negative of these pads on the 350GT, was that they squealed when cold. So driving out of a shopping center carpark, it was a little embarrassing, as the brakes squealed, and I am sure people thought that I needed new brakes, when they were actually fresh. I have no idea of what type of compound they were on the 350gt, but whatever it was, I want to get the exact same on my 370GT. They weren't ridiculously expensive, and were replaced at the local JAX (which is no longer open), so I am certain they would be a pretty common big brand, off the shelf type/brand. My current mechanic suggested I need top get the rear pads changed soonish, but he suggested standard Brembo pads. Which I expect to behave the same as the current ones and not like the ones on the 350GT.  I don't think dust will be an issue on the 370GT. With the behaviour I describe above on the 360GT, does anyone have a suggestion of pad material that will act like the change I had done on the 350GT?
    • The consult isn't even OBD1. It's a Nissan Consult. Proprietary.   Re read everything I've said. I specifically say, put down the laptop/tablet. Understand, and review the issue first. Logging voltages is the same as logging the converted value. Things like O2 that you say to log, is unusable for this, whether it be the voltage, or the value the ECU thinks.   The fact you don't know how to diagnose without looking at the computer, is exactly what I've said multiple times is the issue for why techs these days can't diagnose the fun issues with cars.
    • Breather for it. If it's anything like the GTRs it should run up to the top of a bellhousing bolt.
    • What basics? With these OBD1 ECUs it's not like the ECU will give you any real clues, it's not really doing any sanity checking of sensors/sensor data. My experience is actually a lot of sensors tend to be the source of the issue first and foremost, and checking everything gives you a direction to investigate. MAF/O2/STFT/LTFT should all kind of make sense. You can try little tricks of the trade like tapping the MAFs to see if it triggers a stumble, things like that. But once you've done a compression test knowing whether you have an air leak or fuel delivery problem is kind of hard to narrow down without sensor data. And you don't really know if all your sensors are making sense unless you can interrogate the ECU directly about what it's seeing for sensor data.
    • Absolutely this. Yes, except not vacuum hose. Something oil/fuel safe is a better idea.