• Replies 551

You get to sleep in :P.

Nah nothing on Friday thats super special. But getting down there at 6 PM when everyone is getting ready for dinner and us clowns have to unpack cars would suck!

If you make it a "Leave pheasants nest at X o clock sharp" time that will help, cause there's always someone who comes late.

Its too far for most skylines to go to make 642k's on one tank, so a stop will be needed, here's where you lose the time. Some people wont like Shell, some wont like BP etc and will want their own blend (not that it matters on light constant throttle highway cruise), if the group has to stop at 3 servos instead of 1 it takes ages out of the travel time.

My suggestion is that you make servo stops known in advance that the group stops at, so from the outset everyone knows what the fuel strategy is. Like this;

Everyone can top up at the start point (its a mobil), so;

Start point to meet point at Yass is 206km

Top up at Yass

Yass to Albury is 279km. Here is a good chance for food if hungry

Albury to Shepparton is 174km

That way there's no chance of anyone running out of fuel, it doesnt feel like a long drive for those that arent used to interstate drives and you'll get there in decent time

You crazy people, why so early? Is there something on Friday arvo I don't know about, or do you just want the extra 6 hours of drinking time till dinner? :laugh:

On arrival last time to Shepp;

198300_10150123923402337_719527336_6877695_5555163_n.jpg

You get to sleep in :P.

Nah nothing on Friday thats super special. But getting down there at 6 PM when everyone is getting ready for dinner and us clowns have to unpack cars would suck!

lol.. nah it will be mega early for me, night shift body clock :(

Yeah I know what you mean, but could still aim for 3-4pm though, rather than 1pm :P

*thumbs up*

So thats like a 630-7 leave from the PH servo?

It's 5 hours 15 mins doing the exact speed limit the whole way and no stops. Generally cars without cruise control will be a bit slower over that kind of distance unless the driver is really on the ball with keeping to the right speed.

Adding in stops and socializing, it's realistically another hour on top plus lunch

What's the place like for swagging up, if I do go I was going to stay on site or just in some random park ?

Would I survive a couple of days ?

Well the place where I am staying is fine. Steve tell's a funny story of Roy from VIC sleeping under a BBQ becasue it was 'the warmest place' LOL.

Its a fairly small town man. Im sure it wouldn't be a problem (If thats your thing)

Wow did this thread get moving and whoring fast! I reckon a good place to meet would be Yass KFC... I'm pretty sure it's just on the hume highway side of Yass :)

Also, Nicole, myself, Richard and his son are staying at the quest too. I'm pretty sure...

Which Quest?

Fap Quest or Pedo Quest?

Doesn't bother what time we meet or get there for me. Whatever the people want?

Really it's up to you Paul how many stops we make since you are on E85.

I can make it on 1 stop so I am fine.

I think what Steveo suggested is the best bet.

Leave PH servo at about 630, Yass to

Pick up the Canberra crew then Albury for a quick stop.

I'll just do a quick fuel dash at every stop we have!