- pulled over on way to work a month ago

- area is Knox / Scoresby / I'm fked

- recognise officer from hwy patrol TV show

- also recognise she's pulled me over / fined before

- oh fk x 3

- your car is unregistered

- what?

- you sound surprised to hear this

- gooby pls I always pay it and I haven't seen a letter from VicRoads saying it's due

- bad luck, my partner and I were discussing it and we always remember to pay our registrations on time

- letmetellyouwhythatisbullshit.jpg sorry officer but I have 3 sets of registrations and have always depended on the letters to tell me

- bad luck here is $738 fine for rego being 6 days overdue, incidentally the cost of rego, also I can't let you drive any further unless you pay rego on the spot with a smart phone = enjoy $1500 worth of fees

- pay rego while she watches

- is it really necessary to give me a huge fine given it's pretty obvious I wasn't avoiding paying rego

- bad luck we knox hwy patrol / is really dolan, take it up with civic compliance

- call VicRoads ask wtf happened to my letter

- VicRoads say we sent it out like 2 weeks ago dude

- never got it...what about a reminder notice?

- not til 2 weeks after it's due dude

- thanks I guess

- write long winded letter explaining situation to civic compliance, acknowledging fault but pleading for situation to be taken into account

- official warning issued

- Birds does dance

- Birds unsure to be grateful of warning or ungrateful of fine that was result of system fail in the first place

Average wage is 75k

dont get confused with median

fwiw

I used median in the first example as I feel it represents the poorer people more accurately but then used average in the second as i CBF looking for the 1975 median fig when average shows up on the first result

Average wage is 75k

dont get confused with median

fwiw

I used median in the first example as I feel it represents the poorer people more accurately but then used average in the second as i CBF looking for the 1975 median fig when average shows up on the first result

average is 75K for Full time workers.

of all workers it;s 57 and change.

and we were dissing maccas employees so assumed it was all employees not full time.

well for starters not many singles buy property that's a reality and has been for last couple decades. Secondly when your mum bought I bet she didn't think it was 'cheap' or 'easy'

amen dezzmang.

No. It was an expensive house then too. My point is the comparison (then to now)

average is 75K for Full time workers.

of all workers it;s 57 and change.

and we were dissing maccas employees so assumed it was all employees not full time.

Fair call. I used average full time as the comparison

What was the multiple of wage tho to prove point ?

Yeah basically. Just to illustrate how the same house has become unaffordable on average wage. Obviously good capital gains in Brighton but it was a premium suburb back then too

Shhh you work for a bank lol

So much fuss over house prices.. as the baby boomers die off and bequeath their estates to the gen Y flogs, order will be restored

That's my plan riiiiiight there lol