OK all. Saw a very old post of this similar topic. I posted very briefly there but it had a lot of chit chat back and forth. So nice new clean post time.

This might be worth doing for anyone wanting a almost stick looking setup like mine.

Gtx3076 .82 low mount internally gated. Rest of specs are in car section on profile.

Car made initially:

just over 300rwkw @ chequered (status tuning)

285rwkw @ Avo turboworld

250rwkw @ jjm turboworld.

All @ about 18psi

Below are my changes in flow. And my dyno chart now running bout half a pound less boost (call it same boost for arguments sake.

http://db.tt/lawVTzKg

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13400788/IMG_20120415_093132.jpg

I've linked to them as they are larger than allowed. Nice n clear to read.

Let me know what you think.

Edited by ShiftyTys
  • Replies 87

ive seen a 20kw gain starting @ 4000rpm from GT to GTX, although the GTX was running 2psi more boost.

Post up the results if you have them. I haven't seen a back to back result that makes me think that the GTX range is a step forward in this framed turbo.

Yeah definitely dyno differences very apparent. That proves what everyone already knows.

It leaned out heaps with just the manifold changed which was a good sign there was power to be made.

Cost bout 800 for the porting including shipping both ways. Not too bad for 50% flow increase.

Status dyno was more generous than the attached dyno. Showed boost and power coming in earlier.

Drives like a monster though.

So how is that even comparable?

Because - It's not.

It was related too a comment made... :domokun:

Post up the results if you have them. I haven't seen a back to back result that makes me think that the GTX range is a step forward in this framed turbo.

Sorry mate I no longer work at the place anymore, it was on a patrol, we got the GTX30/76 back in October, took off the GT30/76 that was on our test truck and put the GTX on, from 4000 it started at 20kw, @ 5500 before the power died it was only around 12kw gain, for a 1500$ turbo it wasnt worth the gain, it was worth adding meth injection instead of the GTX. Though from a factory upgrade id go a GTX.

Edited by 51NNA

just over 300rwkw @ chequered (status tuning)

285rwkw @ Avo turboworld

250rwkw @ jjm turboworld.

hows the traction at 300kw? haha

Also do you have a build thread?

Edited by 51NNA

hows the traction at 300kw? haha

Also do you have a build thread?

Horrible traction. Lol. Second is useless on boost without throttle control. 3rd is iffy lol 3rd feels like I'm floating. Wants to break free.

Nah no build thread. Didn't think anyone would be too interested in my little upgrades and plans at the time!

haha awesome! im aiming for 300kw for my drift build, currently only 200kw, it spins 3rd alright but on the straights i cant pull 4th without it dieing :unsure:

Any build threads interesting :yes: ile probly make one after im finished doing everything, but i do plan on keeping the stock manifolds :woot:

haha awesome! im aiming for 300kw for my drift build, currently only 200kw, it spins 3rd alright but on the straights i cant pull 4th without it dieing :unsure:

Any build threads interesting :yes: ile probly make one after im finished doing everything, but i do plan on keeping the stock manifolds :woot:

Haha nice. Aren't build threads meant to be during the process? Lol. Well this may be an option for you if u want to keep standard manifold. They tell me e85 internals + more boost should see me at about another 50+ rwkw no worries.

thats what im going for :yes: 1000cc injectors, 300lt/h pump probly hypergears ss2 or g3 turbo and see what happens :rolleyes: and Ile start the thread once i have all the parts ready to bolt on :whistling:

Edited by 51NNA

Nah no build thread. Didn't think anyone would be too interested in my little upgrades and plans at the time!

Oh how wrong you were lol. People would love to see a thread on your car mate, especially if you have back to back on porting the stock manifold.

Hmm. What's involved. What I did. When I did it. What difference it made at each point. charts where possible? All in one massive post in new thread??