SAU Community

Help Plz R34 Gtr Vspec

hi guys im new to skylines australia so here it gose i brought a r34 gtr vspec on the weekend a 99 model with 56000km on her so i took her for a drive and all went well but i took the car for a very long drive i notice the turbos had a does and the blow off valves werent relesin but i got that fixed...

now i went to work the drive was fine on the way home i gave it a boot and white smoke came out of the exhaust alot i say it dosnt blow smoke on idel or free reving just under boost i pulled the air filters off and it the front pipes of the turbos there was oil and in the intercooler pipes alot of it say 300ml just wondering what to do if any1 thinks its turbos or bottom end or head im un sure its only white smoke not blue so i asume its turbos thanks for reading and look forward to the replies thanks daniel

PS if it is the turbo's what is your apinion what to upgrade to gt2860 or hks ss or trust t517z or go a single let me know what you have done to ur car also mine has a tripple plate hks clutch hks 3" dumps into 4" exhaust coil overs thats all thanks alot guys

i think it dose but im in gold coast also i checked the turbos have alsot of sharft play if i clean out all the intercooler and pipes and turbos and hook a catch can up to the rocker cover & if the catch can fills up that would mean the engine is that right?? and if it dosnt it will mean the turbos

It could be anything from a blocked crancase breather to a completely farked engine.

If it's from a car yard, is there a statutory warranty applicable?

Mate if its got warranty use the warranty and dont touch anythign yourself....All you might do is stuff yourself over with the warranty.

The company should nominate a workshop for you to take it too and get them to fix it completely. Also note everything down thats wrong, when you called them etc etc

You bought from Sydney but you are on Gold Coast making it too difficult to return the car for warranty?