My R33 N/A is 18*c when i start up in the morning and when the cars warmed up it stays at around 54*c, i owned this car for 1-2 months im noticing its using heaps of fuel, had a pretty large radiator installed. Its running rich, I get about 300-400km on a full tank,

The car just had its timing belt replaced and waterpump , last owner neglected it for 11 years. Any ideas to get better economy? cheers

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/399351-car-running-very-cold-and-rich/

+1 for thermostat. it is the only thing that will make it run cold. this also makes the engine not come up to normal operating temp so it will be running on cold start enrichment and may well be ignoring the o2 sensor. this results in poor fuel economy. put a new thermostat in and you will see better fuel economy straight away. it will probably drive a bit better as well

My R33 N/A is 18*c when i start up in the morning and when the cars warmed up it stays at around 54*c, i owned this car for 1-2 months im noticing its using heaps of fuel, had a pretty large radiator installed. Its running rich, I get about 300-400km on a full tank,

The car just had its timing belt replaced and waterpump , last owner neglected it for 11 years. Any ideas to get better economy? cheers

your thermostat is rooted mate

use a genuine NISSAN thermostat , they are the best

this n this.

thankfully they arent too expensive from nissan compared to some other imports/JDM.

Obviously repco etc will be cheaper with a generic brand but its not worth the risk n effort.