Finished work at 12:30am, decide to go into civic. i get into civic and decide to get a subway. as soon as i park, these guys in a pink VL turbo get pulled over by the Fuzz right behind me, so i'm parked in. i figure they'll be gone by the time i get my subway. i get back to the car, they're still there arguing about something stupid. i press the remote to get into my car, nothing. i press again... still nothing. i hold the bugger down until i almost break it, nothing. i sit there thinking... then just open the door manually. the alarm breaks into song at full anooying volume, and i rush into the car to get the bonnet open to turn the siren off. i'm doing all this while 3 cops and 4 blokes in this VL turn and watch me. The coppers keep an eye on me the whole time they're there as i fiddle with this and that.

The cops move on, and i end up calling NRMA, who take only an hour to get there. The guy gets into my car, fiddles with the alarm, then digs into the recesses of under my dash, pulling everything out. after 10 minutes of trying to get the car started, he pulls his head out "nah, sorry mate, she's f#$ked" apparently its the only time he hasn't been able to get around an imobiliser/alarm system.

He calls a tow truck for me, which then arrives another hour later. we hook it all up, then he starts to drag it up the truck. there goes my front bar and exhaust tip. i finally get home a good 3 hours after i finished work with a car that has its dash in pieces and no go...

Now i have a splitting headache

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/39311-my-ghey-night/

wonder what the hell woulda caused it? seems pretty ramdon dude, exhaust tip would prob be fine, it'd be under it anyway, any idea on what happened to the front bar?

so when u went to switch the alarm off i guess u just used ur lil alarm key? i thought that would have let u start the car then, or maybe it doesnt shut the immob off? fully ramdon dude, subway had better have been daaamn tasty!!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/39311-my-ghey-night/#findComment-799024

hehe, i mean the front bar and exhaust tip were gone as in they got the crap scraped out of them when being pulled up onto the tow truck.

Luckily there's an auto electrician around the corner at the servo, but i'll have to wait until tuesday to get it looked at, stupid public holidays.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/39311-my-ghey-night/#findComment-799175

flat battery in your remote? :P

sounds like a hugely crappy night...hope you get things sorted out :)

p.s. i would have thought the towies would be able to get ur car on the truck without trashing it??...that's pretty poor...

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/39311-my-ghey-night/#findComment-802341

On another note, does anyone know of a good sparky who does house calls? not being able to start my car means i can't get it to a shop.

I know a good auto sparky in tuggeranong next to the hyperdome. Tuggeranong auto electrics next to Woolworths servo, talk to a guy called stuart. His my sparky and he makes house calls.

Luis.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/39311-my-ghey-night/#findComment-809431