Hey guys sorry if this has been made I don't have a search thing on my iPhone.

Pretty much looking to buy this r33 next week, just wondering how much attention from the police you guys get! Alot of people say to me oh there a red hot car but are they really and any ways to make it less attention seeking!

Any answers would be appreciated!

Cheers guys

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/380841-police-attention/

• Replies 45

ow thats craaap, i'm moving to QLD, i use to get pulled over mouthly in the R32 GTR which only has white rims and a quite HKS Super drager, i don't go to the usual car spots and drive sensibly(only two fines in seven or so years of daily driving in the 32), and its almost always open the bonnet, but only one defect in nine years

Definitely depends on where you go.

I've been defected twice and pulled over twice and only once whilst being on my Ps. But it was in the same area. Durrack. Never again.

I don't go to hot spots/massive meets etc.

Definitely depends on where you go.

I've been defected twice and pulled over twice and only once whilst being on my Ps. But it was in the same area. Durrack. Never again.

I don't go to hot spots/massive meets etc.

Durack is next to the Police Academy, Anna got pulled up on Blunder Road every day for a week right around lunch time. she started taking a different route after that, but yeah that whole little area there is full of Rookies learning how best to be a dickhead to law abiding citizens.

Never been pulled over in my 32, with on P-plates .... been abit over a year and a half ... i casually drive around surfers and all without any hastles ... If you keep it legal height, have a quiet exhaust and dont drive like an idiot you will have no problems!

I get pulled over maybe once a year, that said I don't go places that police target

I second its place dependent + luck. I went to the servo to fuel up a couple of weeks ago and guess what? Highway patrol pull in and grab a donut and decided to check my license and pop my bonnet when I'm done fuelling...

Ask me dumb questions like

Cop: " this is turbo?"

Me: "yes twin"

Cop: "any bloww off valve?"

Me: "of course, all turbo have blow off valve"

Cop: "can you rev the engine for me?"

Me: of course"

Disappointed without hearing the "pssst" sound and gave up....

ive heard surfers is a hotspot for cops pulling over imports, havnt had any trouble myself, but id say if your making alot of noise with blow off valves and droning exhausts then you'll be pulled over..and if it looks rough with different coloured panels or somthing..

In my 33, I had it for 3 years. Was pulled over twice. Once they where standing on the side of the road and signaled me in. Pulled in, he looked in the car and said 'cya mate'. No RBT or license check lol.

Second time I was driving on a busy road. Cop drove past the other way. He did a uturn in heavy traffic illegally, proceeded to weave in and out of traffic like a hoon to catch up to me. Pulled me over, popped the bonnet, was rude as hell. Held me up for about 20 minutes checking the car out. Nothing illegal so had to let me go. Just gave me my license back and walked off - didn't say anything.

In my 34, been next to cops plenty of times never pulled over. It has a impul body kit + rims + decent sounding exhaust. It's very clean so they don't bother. I stopped into subway at Forest Lake once before and they walked up and had a quick look at the outside of the car. The copper was having a casual chat to me about how they find a few bomby ones that are thrashed and hooned around etc etc...

A few times I have driven past cops pulling people over and they don't even bother pulling me in.

Yeah mate, like a lot of the other blokes have said, it comes down to how you drive it, and how its presented.

Dont play up in town, and keep it tidy, and that's your best hope of staying under the radar.

(i myself have my missus' personalised plates with frangapanni's on it) aha..its pretty gay, but fingers crossed, i havent been hassled yet