Hey Fellas

I own a 1994 R32 GT-R and live in Sydney,

The Genuine buckets are getting pretty smashed up. The drivers seat has rips and the sponge is really weak too so i was thinking about getting the seats reupholstered but i thought about the cost of getting the sponge fixed aswell as a neat trim.. I gather it would be pretty expensive... still probably worth to get a quote or two.

Anyways My Question is If i were to get some aftermarket bucket seats is there buckets that's not over the top in price but looks nice. id pay up to about probably 1.5K for good ones.

If i had to buy aftermarket ones could i buy the rails that will be a direct fit to the car or will i have to be drilling holes in stuff to fit the seats?

I'm only a short ass so i don't want hyper low ones haha !! the genuine buckets were perfect ride height for me so i want something with the same height if i can please..

Thanks for any help i appreciate it heaps.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/382553-bucket-seat-advice-please/

Brides all the way mate, huge variety to be able to suit you and your preferences, and rails for bolt in.

I have a red Bride CUGA (carbon backed) with a 33 GTR passenger in my 32 gtst and it is amazing, if you want more comfort and a bit less aggressive bucket go a bride euro series.

Just make sure you get genuine ones, jessestreeter.com is the place to go.

Brides all the way mate, huge variety to be able to suit you and your preferences, and rails for bolt in.

I have a red Bride CUGA (carbon backed) with a 33 GTR passenger in my 32 gtst and it is amazing, if you want more comfort and a bit less aggressive bucket go a bride euro series.

Just make sure you get genuine ones, jessestreeter.com is the place to go.

awesome ! thanks heaps

how much are the ones you bought? yeah the main thing is it not to be super low , same height as before . cus im a short ass i dont wna be sucked into a masssssssive bucket haha !

Do they have a reclineable that has the bucket lift upwards ( like a normal seat ) aswell as reclining backwards? i guess im dreaming now haha

Edited by sultanaz

I really like this, http://www.nengun.com/bride/euro-ii

I want to get both drivers and passengers seat. But i wonder how id get the rails to Suit R32 GTR

What do u reckon of the Euro?

Edited by sultanaz

They are the seats I would have gone if I did't get such a good deal on the CUGA.

The best thing about them is that as with my cuga and zetas etc is they are really buckety and supportive but if you are driving for a while they make you sore (they make you drive with your knees together)

quality is second to none and the euro series is like an evolution of gtr seats ( buckety but livable)

They are the seats I would have gone if I did't get such a good deal on the CUGA.

The best thing about them is that as with my cuga and zetas etc is they are really buckety and supportive but if you are driving for a while they make you sore (they make you drive with your knees together)

quality is second to none and the euro series is like an evolution of gtr seats ( buckety but livable)

haha thanks man :D i got it the first time tho ;) hahahah x3

yeah my gtr is a weekender but i want something comfortable and the one i picked looks really nice in my eyes , looks like exactly what im after.. but im just curious about the rails if they make em for the R32 gtr

Does anybody know if the brides meet ADR standards?? Keen on some new seats myself but dont want trouble from the fuzz lol

I thought about this too, but surely they would have some sort of ADR standard.. if not , seat covers ;D , im gna engineer my entire car soon enough so that wont be a problem.

Yeah haha im gna buy the black ones i love the simple look ay :D

and also my genuine buckets are worn down like all of them for the age.... the sponge where the supportive side where your leg sits is rooted so bad its like no squishyness

Make sure you take a seat in a Bride first, they aren't very wide in the arse area.

thats alright haha, im not a big guy anyway haha. Will they be the same width as a Genuine seat tho? i hope its not smaller, or if it is... not by much.

Very keen on them seats been pming them.

Any other info fellas please give me your part :)

thanks to everyones input so far, greatly appreciated

Put in a couple of extra dollars and get R34 GTR Seats, ADR (legal) and they are a sweet seat, no point in spending $1500 on seats that you have to remove if you get defected for them, for around $2000 you can get genuine Nissan R34 GTR seats that will bolt straight in.

Do the $1500 seats have rails included, they will cost at least $500 for a decent set at least.

Shop smart, shop S-mart

Put in a couple of extra dollars and get R34 GTR Seats, ADR (legal) and they are a sweet seat, no point in spending $1500 on seats that you have to remove if you get defected for them, for around $2000 you can get genuine Nissan R34 GTR seats that will bolt straight in.

Do the $1500 seats have rails included, they will cost at least $500 for a decent set at least.

Shop smart, shop S-mart

Im going to get the entire car engineered.

Im buying the Bride Gias 2 Low max as a pair

R34 GTR seats are nice and what you said is correct but 2grand for used R34 Seats or 1300 for Brand new Bride that look way better.

I went over his house today and sat in them, i really liked them.